What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

Heard about this stall but never tried it. I like the one on Clementi hawker centre.

It’s in the Michelin Bib Gourmand list.

Lunch today at Relish in Frasers Centre.  Opened by Willin Low, who used to run Wild Rocket in Mt Emily.  I had beef cheek rendang and the bacon and cheese burger.

post-17237-0-44365700-1557729260_thumb.jpg

post-17237-0-02220000-1557729269_thumb.jpg

post-17237-0-20776900-1557729277_thumb.jpg

• Praise 20

Serviced my car at leng Kee. In the meantime, go back to clementi for lunch.

兄弟Rojak. My favorite Rojak. Damn shiok. No queue!

Ckt from the son/son in law of the goreng pisang stall owner.

It's good. 7/10.

post-4207-0-55258100-1557746772_thumb.jpg

post-4207-0-77754900-1557746778_thumb.jpg

• Praise 14

Not well toady, no appetite, so wife cook radish soup while daughter suggest boil broccoli with sesame sauce.

4K1tnJ9.jpg

MBpa8aM.jpg

@discoburg @wolverine @othello @bancoe, here are the details of my meal at Sufood.

As yesterday was mother's day, they only take order for 8 course set meal, each at $36.80++ After much negotiation with the manager (as 8 course each was too much food for us), they allowed 3 set + 1 Ala carte. All in I paid $146 (inclusive of service charge and GST), for 5 pax.

During normal days, their appetizers are priced at ~$5.80, salad between $5.80 - $6.80, main course between $13.80 - $15.80, dessert and drink range from $3.80 - $8.80 iirc. It was a vegetarian restaurant BTW, operate by Taiwanese. Overall taste and food quality is good, as well as service quality.

• Praise 21

Came across this century egg cheese cake online, at Moody Cow Cafe, Penang

anyone has tried?

Quite innovative fusion cake

7312016120529PM_DSC06237-1024x682.jpg

• Praise 22

Had some random beef noodles in the Zhongli district in Taoyuan (Taiwan) before going to some random night market to walk walk with my boss  :XD:

post-156882-0-78103100-1557758311_thumb.jpg

post-156882-0-41261700-1557758400_thumb.jpg

post-156882-0-62226700-1557758418_thumb.jpg

• Praise 24

Ha that's short. I waited almost 30 mins.

when i was there...not much stuff to choose alr, mayb tats why e Q so short.

my goto food when really no idea what to eat at JB....Yit Foh Wanton Mee

post-172915-0-87741500-1557759015.png

Roast Duck Rice at You Kee XO. Roast Pork (KSL)

post-172915-0-74477300-1557759024.png

Edited by zipping
  • Praise 18

anyone has tried?

Can't imagine the taste...

Had some random beef noodles in the Zhongli district in Taoyuan (Taiwan) before going to some random night market to walk walk with my boss :XD:

attachicon.gif20190508_191943.jpg

attachicon.gif2019-05-10 06.12.01 1.jpg

attachicon.gif2019-05-10 06.16.48 1.jpg

All your meimei colleagues never go together.

Sadly no leh, I go with my boss and one of the meimei colleague's boss, 3 ppl only hahaha stress

anyone has tried?

I think of the concept. Already make me feel nauseated lol