Trip to New York with road trip to Niagara Falls

Adrianli

My wife’s friend invited us to go over to New York, USA to visit her and stay at her place. So we agreed and planned for a visit in Autumn before the winter snow comes and it will be too cold to walk around. My wife’s friend stays at the suburbs of New York City but still within New York state so it is a good place to stay and still able to visit New York City.

After extensive search on various websites, we settled for Qatar Airways flight with a stopover at Doha, Qatar. Initially, wanted to try the SIA direct flight but wifey say she does not want to seat in the aeroplane for 19 hours and also the cost was more than double of what we can get on Qatar Airways.

We listed down the places of interest we wanted to visit since it was our first time to USA. And since it was NYC, most of the places will be what we saw in the movies and TV. Then we planned for shopping and throw in a road trip to satisfy my desire to drive long distances in USA. My wife’s friend provided some tips on places to visit and my colleague/trusted friend in the office provided me with lots of tips on what to see, where to eat and how to get around NYC as he is a regular to USA. His twin brother stays there and he visits him every year.

There was enhanced security check for everyone bound for USA at Doha, Qatar airport. They first check if you have ESTA, if yes, your name will be already on their list. Then it is time to strip down your clothes. No sweater or jackets, remove belt, footwear, keys, coins, wallet, hp and anything from your pockets. Next, empty all your hand carry items in your bag. All electronic devices like laptop, camera, drone, tablet, hp, etc must be placed separately in another tray. They wipe down all electronic devices and put the cloth into the ion scanner to check for traces of explosive/gun powder (I guess). I left my drone in my carry-on bag and when the x-ray detected it, was told to go back to the line and repeat the process again. Passengers were already boarding the plane while I was still going thru the checks. Many ppl were in the same scenario too.

post-2654-0-48160900-1541926216_thumb.jpg

Touch down in JFK airport. It was a wet morning. I left SG on Fri night and reached NYC on a Sat morning. Woohoo, as if time stood still. But in fact, it was already Sat night in SG. Have flown exactly 24 hours and the time difference between NYC and SG is exactly 12 hours. The queue at immigration was terribly long, 45 mins before we get to see the officer. And over here, they see u as a family. Ya, whole family stand in front of the officer and he ask questions and stamp passport. For us, he didn’t ask much as it was our first time there, only ask how long we will be in USA.

Retrieved our luggage and followed the instruction that Enterprise car rental had provided me. Took the air train to where all the car rentals are located. For Enterprise, got to take a shuttle bus after alighting from the air train as it was further away. The temp was around a cool 14°C.

Had booked a Rav4 but there was no Rav4 on site so the guy provided me with a Hyundai Tucson. Less than 10,000 miles on the odo, still got new car smell. Loaded our luggage and drove to my wife’s friend home, another 40+km away. Had to keep awake and ensure I drive the correct direction. Somehow lost my way while I was on the freeway as there was a split 3 ways and I guessed the wrong one. Did a few rounds in a neighbourhood and got back on to the freeway. Entrances to the freeway were not clearly indicated on the road, no big signboard.

post-2654-0-72130600-1541926251_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-01463900-1541926269_thumb.jpg

• Praise 11

After an hour of driving, reached her home. She spotted us and welcomed us to her home. It was a three level apartment, there are three different family at each level. Basement, ground floor and second floor. The friend was staying in the ground floor unit. It was a three bedroom apartment so we stayed in one of the bedroom which was her guest bedroom. She showed us around her house and let us settle down and wash up.

post-2654-0-75703600-1541926376_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-70408800-1541926393_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-01950100-1541926410_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-48113700-1541926426_thumb.jpg

Her husband returned and we took his car to lunch and then subsequently to Costco for shopping. Costco was huge and it was for members only. Stuff there were really cheap and everything comes in large packing. Having jetlag, we just walked around like zombie while trying not to sleep. Bought a few stuff, huge Doritos pack and huge 2.6kg pack of sweets. Costco also do not provide plastic bag for ur purchases.

They then brought us to the mall close to their place which had a Target supermarket for more shopping again. They were trying to keep us awake but we were really exhausted. No mood for dinner at all. We just walked around Target and did not buy anything. By then already 8pm and they dropped us back home and they went out for their dinner. My wife and I bathed and almost immediately, went to bed. Ya, we woke up at 4am again. Was wide awake, 6am managed to get back to bed.

