Singapore-KL ties hit by disputes over waters and airspace

StreetFight3r

hehehe... you never know.

at the height of US china SCS saga...if you tell me sg ever :

Go US in front of world make pork soup joke.

go south america in front of world make "no middle kingdom" speech.

China national day eve...go tokyo call for more japanese involvement in scs when china already threaten physical response.

id say you nuts spread fake news... but... its true... all true... [nod]

those are not condolences.....just speeches to paint a picture that we are more close to the west then china. But instead of it being shrewd it was rather stupid coming from a small nation which needs everybody's trade and cooperation....keeping quite was the better option...

That is why we have kanchanarburi, wallaby and new Zealand training.

one of my SNCOs went to Sumatera during the 90s to scout for training ground for SAF......he was a Staff by then and his response was , if we ever decide to train in Indonesia......prepare for a lot of death due the unique jungle terrain. Even US marines finds the Indonesian jungle a nightmare with many giving up halfway through what the Indonesian were doing for training......got a lot of videos of that on youtube.

those are not condolences.....just speeches to paint a picture that we are more close to the west then china. But instead of it being shrewd it was rather stupid coming from a small nation which needs everybody's trade and cooperation....keeping quite was the better option...ðððð

Consider it our own condolences to ourselves... cos everyone thinking ... sg jit pai see liao.. luan kong way...

According to some us media, even the Americans were stunt by the pork soup jokes

Consider it our own condolences to ourselves... cos everyone thinking ... sg jit pai see liao.. luan kong way...

According to some us media, even the Americans were stunt by the pork soup jokes

Fella think too highly of himself thats why he thinks its funny when it was actually demeaning. What did he actually said? But coming from a spoilt brat........i wont be surprise if he was the only one laughing at the supposed 'joke'.........okay maybe not....maybe his entourage of bootlickers will also laugh along.

The way Singapore negotiates, all down to numbers and calculations. NO such thing as brother hood or friendship price.

can blame our neighbors for wanting the best and protect their own citizens

just because we have open leg policy, squeeze citizens dry with taxes (direct and indirect) and etc, doesn't mean others will follow us

what we are seeing happening is nothing new, you think Singapore was Mr Nice Guy when negotiating many decades ago with our neighbors

go speak to past diplomats how we negotiate, we literally turn people off

Private jets? None of my business :D

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/malaysia-sends-protest-notes-singapore-maritime-airspace-issues-11000368?cid=FBcna

What this means? If the dispute get worsen, those private jet who want to land at selatar Airport will be in big risk? Or they cannot land at selatar Airport and will have to go to changi airport to make the landing?

Actually they should just consolidate into 2 airport...one for military and one for commercial. The military one should just use one of the small island in the south.....

Don't you guys think that we have too many airports ? Imagine we have Tengah, Changi, Seletar,  Paya Lebar all on the main island.

Why so many airports?

Do you put all your eggs in the same basket?

Fella think too highly of himself thats why he thinks its funny when it was actually demeaning. What did he actually said? But coming from a spoilt brat........i wont be surprise if he was the only one laughing at the supposed 'joke'.........okay maybe not....maybe his entourage of bootlickers will also laugh along.

https://www.yahoo.com/news/singapore-pm-draws-laughs-us-speech-111914557--politics.html

Oh yeah this is the one.. That I believe anger Chinese leader silently. They do not openly said they are piss off but deep in the heart must be cursing and swearing lhl.

Lhl that time make a wrong move.. He maybe thinking, Obama must be don't like PRC so come up with these lame jokes that might offend Chinese leader but will please obama. The thing is that he did it infront of media. If he behind close door say all these to Obama, then no issue as Chinese leader would not know it right? This one really..

Hope future leader don't do that, especially infront of the media. This move is a suicide move.

Edited by Yewheng

Malaysia just need to stop all perishable food exports to Singapore and sit back and watch what happens.

None of the neighbours around SG need to resort to military warfare. Economic warfare is enough to kill :D

'WE' dare send such a letter mei? Thats like burning down the causeway and 2nd link bridge.....

Malaysia just need to stop all perishable food exports to Singapore and sit back and watch what happens.

None of the neighbours around SG need to resort to military warfare. Economic warfare is enough to kill :D

Haiz... what to do? Suck thumb lor, for he is LKY's son.

Yeah. Time flies now year 2018.. Coming to 2019. Looking back. There are lesson learn from it.

Haiz... what to do? Suck thumb lor, for he is LKY's son.

that’s why ah gong enforce merchant and big distributor to stock pile and split some percentage of supply must be import from china, indonesia, brazil, and elsewhere other than msia as BCP ... lol

it’s water that sibei jialat unlike vege, rice, frozen pork and chicken that can import from all over the world

brazilian frozen chicken tastes horrible. tried twice from different brands and no difference :D

Ya, enforce them to stock up and then what happens? they turn into big brother and monopolize the market with any price they want to set.

that’s why ah gong enforce merchant and big distributor to stock pile and split some percentage of supply must be import from china, indonesia, brazil, and elsewhere other than msia as BCP ... lol

it’s water that sibei jialat unlike vege, rice, frozen pork and chicken that can import from all over the world

Really facepalm...

Insider news...tiakong during the recent asean summit he tells jokowi how to run the cuntry. You must do this and do that.....

Still thinks he is the 老大。。。really KNN...

Well, they think they are super successful with the 70% mandate, but fail to look back and see how small Singapore is compared to other countries. The classic "yaya papaya" :D

I have no doubt that other countries would be as successful and easy to manage if they were as small as Singapore.

xiao.....to quote from China a joke about their own country.....neex to have head examine....

Oh yeah this is the one.. That I believe anger Chinese leader silently. They do not openly said they are piss off but deep in the heart must be cursing and swearing lhl.

Lhl that time make a wrong move.. He maybe thinking, Obama must be don't like PRC so come up with these lame jokes that might offend Chinese leader but will please obama. The thing is that he did it infront of media. If he behind close door say all these to Obama, then no issue as Chinese leader would not know it right? This one really..

Hope future leader don't do that, especially infront of the media. This move is a suicide move.

actually i think this is the bigger killer, look at the dates.

back in 2016.

https://qz.com/780317/japan-and-china-are-ramping-up-maritime-tensions-in-the-south-china-sea-and-east-china-sea/

many articles warning of jap prc tensions.

26 sept 16:

https://edition.cnn.com/2016/09/26/asia/japan-china-jet-scrambled/index.html

china flys a fleet of planes as a veiled warning to japan to stay out.

29 sept 16:

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-asia/singapore-welcomes-a-more-active-japan-in-region-pm

Go japan get this headline.

china national day?...October 1

. really badd timing to go poke them.

They must be fumingggggggg mad   :a-bang:  :pissed-off:

soon... terrex detained in Nov 16.  [sweatdrop]

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/no-formal-reason-given-detaining-saf-terrex-vehicles-mindef

necessary?