Stop comparing Spore cars to other countries

RogerNg_185295

KNN lah, you all damn CB one, I agree that we sld all stop comparing spore cars to other countries. We sld all be comparing cars in other countries to Singapore lah.

like that consider complain or giving order or not ah? [:p][laugh][laugh]

Nope, wun be classify as complaining or giving order.

Comparing other country car to singapore car will be KSL interesting & constructive.

KNN lah, you all damn CB one, I agree that we sld all stop comparing spore cars to other countries. We sld all be comparing cars in other countries to Singapore lah.

lets compare which country has the cheapest car but must tag with same make and model. Best leave out the country with the most expensive car in the world...

Without comparison there won't be complain. Without complain there won't be improvement.

We would still be stuck with 2 airbags for goodness sake!

Without comparison there won't be complain. Without complain there won't be improvement.

We would still be stuck with 2 airbags for goodness sake!

2 aurbags is is natural......3 ir more would be freakish....

If there were no threads on comparison, newbies like me wouldn't even know there were such spec around for a certain car.

For example: It was recently that I knew GTI had the exact same model called GTD.

Edited by Aventa

Time and time again MCF members keep on comparing the prices, specs and features of the cars sold in Singapore to other countries. They lament that they have been short changed by the ADs. Local cars lack this and that when we are paying so much more.

Do understand that Singapore has a unique tax structure for the cars it imports. The democratic system is also unique. So stop comparing and be happy.

And why can't we? You sure sounds like some disgruntled SA from a certain well known AD in SG. 

Not every sinkie is a carrot head who would gladly pay big bucks just to feed the insane profit margins of the AD that you are working at. Bring in rental grade models and sell at insane high prices. 

And please blame the internet and the fact that many of us are well traveled. There are also enough car enthusiasts here who takes extra interests in the vehicles they are shortlisting. Those who don't give a damn on their purchase wouldn't have surf this forum in the 1st place.

You certainly would wish that this was the 1990s where your AD brand sells by itself, that you can del all airbags, ABS etc put in tiny 14in wheels and still have customers q-ing up to buy from you just becos you give 'free' fake leather seats and fake wood inserts. 

We may have unique, read nonsense tax structure, but AD can and do have plenty of leeway to price their cars. You should know better than we customers. And what does being democratic gotta do with car purchase in sg?

I suggest you continue looking for the diminishing group of customers base who can fulfill your warped criteria above and be 'happy' to plonk their hard earn cash in buying stripped down models in the name of 'good deals'

For the rest of us,   there are still ADs in SG that doesn't do such nonsense and they sell products that are as high or nearly as high specs as what we find in our neighboring 3rd world countries And their profit margins are lower thus we get real deals rather than perceived deals.

And then we have PI to turn to... you have PI who can bring in the exact model you want from JDM. In that way, you wouldn't feel you are being shortchanged... and best of all their prices will be significantly lower than what your AD would possibly charge should they follow suit...  

With the GST increase, I think Singapore may hit number 1 soon. Oh...there is the sugar tax also.

up from 3rd to 2nd
in PSLE term ... no top scorer no talk
must work harder to claim 1st

Time and time again MCF members keep on comparing the prices, specs and features of the cars sold in Singapore to other countries. They lament that they have been short changed by the ADs. Local cars lack this and that when we are paying so much more.

Do understand that Singapore has a unique tax structure for the cars it imports. The democratic system is also unique. So stop comparing and be happy.

Can we tell the ministers dont compare their pay scale with our nation's top 1% earners?

instead compare with global politicians pay scale and base on that to benchmark?..

this way we get to save few hundred millions per term..

The point of opening up this new thread is to complaint other people complaint right?

With the GST increase, I think Singapore may hit number 1 soon. Oh...there is the sugar tax also.

Stop complaining, we have unique tax structure

Can somebody start new topic abt this and maybe will win best thread of the month!!

Let's compare who are the worst MCFers in MCF and STOP responding to them? :grin:

leepee? lol.. after a long hiatus..

oni goes to show sometimes that there is a lack of class here among certain individuals.  Instead of making a point and doing sth abt it, come and complain abt complain.  WTF.  eat too full nothing to do ah

If one needs to complain about such things, they are better off in Hong Lim park.

Clear classless and this ts is a known troll, aka leepee. 

The point of opening up this new thread is to complaint other people complaint right?

Stop complaining, we have unique tax structure

What for so sacarstic?how many points you will gain?

Let's compare who are the worst MCFers in MCF and STOP responding to them? :grin:

will be interesting to find out who are most "ignored".  [laugh]