Day two

We drove to Woodbury Premium Outlet Mall, reached there around 12noon. Parking lots in the main area was full so had to park further away. Straightaway we went to Shake Shack to eat. Have heard a lot about this burger joint and it was really good. While I was ordering, I was surprised by the question from the cashier asking me “To Stay” or “To Go”. In SG, we always use “Having here” or “Takeaway”. And they like to say “I got u”, meaning they understood. Then we went about shopping, walking into almost every shop. This place was huge. We had planned to return here again so did not buy much, just look at the prices. Managed to find my size of running shoes and socks at Nike. Bought jeans at Levis and bought some stuff at Columbia. By the time we were done, already 9pm and the shops began to close. We had our dinner at the food court, some sandwiches.

post-2654-0-15352800-1541926550_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-87942800-1541926564_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-65247500-1541926584_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-12066400-1541926608_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-79911200-1541926622_thumb.jpg

My wife’s friend was worried as she didn’t see us the whole day and it was our first time in USA and it was already 9pm and we were not back yet. She texted my wife and we assured her we are mighty fine but tired, having shopped for 9 hours!!! And we haven’t even completed the whole place.

Day three

Returned the Tucson and made our way to the train station. As my wife’s friend advise, we bought the off peak Ten trips train tickets as it was cheaper to Grand Central terminal, New York City. Our first time seeing the big apple. We bought off peak as it was cheaper and suits our timing. Only can be used after 9.30am to 4pm and after 8pm till end of service. The train(Metro-North) was clean, modern and relatively quiet. It took about 45mins to reach GCT on express route.

Upon reaching, we admired the hall of the grand old dame. It was very pretty and huge. Lots of ppl and lots of security personnel also. It was the main interchange from the suburbs to the city. We wondered around and googled how to go to Time Square. Went to the Subway station and bought the Metrocard. One card can be used for up to 4 person. So one card will do. Just slot it thru, walk thru the gate and pass the card to the next person and do the same. What a way to save on plastic cards!!!

post-2654-0-63759400-1541926787_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-81012900-1541926799_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-88128400-1541926815_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-96779700-1541926838_thumb.jpg

Made our way to Time Square thru the subway but actually we later realised, it was just a 10min walk from GCT. There were lots of ppl at Time Square and lots of flashing advertising billboards. All got those costume characters standing around asking you to take photo with them. Lucky my wife and I are not into this. So we just took a few photos and walked around the various shops there.

post-2654-0-25656000-1541926876_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-88133600-1541926890_thumb.jpg

Next we walked to Rockefeller Centre which my wife wanted to visit. Supposed to be lots of shopping but she was disappointed that it was a commercial building with a radio station in the building and only shopping at its ground level and the shops are not what she was interested. We just sat there and watch ppl ice skating and she enjoyed her hot coffee on a cold day. Walked around, took some photos of the Halloween décor also.

post-2654-0-78916900-1541926918_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-94019300-1541926933_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-23914600-1541926946_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-38990700-1541926965_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-34888100-1541926977_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-29942000-1541926992_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-97859600-1541927004_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-24122200-1541927016_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-26926100-1541927029_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-87129700-1541927042_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-13675500-1541927057_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-07535700-1541927076_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-35684100-1541927088_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-62028000-1541927103_thumb.jpg

Like any others trip report from you, nice detail write up.
BTW what is the engine size for the Tuscon?

2.0L NA

We walked again to Empire State Building. Bought tickets and went up to the Observatory. Got to change lifts to get to the open air deck. It was freaking cold and windy!!! It was also cloudy so we couldn’t see very far. Those afraid of height, better not look down. I also spotted a hp at the bottom edge and ask the guy there if it was retrievable and he replied no, its gone. Stayed up there for a while, took many many photos.

post-2654-0-55110500-1541927259_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-57512300-1541927581_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-67592900-1541927594_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-00404600-1541927610_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-79845600-1541927623_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-25482200-1541927634_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-57605300-1541927652_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-11395300-1541927668_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-49830600-1541927682_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-52661500-1541927695_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-91808300-1541927710_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-42190900-1541927724_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-39389200-1541927746_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-92821500-1541927758_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-81997600-1541927770_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-92649700-1541927783_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-02939600-1541927798_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-45340900-1541927809_thumb.jpg

Behind Empire State Building was Koreatown, the whole street full of Korean shops. We were told to eat at either Miss Korea or Five Senses. Miss Korea was a BBQ joint and prices were expensive so we chose Five Senses. Food was so good and very authentic, even better than what we had in Korea. We then walked around and visit the various Korean shops.

