• Search this thread
  • Reply to this topic
10 replies to this topic | 10 praises

Posted 15 April 2019 - 01:59 PM

ChanSiLiang
  • ChanSiLiang
    Clutched
    The points of the user determines the rank. The higher the points, the higher the rank.
    Author Image
    The bar represents the rank and points of the user. The longer the bar, the higher the rank and points.

Points are accumulated from other users who Praise or Disliked this users' posts.

Hi friends

I am getting a new Honda Jazz soon and as a first time driver, i am required to take Honda's insurance for the first year. However, i was offered 1 year and 2 year package.

I'm 30 years old, male. 

1 Year - $1995, 0% NCD, Excess: $600

2 Year - $3331, 0%NCD, Excess: $600

May i know if i should take the first year or take the 2 year package. If i change insurance, will they consider my NCD based on the Honda insurance i signed for.

Please kindly advise. New driver here. Thanks for the great help 

Posted 15 April 2019 - 02:27 PM

Lala81
  • Lala81
    2Fast2Furious
    The points of the user determines the rank. The higher the points, the higher the rank.
    Author Image
    The bar represents the rank and points of the user. The longer the bar, the higher the rank and points.

Points are accumulated from other users who Praise or Disliked this users' posts.

As long as your ncd is with a a valid insurance company, should be OK bah. Mine is with kah motors via tokio marine.
ChanSiLiang praised this

Posted 15 April 2019 - 02:39 PM

awhtc
  • awhtc
    4th Gear
    Author Image

Hi friends

I am getting a new Honda Jazz soon and as a first time driver, i am required to take Honda's insurance for the first year. However, i was offered 1 year and 2 year package.

I'm 30 years old, male. 

May i know if i should take the first year or take the 2 year package. If i change insurance, will they consider my NCD based on the Honda insurance i signed for.