Drivers who service their car should learn and read up more

carloverguy2017

Looks like there are still honest workshops around

Very similar to mine also.

thats y i stick to them even though i know so nearby place is cheaper for certain parts.

Agree.. sometimes let them earn abit more nevermind....

some owner i see also very unreasonable,

like once i intro 1 of my friend there, check the car.

they take about 40 mins check the problem then give my friend a quote of parts to change,

my friend say go back consider first, then he go check around other place for the exact same parts quotation. and go to the cheapest place to replace.

after that then tell me' bro why i intro workshop expensive leh'.

i dun know wat to say,

they check almost 1 hrs,

didnt even charge him any thing,

another shop dun need any labour to check,

just quote the price no responsibility if parts replace can fix problem or not,

confirm cheaper

then i become malu both side,

from then on,  i dun kaypo intro friends liao, unless i know very steady de [;)]

Workshop cannot anyhow introduce de, you find that workshop service good or price reasonable, your friend might not think the same la. Esp some people might be calculative in every cents or like to find many many quotes to compare. 

they take about 40 mins check the problem then give my friend a quote of parts to change,

my friend say go back consider first, then he go check around other place for the exact same parts quotation. and go to the cheapest place to replace.

i dun know wat to say,

they check almost 1 hrs,

confirm cheaper

from then on, i dun kaypo intro friends liao, unless i know very steady de [;)]

You are the steady guy. Don't have to be malu.

Your friend is the cbk type.

Can ask and don't buy, it's ok.

Just don't go back and kpkb to you why it's a "lousy" recommendation.

That one is usually asked by ADs (even BM also guilty of that for their Lexus arm....I know, kenna a few times)...but important thing is it is not part of manufacturer's (Subaru/Toyota) routine maintenance regime.

But MotorImage asks owners if they wanna do engine flush at 20k servicing wor.

They need the revenue to feed Ah Seng's Killer Whale Radio Ads?

i dun know wat to say,

they check almost 1 hrs,

confirm cheaper

from then on,  i dun kaypo intro friends liao, unless i know very steady de [;)]

I got one case also many many years back, colleague asked me my WS can supply labour to change EO or not. so I called and asked because that time i even bring my own oil also just deduct from package and ask them to check everything. Ws said can, just change EO only, $10. 

The fellow after that came back KPKB at me say WS carrot him want him pay $20, say he almost didnt want to pay the WS and what F. So I called up Ws, the foreman told me, your friend first timer is it? He came without oil filter, I told him change oil need change oil filter, so oil filter $10, labour change oil $10 mah. 

KNN, I paisay until dont know where hide my face.  [blush]  [laugh]  [laugh]

I got one case also many many years back, colleague asked me my WS can supply labour to change EO or not. so I called and asked because that time i even bring my own oil also just deduct from package and ask them to check everything. Ws said can, just change EO only, $10.

The fellow after that came back KPKB at me say WS carrot him want him pay $20, say he almost didnt want to pay the WS and what F. So I called up Ws, the foreman told me, your friend first timer is it? He came without oil filter, I told him change oil need change oil filter, so oil filter $10, labour change oil $10 mah.

KNN, I paisay until dont know where hide my face. [blush][laugh][laugh]

Your friend his salary is it very low? 10 bucks only need to fuss over it?

i dun know wat to say,

they check almost 1 hrs,

confirm cheaper

that's why you don't see me intro workshop here...

Your friend his salary is it very low? 10 bucks only need to fuss over it?

dont suan me lei....i low ses also know service charge and oil filter is different matter....

the ws may be steady but past experience tell me not many MCFer equally steady

hahaha......like that must share with those you see steady wan.......if can buy fullcash kind.

yup, mine also honest. But they are aging. If they close down, I need your workshop contact  [;)]

My workshop have always told me to get whichever parts were needed. In fact he prefers it that way cos last time he has customers asking why he sell the parts so expensive. AT times I also let him do without getting the parts. I don't ask price. Just pay.