Today my credit card was hacked

Inlinefour

Just called up and was told if by default was 10k alert

I asked how to refill 10k petrol at 1 go

I dont have plane or ship leh

So now change to every dollar alert

PS. Everybody please set up this alert...Thank you Brother [thumbsup]

I think overseas sms is chargeable.. No idea is it 30 or 60 cents per sms.

Other bank not sure but DBS CSO said this sms alert for cardholders not chargeable  [thumbsup]

Be safe than sorry bro 

Mine was compromised until upside down

No joke very troublesome  :a-bang:

Other bank not sure but DBS CSO said this sms alert for cardholders not chargeable [thumbsup]

Be safe than sorry bro

Mine was compromised until upside down

No joke very troublesome :a-bang:

Thanks bro. Good info to know. I will check with my other banks. Agree with you, better a little laychey than sorry.

UOB CSO said sms alert is free too cos it is helping card centre to curb fraud case  [thumbsup]

Bro...when CSO set the alert...immediately you will receive notification of sms request  [nod]

Receive SMS when overseas is still free right?

Yes Sir...just checked with SingTel CSO too  [thumbsup]

cold storage kana hack is it

luckily got some cash in my wallet

attachicon.gifIMG-20181202-WA0001.jpeg

Some big company IT guys suspected there are phishing activity going on...this will happen [idea]

My ex company IT guys all on the ball one...

Prevention better than cure...

Be safe than sorry

Thank you Bro  [thumbsup]

Latest update from DBS that Everyday card compromised and hackers tend to test water with iTunes is because.....

First: more than half of SG credit cardholders is holding this Everyday so hit rate is very high

Second: on iTunes is chosen as test bait is because it is the most popular thing among hackers even our infamous sex for credit also using iTunes

Both DBS and Apple insisted that their system is very safe [rolleyes]

So they are firm that my information was hacked somewhere somehow and not their fault :o

PS. Everyday with iTunes is pure coincident only [lipsrsealed]

I am safe then. I don't own posb/dbs cc. I don't own iPhone.

I dont have any everyday card ....

just now really chua sai, see sms.   

Heng, transaction didnt get thru  [thumbsup

attachicon.gifIMG_0066.PNGattachicon.gifIMG_0065.PNG

WoW Bro...you are really Heng Ah  [thumbsup]

Imagine you dont have alert and hacker knows about your 127 [lipsrsealed]

Then really siao liao lah  [rolleyes]

This hacker also test water with 1USD first  [sly]

Hmmm...that means not Everyday is DBS liao...yours new card some more  [sweatdrop]

PS. All MCFers please set up your sms alert for all your CC...sibay dangerous...hackers everywhere  :a-whiteflag:

Edited by Pohhenry

credit limit 127k!

I currently only have 1 credit card, which happen to be my first one from many years ago. Credit limit still stuck at 6k.

Just to share about my experience with credit card security.

You know every few years they will send a new card with new expiry to you. So there was one year the bank sent me a new one in the mail. The envelope seemed to have been opened and glued back, it looked messy. And the card seemed to have been removed from the original sticky material cos it came loose easily. I called the bank and requested for another one. 

Edited by Columbian78

credit limit 127k!

I currently only have 1 credit card, which happen to be my first one from many years ago. Credit limit still stuck at 6k.

Just to share about my experience with credit card security.

You know every few years they will send a new card with new expiry to you. So there was one year the bank sent me a new one in the mail. The envelope seemed to have been opened and glued back, it looked messy. And the card seemed to have been removed from the original sticky material cos it came loose easily. I called the bank and requested for another one. 

Good Job Bro...you are very cautious  [thumbsup]

PS. All MCFers please set up your sms alert for all your CC...sibay dangerous...hackers everywhere  :a-whiteflag:

How to apply?  [laugh]