No return policy for Amos Yee please

Ysc3

I read somewhere he kena marked by US ICE liao..

Hong kan liao... He might really be deported home soon..

Edited by Pocus

I read somewhere he kena marked by US ICE liao..

Hong kan liao... He might really be deported home soon..

That tweet that mentioned he was marked by ICE , that was in NOV 2017. More than a year liao he is still in USA. Good.

https://twitter.com/MsMelChen/status/934261772860706817/photo/1?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E934261772860706817&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fsg.news.yahoo.com%2Factivist-helped-amos-yee-political-023211698.html

OK who is going to organise a welcome contigent at the airport for Amos Yee

Please write your name early, space limited, dont be disappointed.

1. Amos Yee

Who knows what goes on in his head? Who will trust him? What if it's a trap (for the pedophiles) ? We know he's doing it for the attention. So why pay any? Just ignore.

He is just a tool lah. Only by creating news can he be relevant again. Deport, back in SG and jail then activists can rise up again.

Amos is just a super duper troll.

Attention to a troll is like sunshine to a sunflower. The way to defeat a troll is to stop giving it attention.

So this Melissa is playing into his hands. Maybe she wants the attention.

i succumbed. I entered the thread...

.....Melissa is playing into his hands. Maybe she wants the attention.

Come look for MCFers and many could give her all kind of attention she needs. Edited by Ct3833

Amos' troll MO seems to be to find the biggest hot button issue that will provoke the most people and hit it repeatedly, whack-a-mole style.

In SG that was apparently lampooning religion and LKY right after his death.

In the US, which has far more real freedom of speech, that was pedophilia, a topic that immediately causes allergic reactions to most Americans.

I think we should put Amos in Saudi Arabia. After he criticises MBS, their specialists will give him the Khashoggi special and they can put his final screams on youtube for sh*ts and giggles.

Or maybe in Russia, where after he goes after Putin, he develops a healthy warm glow from a Russian delicacy seasoned with Po-210.

Either way, case closed.

Anyway, all of the above is just meant as macabre humour. Personally, I respect Voltaire's dictum, at least as paraphrased by someone clever with words- I may disagree with what you say but I will defend to the death your right to say it.

Amos gets to talk whatever crap he wants in the US. While people like Melissa Chen and numerous other "media socialites" (to coin a phrase) can get on their soapboxes and mouth all the right and (self) righteous words (freedom to rebut and criticise is also protected), nothing can actually touch Amos as long as he doesn't do something actually criminal like threaten POTUS' life etc. Youtube /Twitter etc. can still ban him (like they did Alex Jones) because they are private entities but he cannot be imprisoned or deported for merely expressing his First Amendment rights to say stupid sh*t.

Technically yes, since he us just a PR in the USA.

Gov should just revoked his citizenship.. then no need worry about him coming back.. 

• Dislike 1