Apple Event '18: iPhones XS, XS Max, XR, Apple Watch4, iOS12

therock

12 September 2018!

https://www.apple.com/apple-events/september-2018/

Looking forward to this:

https://www.macworld.co.uk/news/apple/when-is-next-apple-event-3658198/

It has been confirmed, Apple's next major iPhone will be unveiled Wednesday September 12th, 10 am PDT (1am in SG). The event will take place at the Steve Jobs Theater at the Apple HQ in Cupertino, Californa. You can watch the live stream (or add it to your calendar for now) here

Apple is also likely to let the audience know when the next version of the Mac and iOS operating systems will be available for download.

The rumours surrounding the date and time of this Apple Special Event were originally reported by the French Radio Station, Europe 1, that claims it got the information from two sources.

The difficulty is predicting what Apple will call the next iPhone (or iPhones). Below we will run through the products we expect to see at the event, you can read more about what to expect in our: What will Apple announce on 12 September story.

iPhone X Plus, 9, Xi, 11, or something else...

There are lots of rumours pointing to an iPhone X Plus - expected to launch at the September event. It's likely that this will be a next generation of the iPhone X, launched alongside the new version of that phone, perhaps the iPhone Xi. We may also see an iPhone 9 (or iPhone 9 Plus).

Now may be the time it ditches the numbers and refers to the iPhone simply as iPhone and iPhone Plus. What ever happens, it looks like all the new phones will have Face ID - and no home button.

Some rumours suggest that Apple will announce three new phones in 2018 - two high-end X models with OLED screens, and one cheaper model with a LCD-TFT display. All three models are said to have all-screen displays (although we assume the notch will remain).

Read all the news about the new iPhone for 2018 here.

iPad Pro

Apple updated the iPad back in the Spring, but it's now nearly a year since the iPad Pro was last updated. All the rumours point to Apple updating the iPad Pro at its September event, with the new model using a Face ID camera rather than Touch ID - and hence having no Home button. You can expect smaller bezels and the 10.5in version may get an 11in screen without a significant change in dimensions.

Read all about the iPad Pro rumours here.

iOS 12 & macOS 14

The iPhone usually shares its September event with announcements of when the latest version of iOS (in this case iOS 12) and macOS (Mojave) will become available to the public in their final form, having been announced earlier in the year at WWDC 2018.

Apple Watch

September is also a good time for Apple Watch updates, and in September 2017 we saw the announcement of the Apple Watch Series 3 with LTE.

Anyone waiting for their phones?

https://wccftech.com/what-to-expect-from-apples-gather-round-iphone-event-on-september-12/

Mai tu Liao lah!!!!! Chong ah!!!!!!

I'll wait until the first few waves of buyers bought theirs.

Wait and see what problems it will have before buying. Also first batches will always be snapped up.

I'll wait until the first few waves of buyers bought theirs.

Wait and see what problems it will have before buying. Also first batches will always be snapped up.

I will buy and sell away :XD:

Then buy cheap Xiaomi :grin:

Every year I’d stay up late to watch the event. I’m really excited for the new Apple Watch. If the new Gen iPhone all would be using Face ID, I’ll be keeping my 8+ for the Touch ID but would still buy a new iPhone to try it out .

Every year Iâd stay up late to watch the event. Iâm really excited for the new Apple Watch. If the new Gen iPhone all would be using Face ID, Iâll be keeping my 8+ for the Touch ID but would still buy a new iPhone to try it out .

I also scared becuase I surf many ahem website

Becuase now Apple knows how I look like Hum sup Lou

I also scared becuase I surf many ahem website

Becuase now Apple knows how I look like Hum sup Lou

Whole of MCF already know you hum sup lou.  

No need to shy, shy.   [laugh]