Today my credit card was hacked

Inlinefour

Another crappy email now ..... Best part or rather Joke of the Year ..... I called the toll free number and it’s OCBC Bank

post-157298-0-41300900-1544246506_thumb.jpeg

Edited by BanCoe

Wow win liao loh

Authentic mail with fake contact

What is happening man?

No lah ! fake email but kachau or sabo put another bank telephone number as I know the Actual DBS bank general telephone number is different ..... but the links inside were fake inside

ok so this is what DBS called phishing email maybe  [rolleyes]

funny thing is why these hackers love our nation bank huh  [confused]

Kena fraud US$1 on my card

Heng I listen to all the bros here to put sms alert at $1

Called dbs they send me new card

Farker must be kay siao put us$1 as test transaction

Then another bunch of people will put in the really big amounts

Now I am going to lower the transaction alert to 1c :XD:

bro all your recurring monthly deduction remember to rearrange yourself [thumbsup]

dbs told me must ownself help ownself one  :yeah-im-not-drunk:

• Praise 11

actually quite silly

this is a real incident

credit card transaction in London at 2pm then Hong Kong 9.10pm and in New York 9.50am.

Taking account the time difference between the countries, it is impossible to fly from London to Hong Kong in 10minutes and London to New York in 50minutes.

American Express did not notice anything suspicious. Don't they have software to detect the obvious?

Later, they informed will send a new card

this was when there was data leak in USA

• Praise 10

actually quite silly

this is a real incident

credit card transaction in London at 2pm then Hong Kong 9.10pm and in New York 9.50am.

Taking account the time difference between the countries, it is impossible to fly from London to Hong Kong in 10minutes and London to New York in 50minutes.

American Express did not notice anything suspicious. Don't they have software to detect the obvious?

it is because these system are done up by so called scholars mah [sly]

like what pinky said his team all high end scholars so deserve ultra high wages lor  [lipsrsealed]

cumming erection better send them off  [laugh]

• Praise 10

it is because these system are done up by so called scholars mah [sly]

like what pinky said his team all high end scholars so deserve ultra high wages lor [lipsrsealed]

cumming erection better send them off [laugh]

serve you one warning, please stick to the topic.

you paid for your curry using credit card?

actually quite silly

this is a real incident

Experience with Amex is good. They detected and blocked suspicious transactions in Europe while we were sleeping in SG.

It seems DBS/POSB security is not there hor. Feb both my wife's and my Everyday card got hacked. Charged to Amazon.jp

you paid for your curry using credit card?

No lah

Normal usage lor

Lazada shopee qoo Amazon NTUC 711

Did you all purchase things from overseas websites using your card? Porn dont say.....even signing up vpn service i will not entertain when they ask for cc number......

Ah bo how to buy? I would use PayPal whenever possible

I think thats where the YouTrip card is useful. Only put in enough money for the transaction, and disable the card when not using.