China Trip

steveluv

I like hangzhou xihu. Hehe. Was there for work a few times. Short stays usually. Always in xiaoshan though.

Xiaoshan has the most no of rich chinese in china i believe. Hehe.

Morr contis than japs, chinese and koreans combined.

They r fond of porsches. Hehe.

This trip 13 cities in 13 days, some cities 2 meetings and some days in 2 cities.

Wah. Power. Thats cheonging sia. Lol.

I usually do beijing. Tianjin. Some hebei towns like bazhou. Etc. Then to shanxi taiyuan. Taigu. Then back hebei and then back beijing. Hehe.

Factory visits. Nothing fanciful. And polluted as well. Lol.

Nowadays air quality improved. Hehe. Though still not like singapore lor. Hehe.

Love their high speed rail. Really need to try their biz class or 1st class. Cant rem the term. The 2nd best one.

The bestest one too fews seats avail to be booked one. Hehe.

Travelling in hsr is so much better than plane

Your job is to travel round China to eat and drink?

Oh no no no my job besides selling screws for my Thai boss I help him coordinate with foreign suppliers he fells that my selling job very free

In the evening of Tuesday after work we went to West Lake for dinner at a famous restaurant serving traditional Hangzhou cuisine, Lou Wai Lou.

Restaurant

zxsFPrH.jpg

ELR27Yv.jpg

7afKEH9.jpg

wdnfGOA.jpg

By West Lake

STWiPoS.jpg

LwFmY6O.jpg

So here's the traditional Hangzhou cuisine

Boiled prawns in Longjin tea

YiQouJK.jpg

Egg soup

PNonJOa.jpg

Braised bean curd

tuPkasd.jpg

DongBoRou - braised pork belly

ASkZNY1.jpg

Close up

KWWiNSh.jpg

Pakchoy

16M9K60.jpg

Tofu with crab roe

wnhj4xC.jpg

Beggar's chicken

SesjXLw.jpg

Fried bean curd

SjnEU3g.jpg

2mbq7WH.jpg

Damn...These are all the food that i luv to eat ...looks delicious....Yummy..Thanks

So here's the traditional Hangzhou cuisine

Boiled prawns in Longjin tea
YiQouJK.jpg

Egg soup
PNonJOa.jpg

Braised bean curd
tuPkasd.jpg

DongBoRou - braised pork belly
ASkZNY1.jpg

Close up
KWWiNSh.jpg

Pakchoy
16M9K60.jpg

Tofu with crab roe
wnhj4xC.jpg

Beggar's chicken
SesjXLw.jpg

Fried bean curd
SjnEU3g.jpg

2mbq7WH.jpg

Oh no no no my job besides selling screws for my Thai boss I help him coordinate with foreign suppliers he fells that my selling job very free

Cool.

U have lobang for fasteners like thread rods. Bolt and nuts?

Trying to find a good source for this.hehe

This trip 13 cities in 13 days, some cities 2 meetings and some days in 2 cities.

wah, very siong! You deserve all the yummy food ! 

Qns : All these are on your company's account ? 

I'm guessing on supplier's account

Cool.

U have lobang for fasteners like thread rods. Bolt and nuts?

Trying to find a good source for this.hehe

I’m looking for many other construction hardware

If I am with suppliers they will pay definitely no choice la

Edited by steveluv

Iâm looking for many other construction hardware

If I am with suppliers they will pay definitely no choice la

Haha bro. I also source frm china for construction materials. More steel related. Thus gone to most places wherr pollution is heavy.

Btw u been to xiamen?

I like xiamen. Its heck a clean city man. Makes taipei looks like tier 2 city anytime. Lol

Wednesday went to Ningbo and then rushed to Quzhou.

Quzhou is an ancient city its known half of the Confucious clan moved to this city during the Warring state period anyway its more than a thousand years ago. Its scenic too with many mountains and big city people flock here for vacation especially during summer. Obviously we do not have the luxury of time to travel so just make do with the time we have in the old part of the city which still has a part of the ancient wall preserved

mych1Mn.jpg

rHgtHmn.jpg

nrDAd6K.jpg

8AkQxK9.jpg

TdIiQax.jpg

iufQUC6.jpg

1R5Ysca.jpg

Went to a traditional Quzhou restaurant nearby

mZj4GsT.jpg

BjFYBM0.jpg

3klheGs.jpg

Q65zSMg.jpg

MLHpMqK.jpg

cV4z1x5.jpg

Now the dinner

Green beans with prawns

y3ZbjNz.jpg

Pear soup

IJ8OOe6.jpg

Local staple food, rice cake

BLm1rkP.jpg

Tofu

vbgsXvr.jpg

Fish

E9Piw7O.jpg

Pork ribs

lcEtWeN.jpg

Glutinous rice in lotus leaf

zZ6E2oD.jpg

Egg dumplings

k9Vak3X.jpg

The meal

Ddz2fDl.jpg

awesome small dish selections

when i was in ningbo 2 years ago

i went to this restaurant and got a shock with the small dish selection ... at least 30+ choices plus

just the small dish already order to 6-8 dishes

before ordering the main dish for dinner

simply heavenly dinner and the total bill is also heavenly “affordable” ... lol