The biggest sotong in the world

Jman888

me and wife after spending 5 happy holidays in taichung and da xi, ready to return to Singapore on evening 8.10pm flight with jetstar.

however, I am now sitting at Taipei taoyuan airport now......

the story was I booked the return flight on 20 Jan instead of 21 Jan!! and I booked it 6 months ago, with hotels and itinerary planned for full 5 days. Yet I never thought of checking the ticket for past 6 months....

I have been a sotong in many occasions, booked movie ticket on wrong day (went to cinema then realised it was for next day), wrong cinema (went to plaza sing then have to rush to yishun!), purchased voucher online and expired before I realise, etc. but this will be in the record as the bestest screw up [laugh], I just wonder if my wife would divorce me when we return home [sweatdrop]

post-1109-0-54815700-1548075766_thumb.jpg

post-1109-0-73145800-1548075897_thumb.jpg

• Praise 34

Alamak, you missed your flight! :o  So you plan to stay one more day in TW or buy instant air ticket back? Buying instant air ticket one way is super expensive sia. 

Anyway, if your wife knows you are always a big sotong, maybe she could take over all these booking stuff?! Lol.

Alamak, you missed your flight! :o So you plan to stay one more day in TW or buy instant air ticket back? Buying instant air ticket one way is super expensive sia.

Anyway, if your wife knows you are always a big sotong, maybe she could take over all these booking stuff?! Lol.

no more flight tonight, earliest is tomorrow 7am+, booked EVAair instead.

This mega sotong deserves at least the thread of the month since he’s worried that his marriage is under threat.

When one door closes the other open - go “liao” Taipei meimei then tabao one home...

no more flight tonight, earliest is tomorrow 7am+, booked EVAair instead.

So you need to find a nearby hotel and rest early tonight la. 

me and wife after spending 5 happy holidays in taichung and da xi, ready to return to Singapore on evening 8.10pm flight with jetstar.

the story was I booked the return flight on 20 Jan instead of 21 Jan!! and I booked it 6 months ago, with hotels and itinerary planned for full 5 days. Yet I never thought of checking the ticket for past 6 months....

I have been a sotong in many occasions, booked movie ticket on wrong day (went to cinema then realised it was for next day), wrong cinema (went to plaza sing then have to rush to yishun!), purchased voucher online and expired before I realise, etc. but this will be in the record as the bestest screw up [laugh], I just wonder if my wife would divorce me when we return home [sweatdrop]

20190121_204841.jpg

rps20190121_210433.jpg

don’t worry ... your wife is actually secretly happy she got extra holiday and she gets to blame everything on you

So you need to find a nearby hotel and rest early tonight la.

just going to stay at the cafe in airport and check in at 5am.

attachicon.gif20190121_204841.jpg

attachicon.gifrps20190121_210433.jpg

Suggest you check again, are you with your wife or a Taiwan xmm  :grin:

• Praise 13

Next time should record the events on the phone calendar and set alarm.

At least something that is by your side always reminding you ...  

Next time should record the events on the phone calendar and set alarm.

At least something that is by your side always reminding you ...  

and don't kok up the time settings (local time or other region time)!

Actually I was kind of embarrassed to say what happened when I was in Thailand.

Booked the car and placed deposit online to pick up car to drive to khao yai from airport.

Booked Nov instead of Dec where it was exactly one month after the actual date.

Speechless....

Hope you snd your wife manage to get some rest. Have a safe flight. What a story to tell the kids and grandkids.

my kids were not surprise when we told them [laugh]

Actually I was kind of embarrassed to say what happened when I was in Thailand.

Booked the car and placed deposit online to pick up car to drive to khao yai from airport.

Booked Nov instead of Dec where it was exactly one month after the actual date.

Speechless....

hahaha.... i am not alone!

online booking easy to make such mistake, one wrong click and but you dun expect that you click wrongly [sweatdrop]

attachicon.gif20190121_204841.jpg

attachicon.gifrps20190121_210433.jpg

YOU WIN LIAO!!!! and win big big!!! [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

online booking easy to make such mistake, one wrong click and but you dun expect that you click wrongly [sweatdrop]

Click wrongly is no biggies.

The problem is we don't even know there is a mistake until realized. Hahahaaaha

Luckily mine is just rental car and yours is a 飞机。 (⊙o⊙)

can come MCF and post sotong, I am not worry for you. 

Go study the taoyuan airport, take some pictures, come back start another thread for us with full details of the airport... 

Dont waste your time there sitting down...  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]