BO5AuZP.jpg

ZuukMnn.jpg

Nc9dCxc.jpg

Now dinner at SQ lounge in Changi T2

WHxp1kK.jpg

Waiting for someone to walk in the heartlands and make a cover of Marc Cohn's Walking in Memphis entitled Walking in Tampines.

^^ i grew up here. Got landed property hdb :D

same.  I grew up there too.  My late-grandparents used to run a shop there.

used to be able to catch guppies in the big longkang/storm drain in the back.  

Took the day off yesterday to finally make a trip to the MacRitchie tree top walk.  My first time there.  I started off from the MacRitchie park car park, walked thru the nature reserve and finished at the Venus Drive car park.  Took a Grab from Venus drive back to the MacRitchie car park.  Walking time at a relatively brisk pace was 2.5 hours.

post-17237-0-50035900-1561599213_thumb.jpg

post-17237-0-57513100-1561599228_thumb.jpg

post-17237-0-59060200-1561599255_thumb.jpg

post-17237-0-71133400-1561599266_thumb.jpg

Breakfast at a famous noodle stall in Crawford Lane Singapore, Tai Hwa Pork Noodle, which is a Michelin Star stall for Singapore street food.

My $10 bowl of noodle

Hi Steve, nice pictures. What camera were you using?

Took the day off yesterday to finally make a trip to the MacRitchie tree top walk.  My first time there.  I started off from the MacRitchie park car park, walked thru the nature reserve and finished at the Venus Drive car park.  Took a Grab from Venus drive back to the MacRitchie car park.  Walking time at a relatively brisk pace was 2.5 hours.

It should be quite a nice walk on a weekday, lesser people.

Yup, very nice and quiet and peaceful.  Very few people there, unlike on weekends.  That's why I hate going on weekends and public holidays.

Ya lo, weekends n PH too many people but some prefer got people than quiet, since sometimes it would get quite scary to walk alone inside the jungle trial without seeing people. So depends individually lo.

Edited by 13177

Ya lo, weekends n PH too many people but some prefer got people than quiet, since sometimes it would get quite scary to walk alone inside the jungle trial without seeing people. So depends individually lo.

if u go for the HSBC tree top trail, thats even more scary when you complete it and make your way out.

Walking for 3 to 4 mins and you start to wonder if you are lost. And you walk past a dilapidated hut that looks like a B grade movie haunted prop 

if u go for the HSBC tree top trail, thats even more scary when you complete it and make your way out.

Walking for 3 to 4 mins and you start to wonder if you are lost. And you walk past a dilapidated hut that looks like a B grade movie haunted prop

Dont remember about the hut but i remember the way out from the tree top indeed quite a long way.

Lao San Kway Chap 老三餜汁

Kebun Baru Palm View, #01-1222, 3, 232 Ang Mo Kio Ave 3, Block 232, Singapore 560232

https://goo.gl/maps/LQMAxWmYQJ7VUUqm7

Im not a kway chap person, so never try before. But a few in makan thread like it.

The other one I like is in the hawker center along upper thomson road, opposite the pierce reservoir.

Breakfast at a famous noodle stall in Crawford Lane Singapore, Tai Hwa Pork Noodle, which is a Michelin Star stall for Singapore street food.

My $10 bowl of noodle

Hi Steve, nice pictures. What camera were you using?

Using my faithful Huawei P30Pro (lost my Mate 20Pro in a Grab last Saturday night)

Always like to visit Dempsey while in Singapore. You get good wine and good food.

Wine Company

YHGuAMM.jpg

zISXays.jpg

WgBZcY2.jpg

Deep fried luncheon meat

nZs7iXy.jpg

After wine can walk to Long Beach for my fav seafood

razor clams

fuKb7ON.jpg

f72Q2kJ.jpg

Fish maw soup

BErC5c7.jpg

Crispy skin chicken

D6k6hM9.jpg

My fav black pepper crab

SxLc8QZ.jpg

A great night out

Its midnight now and people are queuing for this delicious noodle herQueenstown Tanglin Halt

66zWYhH.jpg

uqi4Kuk.jpg

2tDHKFY.jpg

The supper

rMxL0LA.jpg

Firm yet tasty egg noodle

ChFgcXL.jpg

Edited by steveluv

Brought my over 90 years old mom for breakfast a short while ago. Coffeeshop at Tanglin Halt, its famous for a vegetarian stall which perpetually has a queue

oVl3ugX.jpg

l3QBAF4.jpg

8TNaTrY.jpg

iTPBWZd.jpg

Weekend lunch with family

osrl9LQ.jpg

cfL6FUR.jpg

Prawn

iKbqUzA.jpg

Alaskan King Crab

neRSMfX.jpg