Genesis G90, the superman

DACH

It's fairly expensive, in Korean terms. The mindset ingrained in Singaporeans' minds is that Korean products should be cheap. Howver the Genesis is on a different level. It is no magic a typical Singaporean would think paying above $200k for a Korean car is a worthy deal.

Mindset takes a very long time to change.

The tiny amount of Genesis we have on our roads, your point on parts and maintenance is real. I would forsee less prompt support. But then again, most of those Genesis owners I have met, they are not average Joes. Just my assumption, all these bosses staying at Cuscaden, Tanglin etc, money is never a problem for them.

Our definition will differ I'm sure. I drove the A6 (2015) and an A8 (2015) from the embassy. The newer models I didn't really dwell into it since Audi didn't interest me.

I see, understood. So you are talking about the older audi.

I guess also the German brands have this rather staid Teutonic interiors which people either like or dislike... black, austere luxury... or light coloured, soft luxury... I suppose the luxury feel in say a Jaguar or Bentley will look quite different from a Mercedes or BMW or Audi of jie same class?

I took a hard look at genesis g80 2 3yrs back when launched here.

Price tag of 200k plus.

Interior is posh. Poshier than e class definately w212 and even the w213 now. Honest review. No bias view from me.

Specs wise its top. Size is s class or 7 series.

Bad sales points.

1. 3.3 or 3.8 engine then. Cant rem exactly liao.

2. Bad fc.

3. No buyers. I dun tink its gonna be easy to maintain or service one this way.

4. Subconsicously the brand image plays in.

Its priced like a e class. It has greater specs. Hp. Torque etc. But wats working against them is still image.

Fast foward today. Mercedes is now selling in korea as no.3 in the world. Beating sales in germany. Pricing is fantastic in korea for mercedes. U see more mercedes than genesis in korea itself.

I took a hard look at genesis g80 2 3yrs back when launched here.

Price tag of 200k plus.

Interior is posh. Poshier than e class definately w212 and even the w213 now. Honest review. No bias view from me.

Specs wise its top. Size is s class or 7 series.

Bad sales points.

1. 3.3 or 3.8 engine then. Cant rem exactly liao.

2. Bad fc.

3. No buyers. I dun tink its gonna be easy to maintain or service one this way.

4. Subconsicously the brand image plays in.

Its priced like a e class. It has greater specs. Hp. Torque etc. But wats working against them is still image.

Fast foward today. Mercedes is now selling in korea as no.3 in the world. Beating sales in germany. Pricing is fantastic in korea for mercedes. U see more mercedes than genesis in korea itself.

Koreans like the Chinese is still about FACE. Mercedes still more satki than Genesis. And the bigger the car and more grand and expensive, the more they want it. Ang mo brand vs local brand. Ang mo always wins. Edited by Mkl22

Because every 1 is driving lexus bmw merc audi.

I want something of the same class n level comfort & power .

But i want to be different at the same time.

I want to be the unique.