We walked to the end of the street to Macy’s which was the largest shopping mall. My wife by then already puncture from all the walking the whole day. So we just randomly wondered around the huge shop. It is like Isetan/Metro/Parkson/CK Tang/Taka selling lots of brand and ground floor always women’s cosmetics. Nothing to buy as prices were not attractive.

post-2654-0-84552500-1541927890_thumb.jpg

A last shot of the Empire State Building lighted up before we made our way home.

post-2654-0-16383300-1541927838_thumb.jpg

Took the subway to GCT and then the train back to the train station we came from. Then transfer to a bus to my wife’s friend home. As we had took the subway, there was a free transfer window of 2 hours. So our bus ride home was free. The subway and bus are fixed fare, only one price. USD2.75 if use Metrocard or USD3 if use cash. Use cash no free transfer.

post-2654-0-25615000-1541927922_thumb.jpg

Day four

Another day to visit the city, took bus and train to the city. We visited Greenwich Village, walk the streets and look at the townhouses. As my colleague told me, there are many authentic NYC thin crust pizza joint here. Just pop into one and try. We did that and was surprised that it was damn good.

post-2654-0-17057300-1541928072_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-22769900-1541928087_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-74161500-1541928099_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-65842500-1541928111_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-22585700-1541928129_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-77280500-1541928150_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-03818400-1541928161_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-54111900-1541928172_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-96691800-1541928184_thumb.jpg

We also wanted to try watermelon ice cream at one of the popular café there according to my wife’s research. But we found out that it was seasonal. The watermelon ice cream only available during the summer. Coming from SG, we were surprised that ice cream is also seasonal. So we left.

Within the same area was the famous Chelsea Market where there are local products. It was also a nice place for seafood, lobster. We walked there and saw Google office was just opposite the market. The market was well laid out. Found a shop selling little knick knacks, good for gifts to frens and family members. Also have a shop selling the hottest chilli sauce, I bought two bottles of different spiciness. They have a taste bar where you can try before u buy. The spiciest was really hot, I began choking and sweating after trying. Walked around the flea market area and wifey bought some stuff too and then we ate tea break at Cull & Pistol for their lobster roll. It was very fresh and good.

post-2654-0-17386400-1541928216_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-34796000-1541928229_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-24642300-1541928242_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-11614100-1541928255_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-73897400-1541928270_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-23136300-1541928282_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-91058200-1541928295_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-23448500-1541928314_thumb.jpg

We left the place to catch the last off peak train back to the suburbs as we do not wish to stay out so late. Made it for the last train, but it was a local train. Meaning that it stops at every station, the usual was express and only stops at certain station. The trip back was 55mins, had a nap in the train. We went back to the mall at the suburbs and shop at the Target supermarket there. Bought quite some stuff and had dinner at an Italian eatery. Relatively cheap and good pasta. Then we took a bus home.

Rockefeller is a must go lah especially if watch movies of NYC before.

Haha see in how many movies. I walked there.

Day three

Returned the Tucson and made our way to the train station. As my wife’s friend advise, we bought the off peak Ten trips train tickets as it was cheaper to Grand Central terminal, New York City. Our first time seeing the big apple. We bought off peak as it was cheaper and suits our timing. Only can be used after 9.30am to 4pm and after 8pm till end of service. The train(Metro-North) was clean, modern and relatively quiet. It took about 45mins to reach GCT on express route.

Upon reaching, we admired the hall of the grand old dame. It was very pretty and huge. Lots of ppl and lots of security personnel also. It was the main interchange from the suburbs to the city. We wondered around and googled how to go to Time Square. Went to the Subway station and bought the Metrocard. One card can be used for up to 4 person. So one card will do. Just slot it thru, walk thru the gate and pass the card to the next person and do the same. What a way to save on plastic cards!!!

Made our way to Time Square thru the subway but actually we later realised, it was just a 10min walk from GCT. There were lots of ppl at Time Square and lots of flashing advertising billboards. All got those costume characters standing around asking you to take photo with them. Lucky my wife and I are not into this. So we just took a few photos and walked around the various shops there.

Next we walked to Rockefeller Centre which my wife wanted to visit. Supposed to be lots of shopping but she was disappointed that it was a commercial building with a radio station in the building and only shopping at its ground level and the shops are not what she was interested. We just sat there and watch ppl ice skating and she enjoyed her hot coffee on a cold day. Walked around, took some photos of the Halloween décor also.

