7,700 Singaporeans received inaccurate CHAS subsidies

StreetFight3r

Can't always blame MOH. This reads like NCS is to blame.

Issue on 18 Sep, discovered on 24 Sep and notified NCS. By luck, they fixed the issue on 10 Oct. But they took a while to find the cause -- not surprising, IMO.

Oh yeah, no ministries or Stat boards at fault since all actual work are done by outsourced service providers.

From overpaying bin centres to MRT breakdowns to IT leaks to power outages.

Since they don't actually do anything, should just eliminate this redundant layers.

MOH again!!!

When is our minister going to resign?

I think it’s NCS but yeah if dell laptop hardware failure it’s dell fault and not the hardisk fault which could be Seagate or wd fault Edited by Sdf4786k

What a marked difference between the handling of gahmen vs oppo f**kups. [rolleyes]

Please do kindly remember that citizens voted and wanting more for the 50 odd years.

They try their luck at every general election but citizens cant have enough of them.

Every time something small or big goes wrong; or accumulated errors; there is no unison protest that citizens want a change for the better, meaning transparency and accountability BUT instead at every general election, they gave the go pass card to the incumbent.

To blame the current government and accusing them of never improve or keep their words is truly misleading.

the government said those who overpaid will be refunded while those who underpaid will not need to top up.

The money must come from somewhere? Minister Gan's bank account or tax-payer's money

funny government say CPF annuity and unable to withdraw your lump sum is to ensure you are responsible for yourself and not parasite  on tax-payers. BUT how come government keeps contradicting themselves eg shouldn't they also keep to budget or prevent erroneous money spent eg YOG overspent $300 million, Gardens by the Bay yearly expenses $58 million (how many Singaporeans can afford to visit or had visited), $500,000 for naming Marina Bay to Marina Bay' $800,000 for a rubbish bin, how many thousands on designer chairs and Brompton bicycles, the mother of all is the billions lost at Temasek ONLY to reported by foreign press.

In all these process somewhere or someone must HUAT AH. It is often a net zero sum game.

Please do kindly remember that citizens voted and wanting more for the 50 odd years.

They try their luck at every general election but citizens cant have enough of them.

Every time something small or big goes wrong; or accumulated errors; there is no unison protest that citizens want a change for the better, meaning transparency and accountability BUT instead at every general election, they gave the go pass card to the incumbent.

To blame the current government and accusing them of never improve or keep their words is truly misleading.

why must you put ah chan as your profile picture leh....

how to praise u sir?

:a-whiteflag:

not just simply count age

it’s a “means testing” model which is complex and multi-considerations i guess

anyway, there should be rigorous testings and simulations

software is very complex and many layers

one change in one module might affect others

now i am worry about ERP 2.0 distance charges ... [sly] when comes online

may be 6-months free ERP deductions? tan ku ku .... [laugh]

Sadly NCS cant even count people's age correctly now ...

To be honest, I'm one of the them who received the wrong subsidy.

They mailed the CHAS card to me. LOL. think it's the blue one.

I was stunned. WTH. I'm definitely not qualified for it. LOL

Heck, will keep the card for future use. LOL

MOF... we are done for....

They gave me a CHAS card for a few years.

I think a couple of years before, they demanded something from me.

I just don't bother, bcuz I couldn't see how much it could help me.

Then the cards stop coming.

They gave me a CHAS card for a few years.

I think a couple of years before, they demanded something from me.

I just don't bother, bcuz I couldn't see how much it could help me.

Then the cards stop coming.

What they demand from you?

What happens to the ones who got more subsidies than they are entitled to? Claw back?

How to claw back spent money from those already tight in their finances? 

<_<

accoding to news ...

under subsidise / underpaid ... ah gong will reimburse ...

over subsidise / overpaid ... no need to return $ / clawback ... MOH will recover losses from NCS

left pocket to right pocket? eventually NCS project cost will increase ? who is major shareholder? [sly]

someone gottta foot the bill .... $ aint drop from the sky yeah ...

What happens to the ones who got more subsidies than they are entitled to? Claw back?

<_<

not just simply count age

itâs a âmeans testingâ model which is complex and multi-considerations i guess

anyway, there should be rigorous testings and simulations

software is very complex and many layers

one change in one module might affect others

now i am worry about ERP 2.0 distance charges ... [sly] when comes online

may be 6-months free ERP deductions? tan ku ku .... [laugh]

I used to be in IT field for the first 20yrs of working life. In this case, they no do data validation. It wont affect other critical system ... no worry .

<_<

Dont worry .. the loses is much cheaper then the golen rubbish dump. I think only 400k nia ... ur revenue is protected.

accoding to news ...

under subsidise / underpaid ... ah gong will reimburse ...

over subsidise / overpaid ... no need to return $ / clawback ... MOH will recover losses from NCS

The above is the kind of thing I worry........we know there is no free lunches from Singapore Inc.

Give a chicken wing, sure take back the whole chicken one day.

NCS is also govt linked coy right?

Anyway, can outsource the work but you can't outsource the responsibility.