Today my credit card was hacked

Inlinefour

Hacker use my card for (his) BolehLand Apple ID ð¬

No horse run ð¤

Actually hot, if he used your cc to pay for his itune I’d, this is not hacking la.

Meaning itune side no problem. As they can’t stop their customer to use other cc.

But since they did not bother to verify your cc using OTP or other 2FA method, they lugi. Bank will not pay them.

As on how the guy got your cc PAN and CCV, many possibilities.

Actually hot, if he used your cc to pay for his itune Iâd, this is not hacking la.

Meaning itune side no problem. As they canât stop their customer to use other cc.

But since they did not bother to verify your cc using OTP or other 2FA method, they lugi. Bank will not pay them.

Apple cso said the same mailing address is using different id and different card for all purchases

Therefore they refer the case to BolehLand authorities

Cos MY address but all using SG cards

Apple cso thank me for reporting this fraud case

Of course no reward for me

Full refund to my card issuing bank

This might be syndicate job

Really hurting SG victims

Anyway I hope this thread can remind everyone setup the sms transactions alert

Long winded but wish all MCFers stay safe

Edited by Pohhenry

Actually hot, if he used your cc to pay for his itune Iâd, this is not hacking la.

Meaning itune side no problem. As they canât stop their customer to use other cc.

usually when we register for any online store will add some credit card info after we made purchases. I think not all site use 2nd layer hence whatever cc info stored there can be compromised if they have the log in ID and password.

I think I have these info in more than 6-8 sites yet so far everything was fine. Only Apple store with DBS card happen, but since my last purchase in Apple store was more than 5 years ago, apparently the card expired.

Apple cso said the same mailing address is using different id and different card for all purchases

Therefore they refer the case to BolehLand authorities

Cos MY address but all using SG cards

Apple cso thank me for reporting this fraud case

Of course no reward for me

Full refund to my card issuing bank

This might be syndicate job

Really hurting SG victims

Anyway I hope this thread can remind everyone setup the sms transactions alert

Long winded but wish all MCFers stay safe

But what can a syndicate get by buying things from iTunes? They can’t resell the things they bought for cash.

On why only sg cc kena but not my cc?

If I’m not wrong? My cc has changed to chip and pin compulsory.

Here, we are still using chip and sign as an option. Including myself.

Bank has no choice but to accept online transaction without a pin.

So in a way, we let ourselves to be the target on cc fraud. :D

My opinion.

Nowadays I use Apple Pay rather than physical card for payment.

That will reduce risk of replicating CC details.

With transaction notification reduces to $1, hopefully chances of hacking will reduce

But what can a syndicate get by buying things from iTunes?

They can’t resell the things they bought for cash.

Test water using iTunes first

Next proceed to apple.com to buy devices

Then shipped everything to 1 address

This syndicate is using a lot of Apple ID with all different SG cc

That mailing address should be their warehouse

Anyway hopefully BolehLand Polis can bring them down asap

Or else most SG card holders will suffer 

Nowadays hackers are turning to VPN service as a form of harvesting your personal information. If you subscribe to VPN service to overcome geography ip restriction for video streaming or from ISP blocking to those streaming service, some of these questionable VPN service provider are harvesting your data through their service. Some provider are able to use SSL decryption to decrypt SSL transaction or web site.

Although not all VPN provider are crook, it is better to disable VPN if you need to use credit card for online transaction or use it for confidential communication.

Nowadays I use Apple Pay rather than physical card for payment.

That will reduce risk of replicating CC details.

With transaction notification reduces to $1, hopefully chances of hacking will reduce

Good information...Red Bean Soup dont take Apple Pay hor  [lipsrsealed]  :D

Nowadays hackers are turning to VPN service as a form of harvesting your personal information. If you subscribe to VPN service to overcome geography ip restriction for video streaming or from ISP blocking to those streaming service, some of these questionable VPN service provider are harvesting your data through their service. Some provider are able to use SSL decryption to decrypt SSL transaction or web site.

Although not all VPN provider are crook, it is better to disable VPN if you need to use credit card for online transaction or use it for confidential communication.

What you had highlighted is important [thumbsup]

Actually if dont want to use VPN can use google dns right? [idea]

Hopefully google is secure [rolleyes]

Or else kenna again sibay jialuck  [bigcry]

Thanks for your information 

Hope all MCFers will take note 

usually when we register for any online store will add some credit card info after we made purchases. I think not all site use 2nd layer hence whatever cc info stored there can be compromised if they have the log in ID and password.

I think I have these info in more than 6-8 sites yet so far everything was fine. Only Apple store with DBS card happen, but since my last purchase in Apple store was more than 5 years ago, apparently the card expired.

Apple CSO advice is once the purchase completed then we remove card info via iTunes if we want to stay safe [idea]

Of course I understand it is troublesome [rolleyes]

But no choice lor...Apple cum Dbs really good buddies  [lipsrsealed]  [dizzy]

Apple CSO advice is once the purchase completed then we remove card info via iTunes if we want to stay safe [idea]

Of course I understand it is troublesome [rolleyes]

But no choice lor...Apple cum Dbs really good buddies  [lipsrsealed]  [dizzy]

So should not provide any card numbers if I sign up with iTunes?

I deleted my card information from iTunes already

You can get iTunes gift card from 7-11

Me paiseh to buy from there

Staff always reminds buyer whether is scam sex for credit or not?

Then everyone looked at you like a whoremonger

Ha ha

I would like to think google is a benign version of terminator skynet. So far google dns is relatively safe.

Otherwise for those folks who are security conservative, they can disable credit card for oversea transaction and activate it when they need to have oversea transaction.

Unfortunately credit card company does not have an option to disable online transaction which will help a little.

Good information...Red Bean Soup dont take Apple Pay hor  [lipsrsealed]  :D

What you had highlighted is important [thumbsup]

Actually if dont want to use VPN can use google dns right? [idea]

Hopefully google is secure [rolleyes]

Or else kenna again sibay jialuck  [bigcry]

Thanks for your information 

Hope all MCFers will take note 

I would like to think google is a benign version of terminator skynet. So far google dns is relatively safe.

Otherwise for those folks who are security conservative, they can disable credit card for oversea transaction and activate it when they need to have oversea transaction.

Unfortunately credit card company does not have an option to disable online transaction which will help a little.

Card Centre CSO told me that customers can ask for credit limit adjustment for either local or overseas purchase 

Online purchase should be able to do a cap or disable it

Just like Telco disable internet data for children prepaid account so that parents will not have big bill shock 

Thank you for your information [idea]

Hope more MCFers will benefit  [thumbsup]

With notification set to $1, i get SMS immediately after i pump petrol in Malaysia.

Talking about this notification

I am surprised that I use dbs esso card for petrol purchase at AhSoh

Got no sms alert

Strange huh...in-house card no scam is it?

Talking about this notification

I am surprised that I use dbs esso card for petrol purchase at AhSoh

Got no sms alert

Strange huh...in-house card no scam is it?

Maybe should complain to DBS

Just called up and was told if by default was 10k alert

I asked how to refill 10k petrol at 1 go

I dont have plane or ship leh

So now change to every dollar alert 

PS. Everybody please set up this alert...Thank you Brother  [thumbsup]

Edited by Pohhenry