Day five

Another day, another visit to another landmark and it’s a she. Yes, we are visiting the Statue of Liberty and she is located on an island. Heard about the long queues from my wife’s friend so we had purchased the tickets online and have them printed out in SG. Wanted to purchase the crown tickets but they are always sold out 6 months in advance. Only managed to purchase Pedestal tickets, lucky us. Otherwise cannot even go into the statue, just cruise to the island and thatz it. So please buy your tickets online in advance. As we expect to be rush, we had our lunch at GCT food court and then made our way to Battery Park Jetty using the subway where the cruise goes to the island.

post-2654-0-75677400-1541933314_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-21106500-1541933334_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-28254400-1541933351_thumb.jpg

As we got the 12noon ticket, when we arrived there, alamak the queue to the cruise was few hundred meters long!!! We went to the ticket counter and enquire, they said our online purchase was valid and able to take the shorter Reserved queue. The super duper long queue are those who bought the ticket directly from the ticket counter. This helped us took a shortcut to the security check point. Also the time indicated on the ticket doesn’t matter, u can board the ship anytime. Very very tight security, same as airport. After security, we went to the boat and immediately headed to the open air upper deck. The weather was great and the view superb, 360 view as we left Battery Park.

post-2654-0-60400900-1541933376_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-14924700-1541933397_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-52009600-1541933420_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-08309100-1541933439_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-86487500-1541933473_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-97067800-1541933488_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-43533200-1541933502_thumb.jpg

Took lots of photos of the Manhatten skyline and the Statue of Liberty. When we landed on the island, just nice the ranger tour just started so we joined in and listened to him telling us the history of the Statue. Fellow visitors on the tour was surprised to hear that we are from Singapore. There were not many of us who followed and listened to the Ranger, only about 10.

After the history lesson, we went into the statue and made our way up to the pedestal. Cannot bring any bags up so have to rent a locker and deposit it there, even lady’s handbag. Camera allow but not camera bag. The view up at the pedestal was great, can walk around 360 view. Also caught an upskirt photo of her.

post-2654-0-18353800-1541933529_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-25167800-1541933544_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-28607500-1541933559_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-22420000-1541933574_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-35698200-1541933587_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-14175400-1541933600_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-63601300-1541933613_thumb.jpg

Finished with all the phototaking, we made our way down to the souvenir shop and bought a replica. Then we walked the grounds one round, its not a very big island but can have a good view of the statue. Another round of phototaking and we went to board the ferry to Ellis Island.

post-2654-0-67541100-1541933720_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-88139000-1541933731_thumb.jpg

Yes, the cruise ticket brings you to both Liberty and Ellis island. Ellis island is like last time our St John island where immigrants first come and kena quarantine. Wifey not interested at all. Just seat there while I walk around the building and take photos. Most ppl went to collect the audio phone and slowly went to each exhibit and listen. I just walk around and read and move on. Just see see look look only. They all machiam like taking exam and listen intensively and reading very detailed to the exhibits.

post-2654-0-58159000-1541933752_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-46791100-1541933764_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-47020300-1541933779_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-82300800-1541933793_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-68611100-1541933805_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-96869700-1541933816_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-65031900-1541933828_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-38068400-1541933842_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-09824200-1541933860_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-58311500-1541933875_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-16725800-1541933890_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-20215400-1541933902_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-18094000-1541933912_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-33061900-1541933924_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-73389400-1541933938_thumb.jpg

Then we took the ferry back to Battery Park and ended our tour of Statue of Liberty. Took a short two stop subway ride to City Hall and the start of Brooklyn Bridge. Not sure the significance of this bridge but everyone say must visit. Pedestrian walkway was in the middle while traffic is on the left and right. At the start of the walk, lots of side stalls sell tourist stuff, souvenirs, paintings, etc. Wifey was already tired but I pushed her to complete the whole bridge walk. The bridge was very beautiful architecturally. As we walked, there were lots of tourists also walking and taking photos.

post-2654-0-83199600-1541934066_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-23790700-1541934077_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-09437700-1541934087_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-71333500-1541934097_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-86447500-1541934108_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-77238100-1541934117_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-36470900-1541934136_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-43991000-1541934145_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-70868000-1541934155_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-43609300-1541934166_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-23341000-1541934176_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-12755400-1541934186_thumb.jpg

