Private Property prices......still up or down? Part II

http://www.straitstimes.com/business/property/private-home-resale-prices-rise-for-4th-straight-month-up-09-in-february-srx

Private-home resale prices rise for 4th straight month, up 0.9% in February

Mar 14, 2017

Resale prices of non-landed private homes in Singapore rose for the fourth straight month, according to SRX Property's flash estimates released on Tuesday (March 14).

Private resale prices climbed 0.9 per cent in February from the previous month, after rising a revised 1 per cent in January and 0.3 per cent and 0.6 per cent in December and November last year respectively.

Year on year, resale prices last month were 1.8 per cent higher than in February 2016.

Prices increased across all locations, rising 1 per cent month on month in prime districts, 0.8 per cent in the city fringes and 0.9 per cent in outlying areas.

An estimated 694 apartments and condominium units were resold in February, 31.2 per cent higher than the 529 units for January.

Year on year, resale volume in February was 77.9 per cent higher compared to the 390 units resold in February 2016.

post-18880-0-13632500-1489463091_thumb.jpg

hahha true ... what surprised me was , still so many dying to jump in . There is only 1 conclusion .

There are many rich out there . No wonder our Elite want to increase Taxes  

If the tax increase is only for the rich, I agree but not for everyone.

post-131345-0-45402100-1489472369_thumb.jpg

72mil for 29 units

i can only think of 2 persons

radx n t2

secret secret go lup 1 big big buy.

now i know where to go bbq already

attachicon.gif20170314_141709.jpg

72mil for 29 units

radx n t2

No need to guess

I no money

I jobless

I dont do property resale on Rolex resale.

So i no buy

I can bet you, Radx Doesnt either

Maybe the rich ones in mcf maybe.

Radx and myself not considered rich

No need to guess

I no money

I jobless

I dont do property resale on Rolex resale.

So i no buy

I can bet you, Radx Doesnt either

Maybe the rich ones in mcf maybe.

Radx and myself not considered rich

post-131345-0-09633800-1489474573_thumb.jpg

i always tell people.

i mighy be rich next week

20170314_141709.jpg

72mil for 29 units

radx n t2

So how was the bath with radx in his gcb? Song bo?

yada yada... and i am a pious little virgin... :XD:

To begin with i am not rich.

Middle income at best

Radx also cant be rich becos my income tax more than his in some years, i recall.

Must require at least those drive ferrari with full cash type

Fly to London for meeting type or work in quasi govt property company type.

Maybe come together can buy some units lah.

Muayhahahahah

Edited by Throttle2

Bopian Liao, wait for the next downturn after the upcoming upturn.

See ya 5 years later!

Why 5 years? ... you got crystal ball? [sly]

[:p]

still the older unit better :D

Oldies but goodies mah ...

Dun care new or old, can make $$$ ... [thumbsup]

http://news.asiaone.com/news/business/property-firms-rush-close-deals

Property firms rush to close deals

Mar 14, 2017

First, a consortium led by Mr Ben Yeo, former managing director of engineering and property group Guthrie GTS, reportedly purchased 28 units at TwentyOne Anguilla Park for around $160 million.

Second, in a filing to the Singapore Exchange on Friday, Sing Holdings said it had sold its 100 per cent stake in Sing Holdings (Robin). The buyer, a Singapore entity not related to the firm, paid $72.7 million for 29 units at the Robin Residences condo.

Third, over 80 units changed hands through a transfer of shares at The Line @ Tanjong Rhu for an undisclosed price.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2017/3/148375/capitaland-to-launch-remaining-units-at-marine-blue

CapitaLand to launch remaining units at Marine Blue

March 14, 2017

CapitaLand plans to officially launch the remaining units at Marine Blue this Saturday (18 March). The freehold residential project obtained its TOP late last year.

“A freehold development located near an MRT station is a rare find, what more one in a mature, sought-after estate with well-established amenities and good schools. CapitaLand’s latest residential project, Marine Blue, offers all that and more,” said Wen Khai Meng, CEO of CapitaLand Singapore.

“With its unbeatable location, excellent connectivity and attractive pricing starting from $1.1 million, we are confident that Marine Blue will be well-received by home buyers and investors alike.”