Took a walk in Singapore

steveluv

Just went for supper at the market, wanted to have the famous wanton noodle but Sunday closed so saw a malay stall open. Macik told us she took over the stall in October, open for breakfast and supper. Supper close at 2am but sometimes tired midnight close.

l0SP5R5.jpg

XSOUOEe.jpg

pWG1yzS.jpg

Fantastic mee soto soup super nice

Zl8rjL3.jpg

Delicious mee rebus

wav2LhF.jpg

U don't live that far from one of the most famous kway chap stall in Sg. In amk. Also well liked by other mcfers lol

Yishun pond last month.

Hai sing kway chap at Chong boon market? That’s where I eat at amk. My favourite is still old airport road market.

Hai sing kway chap at Chong boon market? Thatâs where I eat at amk. My favourite is still old airport road market.

Lao San Kway Chap 老三餜汁

Kebun Baru Palm View, #01-1222, 3, 232 Ang Mo Kio Ave 3, Block 232, Singapore 560232

https://goo.gl/maps/LQMAxWmYQJ7VUUqm7

Im not a kway chap person, so never try before. But a few in makan thread like it.

Took a bus to Old Airport Food Centre for lunch

abPUJ8P.jpg

dmWfOlG.jpg

Arrived at 11.40am its very crowded

piQ0YzI.jpg

Long queue at Albert Street Prawn Noodle stall

vbM2iT2.jpg

Saw many tables order porridge from this stall, must be good

vGeSXSi.jpg

Super long queue for this lor mee must be good also

h7Ybe3x.jpg

The legendary Toa Payoh rojak stall

e0vafXI.jpg

Taking his bloody time to make a simple rojak

MqKy51D.jpg

Oh CRAP! Came all the way for this famous lor mee and its bloody closed today

Rj1ha7F.jpg

Another super long queue this time for Tiong Bahru lor mee

4gmJbfF.jpg

Ended up having the Albert Street Prawn Noodle

IT1IZ2I.jpg

Was a long queue but its worth it

tEsYzfS.jpg

Soup was great. Sweetness of prawn stock

LJoEykm.jpg

This is the hawker centre

3Qib6TX.jpg

Blimey the Lycra brigade were out in full on the roads today.

Scooterists abounded on the pavements.

And people walking their dogs were everywhere.

Its midnight, at Tanglin Halt housing estate.

Looking for supper at the market food centre

R0uYBLi.jpg

famous wanton noodle shop opens at 5pm close at 3am

xctxFsg.jpg

Simple and delicious

FKd2pFY.jpg

uoOQ8V9.jpg

Its midnight, at Tanglin Halt housing estate.

Looking for supper at the market food centre

famous wanton noodle shop opens at 5pm close at 3am

Simple and delicious

Didnt know this hawker centre at midnight still can find quite a few stalls opening?!  [thumbsup]

i really feel sg is heatin up, climate wise. cant imagine taking a walk anytime outside between 8am to 5pm

Nowadays weather really very hot during the day. A walk outside might give you headache.

I walk from my office lobby to the car (parked along the road side) 200m , alr sweating buckets, sibei buay tahan the weather

I come from Thailand and the temperature is usually half to one degree higher than in Singapore however when I come back to Singapore always cannot take the humidity its so very uncomfortable, so sticky, so sweaty.

The popular Katong laksa in Singapore can also b e found in Queenstown housing estate one is in Queensway Shopping Centre 

sf03kbH.jpg

k2GCQnq.jpg

Always crowded but people come eat and go quickly so there is unlikely to have a queue

KptvNip.jpg

Yummy laksa

ccg4vkC.jpg

The other can be found at Holland Village market food center

rwJ0RBj.jpg

MacfmJS.jpg

Fantastic laksa

plyB58F.jpg

e3pqMsp.jpg

Visited a rather interesting restaurant in my recent trip to Singapore known as Duck King

CdhSDQt.jpg

The restaurant is opened by the famous Tung Lok restaurant group

rxraFmU.jpg

Duck King specialises in duck obviously fusion cuisine.

qD9Vx6U.jpg

However its not normal duck, its Irish duck. Duck Liver Terrine

5Wed4LX.jpg

Black pepper duck pie

3bApKvR.jpg

FZ9CwZP.jpg

Onion rings

igzJWet.jpg

Roast Irish duck

xz3WcVR.jpg

p2k5OVO.jpg

0e0pImE.jpg

Duck fried rice

iilnQ8p.jpg

Asparagus

HG6SjEb.jpg

Now this is a little strange

w5yQWPl.jpg

Irish lamb stew

cR23kDM.jpg

Food is very good worth a go

CcIPTPJ.jpg

Came back for a family gathering. Today went to the market for breakfast - cantonese porridge

Old Tanglin Halt

SOUEdO4.jpg

Old housing estate with many old folks

KwF6chS.jpg

Saturday residents up early to go market and breakfast

39Uo4b6.jpg

Long queue for the popular cantonese porridge

kOTZLm6.jpg

The stall

WKmiRGC.jpg

Husband and wife team

8WfsgkF.jpg

Breakfast for 4

skEiUTi.jpg

Went Redhill Market for dinner. Friend wanted to eat the famous curry rice

JLDsfld.jpg

Colour of the curry a bit dark not look like the normal Hainanese curry rice curry which is lighter in colour. Taste of the curry powder is a little strong once again don't small like the usual Hainanese curry which is more fragrant. Pork chop is too hard. I not recommend.

AflsVX3.jpg

I had fishball noodle at this stall

This is very good

mtohC9E.jpg

Generous with the wonderful lard

WGsp18w.jpg

Ordered with extra fish cake and fishballs total is only $4 (normal $3)

OExabKy.jpg

One of fav food of Singaporeans - yong tau foo, This is a not so healthy version popularised by Siglap's Fulin, the deep fried and gravy ladened version. Found this in Suntec City's Food Republic food court 

Gotta queue

7iG0vf3.jpg

THe stall

xqZfM29.jpg

Take your pick

pY1Eonq.jpg

My $11.30 lunch

XitfMyF.jpg

The dishes with gravy

eBv7aCL.jpg

Thick vermicelli with gravy

AcCQggm.jpg