Rustic places to take photos with family and car

Cthulhu

Hope you MCFers are having a great start for the New Year.

So, I will be straightforward and jump right in to my point:

I am waiting to get my new car (Mazda CX-3) and as with many car lovers, I am thinking of taking the family to a nice location for the first photoshoot with the car (paiseh ah, I took first-day and last-day photos for all the cars I ever owned).

For this baby crossover, I am thinking of somewhere rustic looking, so I want to share this list with you, 14 nice ulu places for photo and kopi:

http://thesmartlocal.com/read/road-trip-singapore

It's not a full-fledge SUV so I am going to rustic locations and not hardcore off roads. Hahaha! Any other recommendations will be MUCH APPRECIATED.

Thanks in advance.

Cheers,

Benji

I am waiting to get my new car (Mazda CX-3) and as with many car lovers, I am thinking of taking the family to a nice location for the first photoshoot with the car (paiseh ah, I took first-day and last-day photos for all the cars I ever owned).

For this baby crossover, I am thinking of somewhere rustic looking, so I want to share this list with you, 14 nice ulu places for photo and kopi:

It's not a full-fledge SUV so I am going to rustic locations and not hardcore off roads. Hahaha! Any other recommendations will be MUCH APPRECIATED.

Thanks in advance.

Cheers,

Benji

Try Pasir Ris Gateways.

Remember to bring mozzie repellent and mozzie coils for all locations.

Neo Tiew Turut Track (Shot years ago, might look different now.)

1052340_10153022763575604_1289517540_o.j

920892_10152832618720604_1640100931_o.jp

Chestnut Ave. (Shot years ago, might look different now.)

62832_10150288337935604_3219922_n.jpg?_n

Rifle Range road.

29509863917_23a7cb22e7_o.jpg

Eng Neo (Fairways Drive)

29509862767_761fc0b6b1_o.jpg

43730240404_9794ff2044_o.jpg

Pasir Ris Farm area

22861554_10159703773160604_2035831407232

Seletar 

12247992_10156314917445604_7351462773550

12240828_10156314912955604_2706555518690

Gardens By the Bay Meadows carpark 

47169759_10161347889755604_9348617715612

Edited by Mockngbrd
  • Praise 11

This is an open advertisement. Did we not ban this type of advertisement long ago here?

if you are not pantang, Bukit Brown is a nice serene place

Try Pasir Ris Gateways.

Oh yeah! The Pasir Ris farms! Totally forgot about that cuz it’s so near where I stay! LOL

Thanks!

if you are not pantang, Bukit Brown is a nice serene place

Hmmm... Bukit Brown? I gotta look this one up. Pantang?

Oh yeah! The Pasir Ris farms! Totally forgot about that cuz it’s so near where I stay! LOL

Thanks!

Hmmm... Bukit Brown? I gotta look this one up. Pantang?

superstitious

Remember to bring mozzie repellent and mozzie coils for all locations.

Neo Tiew Turut Track (Shot years ago, might look different now.)

1052340_10153022763575604_1289517540_o.j

920892_10152832618720604_1640100931_o.jp

Chestnut Ave. (Shot years ago, might look different now.)

62832_10150288337935604_3219922_n.jpg?_n

Rifle Range road.

29509863917_23a7cb22e7_o.jpg

Eng Neo (Fairways Drive)

29509862767_761fc0b6b1_o.jpg

43730240404_9794ff2044_o.jpg

Pasir Ris Farm area

22861554_10159703773160604_2035831407232

Seletar 

12247992_10156314917445604_7351462773550

12240828_10156314912955604_2706555518690

Gardens By the Bay Meadows carpark 

47169759_10161347889755604_9348617715612

Enjoying your photos now - really nicely take. Esp love the ones from Fairways Drive, Chestnut Ave, Rifle Range...

Sorry, it is Pasir Ris Farmways. No thanks to auto correct! :mellow:

LOL! Still, I know exactly where you mean. Cheers.

Those prewar houses in Sentosa also not a bad choice.

Dempsey area and Pierce reservoir road are also some suggestions.

Edited by DACH

Thanks in advance.

Cheers,

Benji

limited to Singapore? Msia boleh?

melaka

Ipoh

Cameron highlands

or any small old town... like Paloh

limited to Singapore? Msia boleh?

melaka

Ipoh

Cameron highlands

or any small old town... like Paloh

Keeping it simple. Singapore and Johor maybe. Thanks for the idea anyways.

Those prewar houses in Sentosa also not a bad choice.

Dempsey area and Pierce reservoir road are also some suggestions.

Pierce is particular a nice suggestion. Cheers.

my wedding photos taken at the old houses at tanjong pagar and the hill in alexandra  ... somewhere behind HP ... think its a regular photoshoot place as there is a swing on a tree there too.

Thanks in advance.

Cheers,

Benji

I think it's rude and unacceptable that none of the members here have commented on the beautiful lady in your photos.

She is very photogenic and enhances your photos. [thumbsup]

Anyway, great effort on the locations and pictures. Well done!

my wedding photos taken at the old houses at tanjong pagar and the hill in alexandra  ... somewhere behind HP ... think its a regular photoshoot place as there is a swing on a tree there too.

Hahaha. I can picture your wedding outdoor pics now. Cheers.

I think it's rude and unacceptable that none of the members here have commented on the beautiful lady in your photos.

She is very photogenic and enhances your photos. [thumbsup]

Anyway, great effort on the locations and pictures. Well done!

Paiseh ah bro. I just copied the link from somewhere else. Sorry for the confusion. But thanks for the support. Hahaha!