Frozen shoulder

Jman888

Anyone having this problem? apparently i just cross 50 yrs old and this came along.

about a month ago i was doing some exercise consecutively for a few days, and i believe due to the wrong posture and suddenly one day the shoulder having sharp pain and couldn't lift up beyond shoulder height from certain angle. The pain persist for a week, tried rubbing and doesn't help.

went to polyclinic and now waiting for an appointment to see a physiotherapy. Google more on frozen shoulder and can 99% confirm i have it. For past 2 weeks trying to relax and loosen up the shoulder, it get very painful in the evening after 2 'not so painful' days, the cycle repeat. Funny thing is i can really feel the stiffness as if it was 'frozen' in certain part of the shoulder and front chest.

Any way to ease the pain or relief the stiffness?

Anyone having this problem? apparently i just cross 50 yrs old and this came along.

about a month ago i was doing some exercise consecutively for a few days, and i believe due to the wrong posture and suddenly one day the shoulder having sharp pain and couldn't lift up beyond shoulder from certain angle. The pain persist for a week, tried rubbing and doesn't help.

went to polyclinic and now waiting for an appointment to see a physiotherapy. Google more on frozen shoulder and can 99% confirm i have it. For past 2 weeks trying to relax and loosen up the shoulder, it get very painful in the evening after 2 'not so painful' days, the cycle repeat. Funny thing is i can really feel the stiffness as if it was 'frozen' in certain part of the shoulder and front chest.

Go tui-na and do some cupping, it will be helpful. 

Take anti inflammatory meds. Really help a lot cos the capsule of the joint is inflamed.

Then do range of motion exercises with no significant pain to reduce the stiffness. Eg the towel exercises, try to walk your fingers up the wall to preserve your range of motion. Hot compresses if it makes u feel better. Usually will take few weeks to some months to settle down.

about a month ago i was doing some exercise consecutively for a few days, and i believe due to the wrong posture and suddenly one day the shoulder having sharp pain and couldn't lift up beyond shoulder from certain angle. The pain persist for a week, tried rubbing and doesn't help.

you old aldy lah.....warm up more.  Happens in the morning and just get anti inflamm, shd ease.

They call it 'salah bantal'.  compression on the joint during sleep

apparently i just cross 50 yrs old and this came along.

how come pple call you lau nang?

[shocked]  :blink:  :D

Take anti inflammatory meds. Really help a lot cos the capsule of the joint is inflamed.

Then do range of motion exercises with no significant pain to reduce the stiffness. Eg the towel exercises, try to walk your fingers up the wall to preserve your range of motion. Hot compresses if it makes u feel better. Usually will take few weeks to some months to settle down.

i recently put a TENS unit to relax the muscles around it, esp the rotator cuff areas.  REally relaxes the muscles there

the next few  threads recentl on aging issues

sleep

Shoulder ache

Headache

whataverache.....

Go tui-na and do some cupping, it will be helpful. 

i suspect serious inflammation hence that may cause further damage.

dun go there bro...avoid tuina at all costs

i recently put a TENS unit to relax the muscles around it, esp the rotator cuff areas.  REally relaxes the muscles there

the next few  threads recentl on aging issues

sleep

Shoulder ache

Headache

whataverache.....

can you use layman english?  [:|]

can get anti inflammatory meds over the counter? i told the polyclinic doctor to get me some but she only gave me painkiller.

can you use layman english? [:|]

can get anti inflammatory meds over the counter? i told the polyclinic doctor to get me some but she only gave me painkiller.

lol

TENS is this lah.....

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/TENS-Body-Healthy-care-Digital-meridian-therapy-massager-machine-Slim-Slimming-Muscle-Relax-Fat-Burner-pain/32364508062.html?src=google&albslr=121544909&src=google&albch=shopping&acnt=494-037-6276&isdl=y&albcp=912263677&albag=54942471331&slnk=&trgt=296303633664&plac=&crea=en32364508062&netw=g&device=c&mtctp=&albbt=Google_7_shopping&aff_platform=google&gclid=CjwKCAjw5ZPcBRBkEiwA-avvk7ux1snapl3NvDaqvXMhtmep0vo55D157zkDQCD3oTTCKbon5jxxnxoCVKEQAvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds

but yours is joint inflammation, and that is common with aging joints. REst lah

you sure it's not gout? can you stretch your arm to take your wallet?

ask for . See the docs in this forum

can get anti inflammatory meds over the counter? i told the polyclinic doctor to get me some but she only gave me painkiller.

The painkiller should be anti inflammatory in nature unless u have allergies. U can pm me the name.

OK, than better don't .

My case, my shoulder was recovered after visiting the tui-na session. 

Over the counter pain killer like ibuprofen, panadol have anti inflammation properties.

Can try kinesio tape. I use it for my right leg injury. Not sure if it's effectiveness, but felt good when I applied it and ran with it.

I've had a frozen shoulder in both shoulders.

I still get it on and off.

I do this exercise:

https://myhealth.alberta.ca/Health/Pages/conditions.aspx?hwid=zm2381

Do it 3 or 4 times a day for a few days about 2 minutes each time rotating clockwise and anticlockwise and it clears it up.

My 89 yo mil gets a frozen shoulder as well and I do a similar sort of exercise for her and it eases things.  She has dementia so can't do it herself.

My physio called it the elephant trunk exercise.  Very simple to do.

Edited by Neutrino

Over the counter pain killer like ibuprofen, panadol have anti inflammation properties.

Can try kinesio tape. I use it for my right leg injury. Not sure if it's effectiveness, but felt good when I applied it and ran with it.

thanks, then the painkiller probably has anti inflammation.

isn't kinesio tape is to restrict moment? mine think quite restricted liao, i dun even dare to move become a phobia that it will trigger the pain   [laugh]

post-58053-0-60954100-1535445911.jpg

This will save you.

Use this to comb your neck to shoulder.

Then the arm muscles.

But got inflame, do comb. Anyway, you pain till die if you comb over an inflame area.

The idea is to loosen the muscles at your neck and shoulder.

Do this after your physio treatment. More for maintenance.

Where to buy?

I bought from 仕林夜市. The only place I know got sell.