Sprinklers accidentally activated in MCE

Yamapi

Happened this morning again. Free car wash inside MCE tunnel. Not the first time liao

If burst water pipe, then is ok  [sweatdrop]

If sea water, those cars that drove through, better prepare for rust to sit in .... :wacko:  [bigcry]

Twenty years back like what we used to say to those re-con cars from Japan import to SG. "Kiam Chui Chia" .... :grin:  

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

If burst water pipe, then is ok [sweatdrop]

If sea water, those cars that drove through, better prepare for rust to sit in .... :wacko:[bigcry]

Twenty years back like what we used to say to those re-con cars from Japan import to SG. "Kiam Chui Chia" .... :grin:

Curious..

Meaning they come from coastal areas and very rusty?

Last time was the fire protection sprinkler...this time?

Oh, it’s still the fire protection sprinkler...

Free car wash so donch complain unless the water is the salty type.

Mistakes will always happen..... humans are supposed to learn from mistakes ... no one is perfect... Its just that the top up there need to shape up as roles keep changing and these are pretty complex things .... even shopping centres sprinklers have come on , outages happen, glass doors collapse  

First MRT breaking down.. now tunnel also leaking ?? Another honest mistake ?

'Rain' in Marina Coastal Expressway after sprinklers activated by accident

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/rain-in-marina-coastal-expressway-after-sprinklers-activated-by-accident

Singapore security very poor. [laugh]

Patients information got leak lah. Sprinkler activated by accident lah. Ministry of hell computer kenna hack lah.

Come! Form COI team to investigate the sprinkler accident. [laugh]

Singapore security very poor. [laugh]

Patients information got leak lah. Sprinkler activated by accident lah. Ministry of hell computer kenna hack lah.

Come! Form COI team to investigate the sprinkler accident. [laugh]

don't need to COI, I can already do the finding and conclusion ...

sprinkler fault ! 

[:p]

"This is not the first time it has "rained" in the MCE. In January last year, a section of the eastbound MCE tunnel was closed for two hours due to a burst water pipe.

In May 2017, there was a similar incident when sprinklers were accidentally set off"

In short, every year will rain once in MCE :D

First MRT breaking down.. now tunnel also leaking ?? Another honest mistake ?

more like testing the stupidity of the forumer surfers and who shoot their mouth without authenticating is it sprinkler water or sea water 

ha! i passed by it this morning too!

but just a side ques, can we rent out our own car and self driving for wedding purpose etc?

Ya, I was zooming at the speed of light suddenly come to an abrupt stopped, first time see 5 Yellow X blinking, siao lau.  Cars in front Free bath also hesitate, chey.

Anyway, sea water also bobian or U-turn and drive back ?

I say the shower standards, a bit lower lor, not that strong spray type.

Many Motorcycles like trapped.

7.20am.

Reached offish tell boss, I cannot work but thinking about my precious cheap BB MPV paint work.  So boss let me go car wash then start meeting lor.