Watch Part V

Carbon82

Ha ha ha, I also want to know.

that means ROLEX is man on the street watch

Rolex cannot make fast enough to feed the hunger buyers around the world ... [laugh]

hearsay, need to kneel AD to reserve 1 unit ... lol

wah... can ask question on peasant watches?

where can find cheap replacement straps for my casio?

serious de

Triple one Somerset, Casio office.

wah... can ask question on peasant watches?

where can find cheap replacement straps for my casio?

serious de

Whats with the SS sports model that is so high in demand or low in stock?

it is the premium that we peasant dont want to pay :slow:

vvip got at rrp but peasant like me must pay premium :gangs:

got stock just hold and dont wanna release  :ninja:

Damn sad. I was just damn shocked when i heard that info when i told my friend i wanna buy a Sub.  :a-bang:

it is the premium that we peasant dont want to pay :slow:

vvip got at rrp but peasant like me must pay premium :gangs:

got stock just hold and dont wanna release  :ninja:

Damn sad. I was just damn shocked when i heard that info when i told my friend i wanna buy a Sub.  :a-bang:

if AD sell only to VVIP at RRP without premium then eat grass liao loh [lipsrsealed]

AD only can have certain portion of Sports models and rest of models are so called "leftovers" whenever stock in :ninja:

a lot of buyers do not know so SA just simply replied "Bo Stock leh" ai mai buy Lorex King ar si buy Lorex Star huh  :yeah-im-not-drunk:

PS. Please dont flame AD cos every Brand need avenue to clear their "dead" model :a-whiteflag:

Ah!!! Thanks for explaining how the Rolex AD works.  :a-bang:

if AD sell only to VVIP at RRP without premium then eat grass liao loh [lipsrsealed]

AD only can have certain portion of Sports models and rest of models are so called "leftovers" whenever stock in :ninja:

a lot of buyers do not know so SA just simply replied "Bo Stock leh" ai mai buy Lorex King ar si buy Lorex Star huh  :yeah-im-not-drunk:

PS. Please dont flame AD cos every Brand need avenue to clear their "dead" model :a-whiteflag:

since on the topic of lolie

where to go for outside workshop for "servicing" 

month end liao ... low on vitamin M ... cant afford the premium ad servicing

must look for "faster, better and cheaper" [sly]

worried go outside workshop after servicing ... will the parts kena switched?

penny wise pound foolish? [sly]

Be safe than sorry

Tong ex but warranty given

Independent cheaper but no guarantee

Just like buying AD or PI car

Triple one Somerset, Casio office.

wah boss... $20 watch go back to ad to change strap ah?

think strap more ex than watch

ð

why cannot buy from grey market?

got box and papers and warranty can already right?

ð¬ð

Gray market usually charge a premium over retail price.

ð

ð¬ð

Sifu, grey mkt where to buy? Got good prices? Casio $20 ...... I think no need renew COE liao

Plan to get myself a Submariner. Wonder which AD can i go to to buy? Heard that its kinda hard to snag a Rolex?

It is hard in this market. If you want to buy Rolex SS Professional directly from AD, you will need to establish a relationship first. This is because there are literally people walking into the store every 5 minute to ask about sub, gmt or Daytona. As AD, they have the discretion to sell hot pieces to their regular customers.

Otherwise, some people buy from grey dealers to bypass building a relationship.

Either way, we all have to pay premium one way or another.

It is hard in this market. If you want to buy Rolex SS Professional directly from AD, you will need to establish a relationship first. This is because there are literally people walking into the store every 5 minute to ask about sub, gmt or Daytona. As AD, they have the discretion to sell hot pieces to their regular customers.

Otherwise, some people buy from grey dealers to bypass building a relationship.

Either way, we all have to pay premium one way or another.

Went to a few top name watch shops on Orchard road and all say sold out. I give up on getting one liao.

I usually send my watches to Barry in VIP hotel for servicing.

ð

ð¬ð

Then might as well buy a new Casio watch then change the straps since it’s already so cheap?