Borneo motor cut sales staff comm

For car salesman in SG, working in BM is like the holy grail. The cars sell themselves, just wait for customer to walk in.

Toyota no need to have so many sales people. No 7DSG to defend and no ley Chay TSI engine to maintain.

The Toyota is so well known they probably don’t even need a shop front, just buy direct from the Toyopet store in Japan and have it shipped together with other same orders in the same container, just need a few DBS car loan adviser to arrange car loan that’s all

Edited by No_worries

If you're being serious, that's even more depressing. You know your stuff. If I bought another Bimmer, it would be fun to buy from you lol.

Maybe you will hear ccb merc, ccb audi from him. Hahhhahah.

I have a friend who was in the same camp as me... back in 1990. He joined BM and has been there since.

That goes to show how well they're paid and/or how cushy the job is.

Maybe you will hear ccb merc, ccb audi from him. Hahhhahah.

Honestly, I don't wish to "out" him. But he's one of the chaps (like @Porker) who, if you met him in real life after only seeing his posts here, you wouldn't recognise him at all, personality-wise. [laugh]

I applied to both pml n pma b4 but they no hire me leh. Sads man

Coz u always ccb pap. They scare....

wah... do they still have a jap lady clad in kimono to open the main door of the leng kee showroom and usher you to the reception when you enter?

or was that under the old management?

Yes, this is especially true for a listed company like Inchcape and exactly what I have seen in my industry over the last 5 years.

No matter what is the attitude of the sales peoplw in BM, most of them are Singaporeans and I hate to see them losing their jobs....

I spent my entire career in the US multinational listed company, the corporate greed , wall street casino tactic, financial engineering plus worst, employee exploitation have all been exercised to the max. Sad. Edited by Ct3833

Seriously, Borneo can set up a portal to sell Toyota online since buyer can probably find more useful info there than visiting the showroom. Give $2k discount n pickup order from Pasir Panjang port. No frills, no need expensive showroom, no need SE. It's like buying white goods anyway

we are one of the world most expensive city but our salary is not one of the highest.

Can you imagine if our salary is highest?

Inflation will be crazy

Already people are buying cars worth their annual salary.....

I spent my entire career in the US multinational listed company, the corporate greed , wall street casino tactic, financial engineering plus worst, employee exploitation have all been exercised to the max. Sad.

So you know the drill well.

Good

Seriously, Borneo can set up a portal to sell Toyota online since buyer can probably find more useful info there than visiting the showroom. Give $2k discount n pickup order from Pasir Panjang port. No frills, no need expensive showroom, no need SE. It's like buying white goods anyway

Wah lau, i so kuai lan, i also keep quiet.

There goes the jobs of many people.

Don't know need se for what. Nothing much to talk abt for most of their models.

Come with 4 wheels, headlight n brakes. Etc

Don't know need se for what. Nothing much to talk abt for most of their models.

Come with 4 wheels, headlight n brakes. Etc

I rather they pay the Japanese Engineers instead, whoever came up with the vvti concept should have their legend /legacy redefined

I rather they pay the Japanese Engineers instead, whoever came up with the vvti concept should have their legend /legacy redefined ð¤£

They r too conversative to make any changes. All in comfort zone liao

Don't you feel the SE here don't actually know much abt the cars they are supposed to be selling?

They are supposed to know the cars inside out and be prepared to answer any questions we have while we were there viewing the model. Most of the time, they are clueless what specs the car they are selling have and have zero idea how the car drives or compared to other makes. I think I have more car knowledge than most of them.

If there is an online, nonfanciful, cheaper way of buying car, I will definitely buy thru it.

Lastly, in today's era of YouTube and online reviews, we shd already googled enough info to decide which car we are going to buy. The only thing we could hope fo in Singapore context is getting the lowest price out of it.

The last time I got a new Toyota (my Wish) was early 2016. No kimono lady. Sad. My wish would be to see chio Kimono lady open the door, then open her kimono. :D

Forget abt the chio kimono lady....u bought a Wish???....

The sun did rise from the west one day in early 2016. Lol

Forget abt the chio kimono lady....u bought a Wish???....

The sun did rise from the west one day in early 2016. Lol

Bought in 2016 as a second car (my daily at the time was the Ferrari F430), sold before the year ended (traded in for the M140i).

Originally intended to ferry my extended family in comfort to Malaysia for long road trips (with the ancillary benefit of pissing off my wife who would have to drive (and more importantly park) that lummox daily). Didn't work out on either score, we didn't take that road trip and my wife became a much better driver and parker than I bargained on. Shouldn't have surprised me, she had experience with a used Honda Odyssey before that which she had grown to love.

Every time I had to drive the Wish I wished that personal firearms were legal here. Then I could put myself out of my misery. Haha.

So since nothing was working out and I got a good trade in on the damn thing with Munich Auto, I sold it within 8 to 9 months of having bought it.

Good riddance. I don't miss the size and I certainly don't miss the dreadful lack of 'go'.

(I could only tolerate driving it with heavy and aggressive use of the tiptronic shift. I kind of feel bad for whoever bought it after I sold it and thought they were getting an "almost new car". Nah, sorry not sorry.

Honestly, I don't wish to "out" him. But he's one of the chaps (like @Porker) who, if you met him in real life after only seeing his posts here, you wouldn't recognise him at all, personality-wise. [laugh]

We know each other in really life. Just disturbing him. Edited by Mkl22

We know each other in really life.

Yeah quite a few have met him. He's a regular at Cars and Kopi. His blog makes him famous also haha.