Hyflux shareholders to stage protest at Hong Lim

Lethalstrike

When Hyflux issued the perps, my then idiot RM asked me to buy. I told him to F*** off and asked the bank for a new RM,

Because he was a man?

My work place is opposite Hyflux and I keep seeing expensive and new cars coming out from its car park and kept wondering why are they still paying their workers so well when the coy is in deep shit. Maybe it is from other offices that rents the same building. I don't know but there are a lot of expensive car in their car park.

u can call this a loophole or ( i dun know.... what) of being pte ltd company

the founder or so call boss become the CEO .

when u are the ceo ,u become a worker of the company .

even if the company is in red, u still must get paid,

even if your pay might come in MILLIONS.

and where the millions to pay the 'ceo, director etc etc' come from??

it come from the shareholders .

the roles become reserve. the shareholders become the boss now.

the CEO is the worker. 

the company can be in red, can bankrupt

but the CEO STILL MUST BE PAID IN FULL.

i think this is why alot of ppl buay song. 

(my little bit of understanding of how the system work )

i also don't have....then again i am just a peasant storeman

got one day i heard a chairman of a listed company complained.....that his xmm rm parked her much more luxurious car beside his company car and carried $20k hermes bag to meet him

he didnt dare put much money with the rm naturally

can introduce the xmm RM to me?  :secret-laugh:

can introduce the xmm RM to me? :secret-laugh:

xmm or not is relative

eg 60 year old chairman may still consider 40-50 year old female a xmm

i also don't have....then again i am just a peasant storeman

got one day i heard a chairman of a listed company complained.....that his xmm rm parked her much more luxurious car beside his company car and carried $20k hermes bag to meet him

he didnt dare put much money with the rm naturally

Sifi has no RM. The bank CEO handles his account personally.

I just read that they screwed up their water plant too by not meeting the both quality and quality. That is the main reason PUB wants to take back the plant. Meeting the quality and quantity is essential part of our survival.

So it seems that they are not good in water business either.

I would think that the financial issues have affected their operational quality. 

Hyflux was having record profits in the water business till 2010/2011 so they cannot be that bad in their core competency. 

the CEO is the worker.

the company can be in red, can bankrupt

This is by far, the best, most simplest, explanation I have ever been told!

Already bought with fat pay cheques. You expect them to ride Awful or Awesome bikes to work? [laugh]

My work place is opposite Hyflux and I keep seeing expensive and new cars coming out from its car park and kept wondering why are they still paying their workers so well when the coy is in deep shit. Maybe it is from other offices that rents the same building. I don't know but there are a lot of expensive car in their car park.

Careful that she doesn't give $20k herpes to your bag.

Fear no pump, pump no fear. Must take some risk lar..... oh wait...sorry wrong thread...i'm talking about pumping petrol at jb  :XD:

Fear no pump, pump no fear. Must take some risk lar..... oh wait...sorry wrong thread...i'm talking about pumping petrol at jb :XD:

Pump must get on top and jump up and down.

Pump petrol in JB lah.

Yes, Sir....

SMRT also our fault because we overload the trains during peak hours causing rapid wear and tear 

the MRT flow chart is machiam like this in the past decade :D

population insufficient to sustain the profitability of MRT

-> bring in more people for higher population

-> MRT trains become overloaded and lines not enough

-> buy more trains, build more lines

-> population insufficient to sustain the profitability of MRT

repeat

the CEO is the worker. 

the company can be in red, can bankrupt

last time many S-chips even more chao kah

came to Singapore to list, then used companies' names to get loans, rights and bonds

transferred money to own pockets then let the companies toh (closed shop) and ran road

dunno how many Singapore retail investors kena burnt

came to Singapore to list, then used companies' names to get loans, rights and bonds

transferred money to own pockets then let the companies toh (closed shop) and ran road

Luckily I didn’t buy any

best thing its completely legal.

cannot touch them or their property

The investors went in with eyes wide open, when thy make money, all happy, something like these happened, all KPKB

Sure thy can protest and makes noises, they is perfectly nothing much thy can do !