It's kinda sad when...

Ody_2004

So, 8559 is Carbon82 here. Where’s that chap by the nick or name Kelvin Tan or was it Tay? I believe he’s one of the founders...

Yah, your trip to Tokyo Motor Show (with your yandao face in it), your favorite bikes, your indent S40, full cash 525i with a matching VRN, etc.

Wow, cant believe you remember it all....wahahahaha

The father of all, is Delphiforums ð¥°

I also prefer forums to Whatsapp groups. More structured.

Whatsapp groups are too chatty and lots of boliao OT.

I started of with Delphiforums back then.. later the group closed down and got cold turkey.. then found MCF and been here since.

Occasionally go HWZ but it's more cosy here

So, 8559 is Carbon82 here. Where’s that chap by the nick or name Kelvin Tan or was it Tay? I believe he’s one of the founders...

I think you are referring to Kelvin Goh. He is not one of the founder, but a very involved member. At one point of time when the forum was not very stable, he even set up an alternate site using his own server, and I join them for a while (left eventually due to low traffic). IIRC, he is now a VP in one of the foreign bank.

Another very active guy is Ben Teh, who led quite a few driving events and mu. He is now busy with his own consulting business.

Wow, cant believe you remember it all....wahahahaha

Err, there were more things I could recall, including your photos with sexy motor show models, properties at Bukit Timah... [lipsrsealed]

OK, I better stop here before you  [rifle]  [knife]  [knife]

I was from Asiaone too , same Nick , but was not active .

Remember got nicks like golfgolf , Ben , DL , Throttle , . 8559 ( aka numberman ? ) .......

Life was tough back then , need to slog , kids were young , lots of loans to pay .....

Now its nearing CPF collection time .

How time flies . 

• Praise 12

MCF is the second and probably the last forum I will join. There are threads I can learn and hopefully share... skoda, exercising and makan. It's like hotel California, you can check out anytime you like, but you can never leave

I was from Asiaone too , same Nick , but was not active .

Remember got nicks like golfgolf , Ben , DL , Throttle , . 8559 ( aka numberman ? ) .......

Life was tough back then , need to slog , kids were young , lots of loans to pay .....

Now its nearing CPF collection time .

How time flies .

You still remember my nick! Actually I have forgotten who gave me this nick, but there is another one I remembered given my @fitvip : MM (Motoring Mentor NOT Mei Mei hor), as I kept sharing cost details and even help some buyers to negotiate with ADs on pricing and packages. A bane to some SEs. [:p]

Time really flies. That was almost 20 years ago... Nice to see you here pal, and enjoy your retirement. [:)]

• Praise 12

You still remember my nick! Actually I have forgotten who gave me this nick, but there is another one I remembered given my @fitvip : MM (Motoring Mentor NOT Mei Mei hor), as I kept sharing cost details and even help some buyers to negotiate with ADs on pricing and packages. A bane to some SEs. [:p]

Time really flies. That was almost 20 years ago... Nice to see you here pal, and enjoy your retirement. [:)]

Hahaha, time flies. That was during the era when we had a MM the the cabinet, so we had an equivalent for our forum!  [:)]

WTF was Asiaone forum? U fellas consperm older than i thot....lol

Eh gramps

Your record here still intact like virgin for a loooooong time hahahah

Err, there were more things I could recall, including your photos with sexy motor show models, properties at Bukit Timah... [lipsrsealed]

OK, I better stop here before you [rifle][knife][knife]

Got meh?

All in the past, now down and out....but life goes on in MCF.

Hope all is well

I think Asiaone was the most active car forum before MCF appear.

Is it? I thought it's delphiforums

I also know toyotaclubsg, SHC, SLC were quite active.

Is it? I thought it's delphiforums

I also know toyotaclubsg, SHC, SLC were quite active.

Delphiforums, I only visited TCC(Tiong Chia Club). [lipsrsealed]  :D