What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

This is what whole foods supermarket look like in USA. Scoop out how much u want to buy. Hard to do in Sg unless got volume. But tanglin mall is a good place to set up.

reminds me of our good old wet market, also is want how much scoop how much. Different is there is no aircon and cannot ownself scoop. 

Actually i think our wet market is really a good place to get quality whole food and no MOQ, how small the order also they will sell.. [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

My healthy dinner last night.

Rice with lemon sauce grilled salmon, seaweed and baby broccoli.

I am definitely one of the few blessed one able to have healthy home cooked food every day.

Thank you, darling.

your darling reading MCF also is it?  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

your darling reading MCF also is it? [:p][laugh][laugh]

...beside him when he was typing the post...hehe.

your darling reading MCF also is it? [:p][laugh][laugh]

Aiyoh. This type need a lot of hash tags.

#bestwifeEVER #Darlingiloveu

reminds me of our good old wet market, also is want how much scoop how much. Different is there is no aircon and cannot ownself scoop.

Actually i think our wet market is really a good place to get quality whole food and no MOQ, how small the order also they will sell.. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

My mother buys Japanese 山药 from the market. She only want the head. Not the end...

Lol

Aiyoh. This type need a lot of hash tags.

#bestwifeEVER #Darlingiloveu

My mother buys Japanese 山药 from the market. She only want the head. Not the end...

Lol

your mother sibei li hai, good home maker... [thumbsup]  [laugh]  [laugh]

only wet market can do this right? I think go ang moh whole food shop also cannot do this... [:p]

My wife wanted to visit a shop in toa payoh.

Toa payoh lorong 1 market.

天天来 hokkien mee.

It doesn't have much wok hei or prawn taste but its still yummy. Would be a good introductory hokkien prawn mee for children lol.

Chilli is nice. 5 dollars. But think I can eat the 8 dollar one if hungry.

Tau hway

Half the stalls are closed already at 2pm. Lucky the hokkien mee open till 230pm.

post-4207-0-63939600-1558076886_thumb.jpg

post-4207-0-49238000-1558076892_thumb.jpg

• Praise 11

your mother sibei li hai, good home maker... [thumbsup][laugh][laugh]

only wet market can do this right? I think go ang moh whole food shop also cannot do this... [:p]

If u go wet Market often, u see all the funny patterns requested by the housewives.

Really need a lot of patience and eat humble pie by the stall operators.

My mum is super fussy.

Lunch at Ah Hoe Mee Pok...

Not so bang for bucks..

I still prefer my Henderson Road Fishball noodles stall..

Missing the lards...

post-52390-0-27289400-1558078065_thumb.jpeg

post-52390-0-11663800-1558078076_thumb.jpeg

wow ... very interesting.

any idea if they sell sliced ones at Ikea cafe ?

Not that i know of, bought tis at tampines ikea. Oni available on e 3rd floor (where they sell hotdogs), but i saw slices b4 at e display but not sure is it for sale or for show, cos price list oni mention e whole cake.

Tempted by the many bowls of fish ball mee pok... need to have my share [:)]

Happy long weekend to all [thumbsup]

post-14331-0-44134600-1558080571_thumb.jpeg

Edited by Wolfverine
  • Praise 17

My lunchner (late lunch + early dinner). Have something on in the evening and rushing the whole day, very stressed... [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

YTF at IMM Kopitam. Average at best.
0tJF3bQ.jpg

No lard not nice leh.

No choice, as have just recover from illness, so have to eat something not too oily and heaty. In normal days, I will even have extra lard!

I'm totally OK with no lard. Maybe only hokkien mee sometimes I eat.

I'm 无Lard不欢 :D :D
  • Praise 17