At the end of the bridge, I pushed wifey somemore to walk to Brooklyn Heights where one can see the full sideways skyline of Manhattan. I researched and everyone says that Brooklyn Heights has the best view. Wifey kept nagging me as we walked. But when we reached, she was shocked that the view was indeed stunning. Especially when we are there just nice to watch the sunset. Absolutely stunning view. We took lots of photos and sat down and watch the sunset at the beautiful skyline. A must visit place. Wifey now did not regret me forcing her to keep walking. Good exercise too.

post-2654-0-74309900-1541934212_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-46473000-1541934223_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-07645900-1541934233_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-90831600-1541934242_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-66586800-1541934253_thumb.jpg

As it became dark, we made our way to the nearest subway and went back to Chelsea Market for dinner, whole lobster meal. Then we took the subway back to GCT and back home. 

Day six

We visited the American Museum of Natural History, inspired by the movie Night at the Museum. The place is huge and lots and lots of exhibits. The most interesting to us was the room where there is a huge blue whale and before entering, there is a wall of all the sea creatures. We did not complete everything as wifey was tired. I think we only done half. We did not purchase the ticket for space and big film as we were not interested.

Another part of the exhibits that capture our attention was the indigenous ppl in South America. Lots of stuff, cannibal, voodoo, black magic and a room which was screening documentary made in the 70’s or 80’s of the life of the ppl. Very interesting.

post-2654-0-81851700-1541934370_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-04906600-1541934380_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-75695300-1541934388_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-25606000-1541934396_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-95807700-1541934404_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-15963500-1541934413_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-75787800-1541934434_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-26715000-1541934442_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-74151500-1541934450_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-50301600-1541934458_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-28471800-1541934466_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-57565500-1541934475_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-87249300-1541934484_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-79973400-1541934493_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-64329700-1541934504_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-39715900-1541934517_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-80150300-1541934527_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-36873800-1541934543_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-40487500-1541934552_thumb.jpg

We then moved on to Central park, which was just across the road to the museum. We were clueless as to what to see. It is just a huge park. As we were looking at the huge map banner, a sweet looking old lady with two dogs approached us if we needed help. We told her we not sure what to see. She then guided us to see the Bow Bridge, the lake, the boat dock, the fountain and the wonderful tiled ceiling of the underpass. She also said the whole park was man made, every stone, every tree was planned and put there by human, nothing is natural.

We parted ways and followed her instructions. Really a nice walk through the park. It was really huge. If not for the old lady, we will not know what to see.

post-2654-0-03395700-1541934729_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-49391500-1541934840_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-26683300-1541934851_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-85420000-1541934861_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-45463000-1541934871_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-23541500-1541934881_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-45321800-1541934890_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-17087700-1541934901_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-59407200-1541934912_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-88762600-1541934922_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-52022900-1541934933_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-68495200-1541934949_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-34587300-1541934961_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-10188900-1541934974_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-56412700-1541934987_thumb.jpg

After walking from the west side to the east of Central Park, we exited and took a subway to Chinatown. It is located at Canal Street. That is the main street, the side lorongs are the true gem where all the shops are. It really looks like a replicate place in HK. Shops selling all Chinese stuff like in HK street. Many familiar HK brand shops can be found here. It made us so excited and felt so welcoming. Chose a shop called Wonton Noodle Garden and ate our dinner there. The place was typical of HK cha chan ting and operates like one. Had a wonderful dinner, love the wonton noodle and shrimp fried rice.

post-2654-0-28884700-1541935202_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-61585100-1541935213_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-78274400-1541935258_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-75191400-1541935273_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-85728500-1541935284_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-10252500-1541935299_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-60227600-1541935310_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-23616400-1541935324_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-06305900-1541935337_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-55313900-1541935349_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-70152200-1541935359_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-90964300-1541935370_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-58902900-1541935388_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-03675200-1541935401_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-53231700-1541935411_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-54845700-1541935423_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-26343700-1541935434_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-24928900-1541935445_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-93611600-1541935457_thumb.jpg

After the meal, took the subway to Sixt car rental and collected my ride for our road trip. Reserved a Cadillac CTS but was provided a Cadillac ATS, slightly shorter wheel base. All else are the same. 3.6L V6 and AWD. Driving home was great, only took 45mins, better than our commute by subway, train and bus.

post-2654-0-76390600-1541935536_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-50061400-1541935553_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-47989600-1541935567_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-45961500-1541935583_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-17147800-1541935614_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-92449300-1541935628_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-14683000-1541935648_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-76983700-1541935660_thumb.jpg