DTE pedalbox throttle controller

AndyHo

anyone installed DTE pedalbox? any feedback? just want to remove the lag between acceleration.  

basically this device is installed at your acceleration sensor there to widen the signal. So that the padal when depress have better response as compared  to stock.

seen good reviews about it. but didnt install it. alternate brands eg: pivot i think also have similar ones like the DTE.

Edited by StreamRSZ

any website link to read about this gadget?

anyone installed DTE pedalbox? any feedback? just want to remove the lag between acceleration.  

local installer?

Yes vtec auto at ubi.

Still considering... quite sure it affects fc after installed. Anyone installed can share the fc consumption?

any website link to read about this gadget?

Nothing new lah... alot of e throttle controllers in the market. I think most popular one is sprint booster.all performing the same thing..

Yes vtec auto at ubi.

Still considering... quite sure it affects fc after installed. Anyone installed can share the fc consumption?

The gadget itself doesn't affect fc.

All it does is to tell the engine to put more throttle (e.g. 70%) when your pedal is slightly depressed (e.g. 20%) instead of a linear setting. I'm sure you know this 

So in the end, the fc is just dependent on the acceleration of the car. In your stock car, you depress 70%, you get shiok acceleration and not-so-good fc. With this DTE pedal box, you depress 20%, you get 70% shiok acceleration, you will still get the same not-so-good fc.

Only difference is you don't need to press so much, so you feel that the response is better.

No such thing as more acceleration but same fc. 

The gadget itself doesn't affect fc.

All it does is to tell the engine to put more throttle (e.g. 70%) when your pedal is slightly depressed (e.g. 20%) instead of a linear setting. I'm sure you know this

So in the end, the fc is just dependent on the acceleration of the car. In your stock car, you depress 70%, you get shiok acceleration and not-so-good fc. With this DTE pedal box, you depress 20%, you get 70% shiok acceleration, you will still get the same not-so-good fc.

Only difference is you don't need to press so much, so you feel that the response is better.

No such thing as more acceleration but same fc.

Which means every time i step on acc, throttle open 70% .. same as heavy footstep... i still think will impact fc.

Before install= 1000bhp

After install= 1000bhp

So why install.

Install to get rid of the lag. E.g. for normal car, if you slow down to 40-50km at highway and once traffic clear, it will take a while before you reach 90km again even if you foot down to the floor. E throttle will remove this lag in between. Yes it doesnt increase power or make your car goes faster.

in this case, e-throttle won't do jackshit; how can e-throttle do better/more than flooring it?

try downshift to get revs up into engine's power band faster instead.

Edited by Eyke

Used both DTE & Sprint Booster b4. They work alright. Throttle response is slightly sharper and little less lag makes the daily urban stop-go drives a little more tolerable. Not expensive and my warranties were not affected. Think of it as an amp for the stereo. Some can also say can use fingers to turn up volume, no need amp.

Some oso say step pedal harder same effect. But when i last checked, my fren mr.google say electronic signals move faster than leg muscles wor....

Which means every time i step on acc, throttle open 70% .. same as heavy footstep... i still think will impact fc.

I think you are misunderstanding what this DTE throttle box will do.

It will not remove the lag when you accelerate from 50km/h to 90km/h. that is your car's engine performance, and DTE throttle will not affect acceleration rate.

It will remove the lag from when you step on the throttle to when your car starts to accelerate strongly. but the acceleration after you step on throttle is the same with or without DTE throttle box. 

Yes, everytime you step on acc, throttle open more, same as heavy footstep, so increase fc. that is exactly what the DTE throttle is doing. 

Bro, u installed before? Confirm doesnt remove lag from e.g 50km to 90km? If this is the cae no point install. Any other bro installed similar throttle controller, can confirm on this?

I think you are misunderstanding what this DTE throttle box will do.

It will not remove the lag when you accelerate from 50km/h to 90km/h. that is your car's engine performance, and DTE throttle will not affect acceleration rate.

It will remove the lag from when you step on the throttle to when your car starts to accelerate strongly. but the acceleration after you step on throttle is the same with or without DTE throttle box.

Yes, everytime you step on acc, throttle open more, same as heavy footstep, so increase fc. that is exactly what the DTE throttle is doing.