Highest Paying Jobs in Singapore (2018)

Wt_know

30k is the basic. They made money whenever they enter the theatre for operation

Govt hospital not so easy to earn anymore.

The incentives have reduced for the higher earners in hospital.

A normal run of the mill consultant doesn't earn that much also in base pay. Maybe with many years under your belt, or an older incentive system. 

Only 2 govt hospitals still have incentives for surgeons. The general pay for the less glamorous or cost centers for the hospitals have improved. But the top govt surgeons are definitely earning less. Quite a lot of the senior ones have left already

Toa pow also dont toa pow until like that lah.

Not even 1% of $10k?

Come on.

Don't like that leh. Pang chance. I only a low SES old man. 

I work like a slave everyday can only afford Honda Civic.

You occasionally  go wipe tables can drive GLC and buy Rolex watches. 

Govt hospital not so easy to earn anymore.

The incentives have reduced for the higher earners in hospital.

A normal run of the mill consultant doesn't earn that much also in base pay. Maybe with many years under your belt, or an older incentive system.

Only 2 govt hospitals still have incentives for surgeons. The general pay for the less glamorous or cost centers for the hospitals have improved. But the top govt surgeons are definitely earning less. Quite a lot of the senior ones have left already

Got lah. My friend still under 50, in govt hospital. Annual not mediocre leh.

The ones at top of the pyramid, their pay structure is different. Legacy pay structure.

Younger ones in the mid 30s no longer have the same pay package.

For surgeons, definitely the incentive pay dropped, even in the top paying hospital in SG.

Don't like that leh. Pang chance. I only a low SES old man. 

I work like a slave everyday can only afford Honda Civic.

You occasionally  go wipe tables can drive GLC and buy Rolex watches. 

Honda civic premium brand with premium price le you also can afford? Where got low ses? I cant even afford one lo.  -_-

best-and-worst-jobs-in-singapore.png

I can agree that cleaner is one of the lowest paid

Becos i was cleaner before

But to say that all these are top paying jobs when they are not even $20k per mth

Must be bulls**t lags

Honda civic premium brand with premium price le you also can afford? Where got low ses? I cant even afford one lo.  -_-

Honda Civic premium?

Hahahahahahahahahaha... 

:XD:  :XD:  :XD:

But to say that all these are top paying jobs when they are not even $20k per mth

Must be bulls**t lags

2017 news.

Maybe this year different? 

Edited by DACH

Must be bulls**t lags

Exactly, i can even see some jobs salary start from $4k, this one also can consider high paying job?

Why would a company pay so much for just a HR profession? How much does the HR contribute to the return for a profit making organization?

Even the director level e.g HOD in specialist clinic in hospital, their salary is about 30k/mth

Without HR, how to run the company?

You mean just because someone isn't in a revenue generating dept, their contribution to the org is worthless?

Without HR, how to run the company?

You mean just because someone isn't in a revenue generating dept, their contribution to the org is worthless?

Most people in the company would tell you HR is worthless, they have nothing much to do and never bring in revenue.  [laugh]  By the way, nowadays HR can also outsource.

Certain HR functions can outsource. How to outsource everything and still need the head to coordinate?

Maybe need one person to run the show can liao, all other functions outsource.

Must be bulls**t lags

Bec the website is from ... you believe their bs ?

Already said i dont except for the cleaner part being lowest paid.

You definitely not lowest paid table cleaner Edited by Angcheek