IT Show 7-10 March 2019

I'm not a gadget kind of person, but thinking of getting a GoPro for my next ski trip. [bounce2]

go checout Qoo10 or Shopee online.  There are 3.3 vouchers today

Anyone has lobang for Acer laptop? Looking at these 2 model:

Swift 5 SF514-52T (cheapest I got was $1,460)

8th gen Intel® Core  i5-8250U processor (Up to 3.4GHz, 6MB smart cache)
Windows 10 Home
14” FHD IPS LED-backlit Narrow Bezel Multi-Touch Display
Intel UHD Graphics 620 
8GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe NVMe SSD
970g Lightweight, 14.9mm Thin
2 Years Carry-in Warranty

Swift 5 SF514-53T (cheapest I got was $1,560)

8th gen Intel® Core  i5-8265U processor (Up to 3.9GHz, 6MB smart cache)
Windows 10 Home
Intel UHD Graphics 620

And IT expert, do you think the difference in prcessor worth the $100 premium? TIA. [:)]

• Praise 11

I'm hoping to see a good internet package, 500 mps - am monitoring the Starhub and M1 deals..

Currently M1 offers a free phone line.. and both work with Google Mesh..

Anyone has lobang for Acer laptop? Looking at these 2 model:

Swift 5 SF514-52T (cheapest I got was $1,460)

8th gen Intel® Core  i5-8250U processor (Up to 3.4GHz, 6MB smart cache)
Windows 10 Home
Intel UHD Graphics 620 

Swift 5 SF514-53T (cheapest I got was $1,560)

8th gen Intel® Core  i5-8265U processor (Up to 3.9GHz, 6MB smart cache)
Windows 10 Home
Intel UHD Graphics 620

And IT expert, do you think the difference in prcessor worth the $100 premium? TIA. [:)]

i won't bother. Just spend the 100 dollars to get another 8gb more RAM, your laptop will definitely have better peformance.

Yep, bo hua to upgrade to kaby lake, same same 4c8t, only clock speed higher nia but all thin notebook suffer from thermal issues so the actual gain is very minimal, rather get more ram or bigger storage ssd.

I'm not a gadget kind of person, but thinking of getting a GoPro for my next ski trip. [bounce2]

wah seh. ski trip!

where to?

sifu, when are you going? and what are you buying?

peasant storeman working everyday to ensure got enough stocks for the show lah