Nick2342

Bro your company need more therapist bo  [inlove]

BTW are you the guy who appear in the job commercial ? [thumbsup]

Eh you mean James See Beh Xiong huh?

Edited by Jamesc

The most accurate quote should be..

Follow your heart, even if it means losing your mind.

'Follow your heart' is on my back! I swear by it. Don't give up @nick2342! All the best.

What a coincidence

its on my front.  [thumbsup]

zoe-karssen-white-follow-your-heart-t-sh

I am very active in the interview thread because

I was in HR (Human Remains) for a long time before too.

Didn’t know U n @radx walk the same path

Don't give up.

26 is still young.

Thanks.

But honestly find my situation depressing esp when at 26 i need to start building my career (to earn a decent salary for family) and not getting any younger.

Send out many application, some in person but no reply all the way.

Given the stagnant size of Singapore vehicle population, what opportunities you see now in this industry is what you will see in another few years.

Job opportunities and career growth will also be very limited and competitive. Once the COE quota dives at the end of 2019, some car dealers might have to close shop or cut back on their staff strength.

Thanks.

But honestly find my situation depressing esp when at 26 i need to start building my career (to earn a decent salary for family) and not getting any younger.

Send out many application, some in person but no reply all the way.

Always remember HR most of the time hire the wrong person

and only rarely hire the right person.

So just keep applying and even apply for jobs that you are not

qualified for. If the HR is silly enough to ask you for interview and

hire you just the take the job. A lot of people in many companies

really don't know what they are doing but they are still collecting

a good salary and in some cases a very good salary,

Just a thought ... like this kind of situation can see MP or not ?? I’m pretty sure in Civil service got position one but work might be completely different and it’s sort of iron rice bowl ; I know a car mechanic in similar predicament too ( he had good rock n roll days 4 years back , even at Comfort Delgro) and now free lancing and doing some work which his FIL was doing ... he was in his early 30’s and with a 6 month baby ,..... I do give him some work sometimes on my cars

Do u have relevant working experience??? Do u have friends or contacts ?? There are a lot of big agents big brands have many openings now. However, whether genuine intention to hire I am not sure...there are "many ways to apply" for a Job! - apply via website is usually the most easy and common way, bear in mind that "easy & common" usually does not give u the "best results" unless your background, experience and resume writing skills is top notch. If u r the same as others den why should u get the Job??

" When a Polar Bear is hungry in the Wild, the bear will do the necessary to find Food"!

Nope dont have working experience as i just graduated. Hence why looking for jobs be it small or big workshop. I applied by website and in person also no use even after amending CV many times.

Had several interviews but nothing came of it. Some had to pull out cos of temporary medical condition but i tried contacting them after i resolved it but the positions got taken i guess already.

26 still VERY young.

Look at all available option

Yup i know still young, maybe in another situation i can probably change and study another course. But when sole breadwinner and under urgent financial pressure, no choice have to depend on what im most qualified for and what might bring in the most income and that is automotive. Even with cert also cannot find job.

Just a thought ... like this kind of situation can see MP or not ?? 

Bro I see minister liao...then he said go WSG e2i register

So went and engaged a Career Coach

After that coach train me by mock interviews, write resume, speech, dress code etc

Building up my confidence and ready to go back into SG workforce 

So make appointments and go interviews...but all same reply...please go home and wait for call 

1 of the best interview recalled was...I was seen by the chairman cum ceo of this listed company

My first interview lasted 4 over hours...really longwinded guy

Then he said...I must have 2nd one with his cfo and coo...I was like huh?

Ok next week go again...this time slightly shorter cos 2 over hours...half of ceo record

Answer given was satisfied cos both said our boss wanted you but we need time to work out your wage

So we will contact you as soon as we finalised 

2 years passed...still no sound...haiz...very the jialuck lor 

Anyway those career coach suggest me to go study and upgrade myself

But they really cant do much to help lah

Sorry for being so longwinded cos I just wanna share my experience of looking job 

Bro I see minister liao...then he said go WSG e2i register

So went and engaged a Career Coach

After that coach train me by mock interviews, write resume, speech, dress code etc

Building up my confidence and ready to go back into SG workforce

So make appointments and go interviews...but all same reply...please go home and wait for call

1 of the best interview recalled was...I was seen by the chairman cum ceo of this listed company

My first interview lasted 4 over hours...really longwinded guy

Then he said...I must have 2nd one with his cfo and coo...I was like huh?

Ok next week go again...this time slightly shorter cos 2 over hours...half of ceo record

Answer given was satisfied cos both said our boss wanted you but we need time to work out your wage

So we will contact you as soon as we finalised

2 years passed...still no sound...haiz...very the jialuck lor

Anyway those career coach suggest me to go study and upgrade myself

But they really cant do much to help lah

Sorry for being so longwinded cos I just wanna share my experience of looking job

What position were you applying for? Need CEO to interview you?

I called up HR that I am looking for a sales position

Then HR told me to come next day

Surprised to see boss instead of HR manager

But anyway wasted my time, parking, petrol etc

Taking me for a ride

I called up HR that I am looking for a sales position

Then HR told me to come next day

Surprised to see boss instead of HR manager

But anyway wasted my time, parking, petrol etc

Taking me for a ride

Sorry to hear that. Hope you find your desired job soon. There are good companies around.

Me on the other hand.. *sighs*.. its looking like a lost cause trying to join the auto industry. Asking basic minimum salary and willing to work saturdays also cannot.

Sorry to hear that. Hope you find your desired job soon. There are good companies around.

Me on the other hand.. *sighs*.. its looking like a lost cause trying to join the auto industry. Asking basic minimum salary and willing to work saturdays also cannot.

I feel you bro :a-toast:

We are on the same boat [grouphug]

Sometimes I really dont understand why these people wanna waste people time  [:(]

If you dont have the intention to hire just let the person leave  <_<

Why wanna call people up for 2nd interview and project false hope huh  [hur]

Eat too full nothing better to do  [dizzy]

I feel you bro :a-toast:

We are on the same boat [grouphug]

Sometimes I really dont understand why these people wanna waste people time [:(]

If you dont have the intention to hire just let the person leave <_<

Why wanna call people up for 2nd interview and project false hope huh [hur]

Eat too full nothing better to do [dizzy]

Sigh. I guess life is like that. Job market tough nowadays. Bright side, at least you saw that company for who it was. Would you want to have work with a company like that?

Just wondering when will my auto joblessness end.

I dont want my automotive diploma to be a huge waste of time and $.

Just received an interview offer from an auto company but only 12 months contract and not perm..

Worried no job to fall back on should contract expire or not renewed

As i now have a full time perm job to support my family  while waiting to apply for any automotive job

Very torn whether i should take or wait for perm auto job.

Edited by Nick2342