Apple Event '18: iPhones XS, XS Max, XR, Apple Watch4, iOS12

therock

Iphone will cost 2 or even 3 times more than the current price if Trump managed to force Apple to move back its production line to USA.   The selling price of iphone made in USA will be higher than iPhone assembled in China with import duty.

post-16380-0-24318300-1536641911.jpeg

The iPhone XS is set to be the 'headline' product, the smaller (and easier to hold) 5.8-inch handset that still chucks in all the top-end technology. It'll be joined by a similar, but larger, 6.5-inch  model, currently tipped to be called the iPhone XS Max (although we’re not convinced by that name).

6_1in-iphone-se.jpg

Latest news
10/9/18: 
The incoming entry-level 6.1in LCD iPhone could arrive as the iPhone XC, according to a presentation from carrier China Mobile, via Macotakara. The slide also casts some doubt over the name of Apple's incoming 6.5in OLED model, suggesting it'll be called the iPhone XS Plus, rather than the XS Max. 

The leak also claims the so-called iPhone XC will fetch around £540 at launch, while the iPhone XS and XS Plus will fetch around £700 and £775, respectively. 

7/9/18: Apple's incoming 6.1in LCD iPhone, tipped to arrive as the iPhone 9, has leaked in a series of images that confirm it'll be available in three colour options: white, red and blue. In contrast, the iPhone XS and XS Max are expected to launch in white, gold and black variants.

iPhone9redwhiteandblue-560x334.jpg

The leaked images, which come courtesy of SlashLeaks, also confirm that the iPhone 9 will pack a dual-SIM tray, confirming rumours that the handset will be made available in a. dual-SIM variant. 

6/9/18: Apple is widely expected to launch two new OLED iPhone models next week - an upgraded 5.8in model set to launch as the iPhone XS and a heftier 6.5in version that's going to be called the iPhone XS Max, according to 9to5Mac. This backs up an earlier report from Bloomberg, which claimed that Apple planned to drop the 'Plus' label from its 2018 iPhones. 

9to5Mac's report, which has compiled info from multiple sources, adds that both the iPhone XS and XS Max are likely to include 4GB RAM, up from 3GB in last year's iPhone X, alongside a new A12 chip and dual-SIM options in some countries. 

Taken from:- https://www.theinquirer.net/inquirer/news/3021021/iphone-xs-release-date-price-and-specs-entry-level-model-set-to-arrive-as-the-iphone-xc

Edited by csy_sky

Iphone will cost 2 or even 3 times more than the current price if Trump managed to force Apple to move back its production line to USA. The selling price of iphone made in USA will be higher than iPhone assembled in China with import duty.

Apple Trump.jpeg

2 to 3 times means it may cost up to 3 to 4k. Who will buy?

Apple can close down.

Announce already?

mai kancheong ... tomorrow

fastest finger win to flip when local telco announce pre-order ... lol

i assume the 6.5” OLED will be the hotest model to flip

the XS same old same old ... no kick

the cheaper version is a downgrade (insult) ... lol

Tomorrow la tank lol

Hahaha I only see the money haha

i assume the 6.5â OLED will be the hotest model to flip

Hehe actually getting for wife

Not selling

Only if got spare account then sell the spare one

i assume the 6.5” OLED will be the hotest model to flip

wah... i better standby to do this...

Hahaha I only see the money haha

Hehe actually getting for wife

Not selling

Only if got spare account then sell the spare one

You don’t spoil market le.

People get new phone for himself and old phone for wife.

You get latest phone for wife.

@Radx hor.

Hey! because he and his wife both professionals okay!

You don’t spoil market le.
@Radx hor.

You donât spoil market le.

@Radx hor.

Aiyah my wife doesn’t want anything

So I give her a phone lor

Hey! because he and his wife both professionals okay!

Simi simi