Makan in Thailand

steveluv

How much is the speeding fine???

And how to pay it?

I think its like 500 baht only and if its a road block normally theres a table and a senior officer there to take your fine he will give you an official receipt. For speed camera I really have no idea I was told by my staff that I was caught many times but I don't see the ticket as they go pay.

Wow, u are a boss leh. No need to ownself pay for fine.

So it is pay on the spot. But if it is foreign vehicle plate, then how they capture? I need to know more as I am planning to drive from SG to BKK.

Police ops in speeding is very common. They will have a guy hiding with a laser gun and down the road there will be road blocks. This has been very common for years. What is new these days is speed camera on highways. Signboards are not so important simply look at for the opposite traffic as they will flash and give you warning.

thanks for the info!

So it is pay on the spot. But if it is foreign vehicle plate, then how they capture? I need to know more as I am planning to drive from SG to BKK.

Don't play play.

People big boss in Thailand fight off baddies there...  [laugh]

TheBigBoss+1971-46-b.jpg

I not boss la just a FT privilege where staff very nice gonsettle for me, pay from my boss account lah.

No idea foreign vehicle

thanks for the info!

One more thing to add.

The max speed limit allowance for most highway and toll way in Thailand is about 30km/per hour (for Thai plate cars; not sure about foreign plate).

When the sign says 90, you can go up to 120km/hr. Tried and tested many times (with Thai cars).

*** However, if the sign already says 120, try not to go above 130.

Edited by C-K

It’s very rare to find a real Hong Kong person opening a real wanton noodle shop in Bangkok

Just look at this soup - wanton with shrimp and pork garnished with Chinese yellow chives, cannot be more Hong Kong than this

ZEfAQe5.jpg

Yellow noodle is just cooked to maintain its body feels QQ.

d10D8Ot.jpg

Roast meat in Thailand is mainly red colored meats and mostly not roasted but this restaurant is roasted HK style

8apVoOp.jpg

Duck is also roasted to perfection and cuts are big compared to Thai roast duck thinly cut

hwbCJ3K.jpg

Owner is a Hongkonger so no compromise.

ยิ่งกี่ เป็ดย่างฮ่องกง (Eng Kee)

551 ปาก Phraya Suren 13 Alley, Khwaeng Bang Chan, Khet Khlong Sam Wa, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10510, Thailand

+66 98 789 4779

https://goo.gl/maps/28JWy5Yi2oA2

New menu at Peppe's for Christmas

ai3jC6D.jpg

Argentinean prawns

Xa90U9o.jpg

Big and juicy

o1wvWts.jpg

Salad

8ZxSDuU.jpg

Cheese over tenderloin 

gkUBrKI.jpg

Christmas cake

KcRySzY.jpg

marijuana is going to be legalised in Thailand

what happened if you take marijuana in Thailand and fly back to singapore

random testing found you have drugs in your urine or blood

how?

steveluv

do you happen to do any business with the pulman boss?

Direct business no however the company I work in, we're VIP customer to them as in Pullman Pattaya G Hotel as we use them for meetings and retreats very often. You need something?

marijuana is going to be legalised in Thailand

what happened if you take marijuana in Thailand and fly back to singapore

random testing found you have drugs in your urine or blood

how?

Weed had been legalised here for medical purpose.

It is still an illegal substance outside medical use here in Thailand.

For Singaporeans my strong advise is please DO NOT take weed outside Singapore.

Edited by steveluv

This is what happen on Bangkok roads leading to New Year.

Every year after Christmas around 26th or 27th the tollways in Bangkok linking it to the upcountry will stop collecting toll fees this is to allow smooth movement of traffic as many people in Bangkok will leave the city to upcountry with home or for holidays. Will start collecting toll around 3rd of Jan. 

So around 27th to 29th the highways leading vehicle away from Bangkok will experience traffic jam, come 30th all will be smooth.

Today is Monday, I drove along Ramintra Road and on Mondays at this time I drove (8am) it will be jam packed with vehicle but see here, smooth as silk

New Year and Songkrang are the best period to be in Bangkok, not just for good traffic but also for shopping and restaurants, not much queue.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bGsRqpLK5KI&t=5s

Went to Huaplachongnonsea, a restaurant near my home specialising in fish head steamboat tomyam.Food there is great but the name of the restaurant sucks.

This is one very rare restaurant where the tomyam soup has a very old style taste to it, taste that one can find only in upcountry home cook.

Prawns cooked in curry and eggs sauce

WFEEjIg.jpg

Traditional Thai fish cake. Why traditional? That's because there's bits of long beans (asparagus beans) in the fish paste which is rare these days.

L3RnHMg.jpg

Cabbage in fish sauce

nxALHyz.jpg

The tomyam soup - chunky grouper meat in soup

ydOBiqY.jpg

I like to mix the soup and rice

97bukVZ.jpg

Seabass in fish sauce

GHdzc1Y.jpg

Good spread

GIkYNOI.jpg