How to define between first timer and second timer ?

Ysc3

how does HDB define between first timer and second applicants ?

ok, I bought a resale 3rm when I was single.

now I am thinking of upgrading to a new  bto 4 rm as I am now married with a kid.

so am I first timer or second timer ?

ok, I bought a resale 3rm when I was single.

now I am thinking of upgrading to a new bto 4 rm as I am now married with a kid.

as long as you never take a grant or buy direct from gdb you should be a 1st timer. If got another gf then its 2 timer....

Thought first timer and second applicants should refer to new flat application? Buying resale flat already counted?

Edited by 13177

Thought first timer and second applicants should refer to new flat application? Buying resale flat already counted?

even for resale as long as you took the grant, it is consider one time.

what is the grant ?

does it include the subsidized LUP or MUP I paif after I bought my resale flat ?

will taking a HDB loan when I bought my resale flat make me a second timer (2T) ?

So take grant also counted liao?! In this case if i took a grant to buy a resale flat, then subsequently when i apply for new bto, i will be group under 2nd timer? How many grant can HDB allowed?

ok, I bought a resale 3rm when I was single.

now I am thinking of upgrading to a new  bto 4 rm as I am now married with a kid.

please 

your hymen already broken still want to ask if 1st timer or 2nd timer

see you walking in to HDB office, officier can already identify you by the way you walk

but on a serious note

1st time or 2nd timer - critieria goes via your NRIC No.

there are always except - appeal 

please

see you walking in to HDB office, officier can already identify you by the way you walk

but on a serious note

some people like my 2 brothers bought hdb under single scheme didnt take the grant....when they got married and bough bto they didnt get penalised.....no levy no nothing......both paid off their bto after they upgrade. Good life!

So take grant also counted liao?! In this case if i took a grant to buy a resale flat, then subsequently when i apply for new bto, i will be group under 2nd timer? How many grant can HDB allowed?

Yes, take grant also count as one time.

if you took grant for resale (1st time), then

apply new BTO (2nd time), that means... full time liao lor. [laugh]

like normal soccer match, no extra time one hor...

after that is either resale (without grants), or private.

Yes, take grant also count as one time.

if you took grant for resale (1st time), then

apply new BTO (2nd time), that means... full time liao lor. [laugh]

like normal soccer match, no extra time one hor...

after that is either resale (without grants), or private.

If buy another resale also means full time liao?

please 

but on a serious note

Jman888 pointed to a link ... then I found a text book answer.

post-2854-0-98321100-1535600006_thumb.jpg

some people like my 2 brothers bought hdb under single scheme didnt take the grant....when they got married and bough bto they didnt get penalised.....no levy no nothing......both paid off their bto after they upgrade. Good life!

I am in the same boat as your bros ...

I never take grant but I took HDB loan ... so by right should be 1st timer ?

but my ex-colleague told me he only took loan also kenah downgraded to second timer status ... but he still ok ... coz he collecting his new to his new flat in Oct liow ... first try also.

all these websites sometimes answer also quite confusing ... that's why gotta ask around for real experience.

btw anyone else bought new flat recently ? is it really above 5.5k total household income then no govt grants ?

Edited by Ysc3