Only 1 in 5 feels parents have enough retirement savings

Aaronlkl

Sinkies has to wake up! The ONLY way to solve this issue is to get rid of the 'root cause'.

For u for me and for our future generations.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BWf-eARnf6U

i also feel that way....but most have their eyes closed pretending to sleep....haiz. High tax, high cost of living.....take back cpf also very difficult. Maciam our cpf is a tax for our old age but with lesser return.....kns.

dun say layman, even world largest bank, Citibank might be history if US Gov help them...

Citibank still exist.  [laugh]

Young people should also consider their future.

Parents do not have enough for retirement.

Do these young people even have the money for retirement or see retirement when their time comes?

We are a metropolis with very little options.

If we had chosen the Bhutan path then we would not be where we are today.

No matter who you change to, the outcome is the same if they have the same mindset. Real change is only possible if you choose someone like Mahathir. But do you seriously want that to happen?

i also feel that way....but most have their eyes closed pretending to sleep....haiz. High tax, high cost of living.....take back cpf also very difficult. Maciam our cpf is a tax for our old age but with lesser return.....kns.

This is a 7 years old thread. Till today, we are still facing the same problem!

What have the gov done to help us?

So sad... Many gotta work till their eyes close.

Retirement? <_<

Edited by Aaronlkl

Of course ......... all these Strawberry Gen takes live for granted and sent money from parents like drinking water    <_<

Or "And Till U 死 " 's propaganda to sell Insurance ?  [sly]

Edited by Angcheek

This is a 7 years old thread. Till today, we are still facing the same problem!

What have the gov done to help us?

So sad... Many gotta work till their eyes close.

Retirement? <_<

They help themselves....the rest are minions to become slave until the day radx pays a visit. The writings were already on the walls more than a decade ago but many chose not to believe.

We are a metropolis with very little options.

If we had chosen the Bhutan path then we would not be where we are today.

No matter who you change to, the outcome is the same if they have the same mindset. Real change is only possible if you choose someone like Mahathir. But do you seriously want that to happen?

Long term pain or short term pain ...... which will you choose ? :D  But I doubt those Elite will prefer the change . It hurt their pocket and pride .

Any change will not adjust the pain one bit, but runs the risks of deepening everybody's pain.

Think Brexit, think Mahathir and PH, or Australia PM...

Only mature democracies that are LARGE (won't be overrun forever) and are used to change like US can cope with regular change.

Go read Animal Farm.

Long term pain or short term pain ...... which will you choose ? :D  But I doubt those Elite will prefer the change . It hurt their pocket and pride .

I wonder any of the Young Singaporeans in questions are the children of the cabinet ministers?

<_<

One in Five????

So high rate?

I would think it should be 1 in 100

Reality is 1 in 1000

give chance leh

maybe people just prefer to work that's why not saving up for retirement

they dunno what to do with their time otherwise

[dizzy]  :D

14% of Singaporeans ready for retirement in 2011 ?

How about now?

I would say 1% is already high.

Good luck Singapore Lang, good luck!

give chance leh

maybe people just prefer to work that's why not saving up for retirement

they dunno what to do with their time otherwise

[dizzy]:D

Yes.

And I should be breaking my back at 75yrs old collecting cardboard

Yes.

And I should be breaking my back at 75yrs old collecting cardboard

i thought you trained many years as tablewiper already?

why change job at 75?

i thought you trained many years as tablewiper already?

why change job at 75?

Already said i kena retrenched since 2015.

What job you talking about?

Any change will not adjust the pain one bit, but runs the risks of deepening everybody's pain.

Think Brexit, think Mahathir and PH, or Australia PM...

Only mature democracies that are LARGE (won't be overrun forever) and are used to change like US can cope with regular change.

Go read Animal Farm.

Animal Farm ........ reminded me of this   :D

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b52xVnZBs7E

yes yes , agree any change has risks for the better or worst . All depends on the nature of the leaders and their true objectives. 

I dont think SG need to go their such big change to realise the change. Fascinating , how Animal Farm and me have the same idea ..........  Pig  and politicians can no longer be distinguished .  :D  not forgetting the easily fooled fellow animals