First Time Car Buyer Insurance

ChanSiLiang

Hi friends

I am getting a new Honda Jazz soon and as a first time driver, i am required to take Honda's insurance for the first year. However, i was offered 1 year and 2 year package.

I'm 30 years old, male. 

1 Year - $1995, 0% NCD, Excess: $600

2 Year - $3331, 0%NCD, Excess: $600

May i know if i should take the first year or take the 2 year package. If i change insurance, will they consider my NCD based on the Honda insurance i signed for.

Please kindly advise. New driver here. Thanks for the great help 

↡ Advertisement

As long as your ncd is with a a valid insurance company, should be OK bah. Mine is with kah motors via tokio marine.

• Praise 1

Hi friends

I am getting a new Honda Jazz soon and as a first time driver, i am required to take Honda's insurance for the first year. However, i was offered 1 year and 2 year package.

I'm 30 years old, male. 

May i know if i should take the first year or take the 2 year package. If i change insurance, will they consider my NCD based on the Honda insurance i signed for.

The package is strongly pushing you to take up 2 years as the 1st year seems to be jacked up.

I recommend to take just 1 year.  About 2 months before your insurance expiry, get better quotes using 10% NCD and based on your requirements.

• Praise 1

Hi friends

I'm 30 years old, male. 

Not sure what plan Honda provide but if it is premium plan then quite reasonable provided your license is new (Less than 2 years). You can consider 2-year plan if you obtained your license this year only. 

NCD will be ok if you change insurance company after 1 year.

• Praise 1

Hi friends

I'm 30 years old, male. 

have to look at a slightly bigger picture. 

does taking the 2 year policy translate to a higher insurance subsidy from KM than the 1 year policy ? then blend the numbers in to get an overall figure.

• Praise 2

Do ur math and homework...

Premium is tie to coverage.