Budget 2019!

Anyone else thot the Q&A on tv by Heng was super bad? Ppl ask him qn he go round and round the bush then by the time he get to the direct answer u fell asleep. Or some qn he miss the pt like asking abt our low fertility rate and he rattle off stuff abt education support.

Cham lah our 4g really cmi. CCS arrogant and HSK no charisma and OYK look sinister

Don't worry.

You'll feel better after Li takes over. Need to have super bad governance before you can tolerate bad governance.

Edited by Kusje

It is definitely not the drug cost because you can buy them much cheaper just across the causeway. Then it boils down to 3 other components.

1) staff cost which mainly is doctors.

2) facilities cost where we build world class resort to justify high cost.

3) obvious, profit margin to show which hospital earn the most.

I do understand you want to retain doctors so limit the numbers and pay them high salary. But i am also hearing doctors complaining over worked and too stressful. So relaxing and admitting more may balance out better. There maybe a big pool of doctors who don't mind above average pay but a more balance work life.

i think if you open the tender for vendors from Malaysia to bid for the supply of the medication, it can also be cheaper.

What I fail to understand is, someone actually told me a few years back, that different hospital in the cluster price the SAME medication differently. So , he has to go to another hospital to buy the drug for the father. Just not sure if this is still the case today.

Listening to excerpts of the speech on radio, can't help feeling that this particular minister really should go for voice classes, more so as he has been earmarked for higher leadership position.

Current voice lacks presence and command quality, in fact reminds me of C-3PO [laugh] How to talk to world leaders next time? 

Would you have preferred Ms... "I dont know what to say "?

I was more interested in the explanation of the CPF letter in BOLD and the withdrawal limit.

Would have being better if they tabulate a graph where base on CPI and inflation rate vs NPV and what you would get if you cash out at 65 vs 70.

Instead of saying If we make a confusing statement, so be it. We dont want to muddy the water further by coming up with yet another letter where its written differently.

Edited by Sdf4786k

Don't worry.

You'll feel better after Li takes over. Need to have super bad governance before you can tolerate bad governance.

the new slipper man of the upcoming elections?

$300 only for those up to S$28,000 of assessable income. Should be considered a lot for these people

So annual home value of $13,001 to $21,000 get $150. Dont know how many people can get?

Edited by 13177

i think if you open the tender for vendors from Malaysia to bid for the supply of the medication, it can also be cheaper.

What I fail to understand is, someone actually told me a few years back, that different hospital in the cluster price the SAME medication differently. So , he has to go to another hospital to buy the drug for the father. Just not sure if this is still the case today.

I believe medicine price is controlled by pharmaceutical companies. To maximize the profit, these companies sell medicines to countries at different prices, pegging closely to their purchasing power. This is quite similar to the what FIFA do to the world cup broadcasting right.

To counter this, some countries facilitate parallel import of medicine or require their govt hospital to tender jointly their medicine in bulk.

Town councils going to up the S&C charges soon to cater to the purchase, electricity, and replacement of these screens.

I expect most of them to have a PAPER notice taped on the screen saying "Not in Service/Under Repairs" ....

SG so rich ....... HDB need high tech when bloody life cant even operate well . 

attachicon.gif52328298_2882958715178172_6961205482082009088_n.jpg

Town councils going to up the S&C charges soon to cater to the purchase, electricity, and replacement of these screens.

I expect most of them to have a PAPER notice taped on the screen saying "Not in Service/Under Repairs" ....

Or the screen will show "Life under maintenance"  :D  scare elderly cannot see , so display big big