Public transport operators may increase fares by up to 4.3%

Aaronlkl

Previous fare reduction was because of formula which had a fuel component right?

Now they are changing the formula.

Go and see the formula 1st.

How about fare reduction in 2016?

The current increase is lower than suggested fare increase.

Look thru the entire list, there are more price increase more than decrease. Its still an upward trend in another words. Edited by Aaronlkl

No worries...if MRT always breakdown/delay and fare increases, just use bus service lor.

Remember, if 4G too expensive please use WIFI.

Also, have porridge eat porridge, don't complain.

No worries...if MRT always breakdown/delay and fare increases, just use bus service lor.

Remember, if 4G too expensive please use WIFI.

Also, have porridge eat porridge, don't complain.

If breakdown or fare increase.. improvise la.. you and your wife both drive to work lor..

Didn't some doctor say it's normal in Singapore.. he in govt now, cannot be wrong.

If breakdown or fare increase.. improvise la.. you and your wife both drive to work lor..

Didn't some doctor say it's normal in Singapore.. he in govt now, cannot be wrong.

he specialize in poking people's backside.

now in govt same thing but upgraded 1 level. poke many people's backside at the same time with his policy

Look thru the entire list, there are more price increase more than decrease. Its still an upward trend in another words.

It's not surprising right?

There was decrease at some point in time

fake news! fake news!

i was told .... rising living cost is due to higher wages and 2019 lai liao ...

i just email this beautiful quote to my boss

"NECESSARY" INCREASE .... "SALARY" ... *wink* *wink*

guess what ... kena tight slap ... :a-m1524:

After taking SMRT private ........ still increase fare? Thought the purpose to keep private was to solve deep-rooted culture issue and no need answerable to shareholders in a public listed company. KNNB CCB!!

The PTC chairman also cited surveys done with more than 10,400 commuters between July to August this year, which showed more than seven in 10 found public transport fares in Singapore affordable.

Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/public-transport-fares-to-increase-from-dec-29-ptc-bus-mrt-10879480

There you go : public transport is extremely affordable.

6 cent increase is nothing.

Should increase 60 cent or $6. [laugh]

fake news! fake news!

i was told .... rising living cost is due to higher wages and 2019 lai liao ...

i just email this beautiful quote to my boss

"NECESSARY" INCREASE .... "SALARY" ... *wink* *wink*

guess what ... kena tight slap ... :a-m1524:

wah you already driving makan

if increase salary some more, can drive lambo suv liao

Look at why the increase rather than the quantum.

The NCF, which measures commuter demand and enhancements and growth in public transport capacity, accounted for 3 per cent in the fare formula – the biggest value among the components.

Other factors that have driven up costs include a 26.2 per cent rebound in energy prices, a 3 per cent increase in the wage index and a 1.5 per cent rise in the core consumer price index. For energy prices, the rebound was the highest since the introduction of the energy index in 2013.