Borneo motor cut sales staff comm

Bought in 2016 as a second car (my daily at the time was the Ferrari F430), sold before the year ended (traded in for the M140i).

Originally intended to ferry my extended family in comfort to Malaysia for long road trips (with the ancillary benefit of pissing off my wife who would have to drive (and more importantly park) that lummox daily). Didn't work out on either score, we didn't take that road trip and my wife became a much better driver and parker than I bargained on. Shouldn't have surprised me, she had experience with a used Honda Odyssey before that which she had grown to love.

Every time I had to drive the Wish I wished that personal firearms were legal here. Then I could put myself out of my misery. Haha.

So since nothing was working out and I got a good trade in on the damn thing with Munich Auto, I sold it within 8 to 9 months of having bought it.

Good riddance. I don't miss the size and I certainly don't miss the dreadful lack of 'go'.

So u wished it went on the Wish?

Haha sorry I didn't understand your joke or pun there. :D

Anyway, I've found I'm generally ok with somewhat less powerful cars as long as I'm able to feel in control with a manual transmission. The Wish was terrible all round though. Sluggish engine and the automatic made it much worse.

The Odyssey we had was the 2.4 Absolute edition. That was alright. I quite enjoyed driving it, and was more relaxed doing it. Took it up to almost 10 years.

Haha sorry I didn't understand your joke or pun there. :D

Anyway, I've found I'm generally ok with somewhat less powerful cars as long as I'm able to feel in control with a manual transmission. The Wish was terrible all round though. Sluggish engine and the automatic made it much worse.

The Odyssey we had was the 2.4 Absolute edition. That was alright. I quite enjoyed driving it, and was more relaxed doing it. Took it up to almost 10 years.

U din test drive the Wish b4 u bought? Or too distracted by the kimono lady?

Of course test drove lah. It was mainly for my Home Occifer right? Her impressions mattered more. :D

When I bought the Wish I got a COE rebate for the first and last time in my life. Pleasant surprise, maciam like winning 4D.

The last time I got a new Toyota (my Wish) was early 2016. No kimono lady. Sad. My wish would be to see chio Kimono lady open the door, then open her kimono. :D

wah ... your imagination very good

i didn’t even mention “chio” in my entire post

wah ... your imagination very good

i didn’t even mention “chio” in my entire post

Damn, i thought its @Bancoe posting 

When you say kimono, my mind immediately jumps to In the Realm of the Senses.

Classic movie, ok?! Don't play play.

I'm a real film buff. Of films with actresses in the buff.

I also have a pornographic memory. Especially for photogenic mammaries. :D

Damn, i thought its @Bancoe posting

KNN u neber take your medication again ....anyhow say me ah

If you're being serious, that's even more depressing. You know your stuff. If I bought another Bimmer, it would be fun to buy from you lol.

Of cos hah. This was litle over a year ago when I left my previous company. Thought it'd be fun. But no luck.

Toyota no need to have so many sales people. No 7DSG to defend and no ley Chay TSI engine to maintain.

The Toyota is so well known they probably donât even need a shop front, just buy direct from the Toyopet store in Japan and have it shipped together with other same orders in the same container, just need a few DBS car loan adviser to arrange car loan thatâs allð¤£

Yah sell toyota best, even if new altis only fit in old 4 speed transmission and weak engine, people will still buy, because its toyotaaaaaaa

Of course test drove lah. It was mainly for my Home Occifer right? Her impressions mattered more. :D

When I bought the Wish I got a COE rebate for the first and last time in my life. Pleasant surprise, maciam like winning 4D.ð

I am more curious when u bought that wish, i mean u drove ur ferrari to toyota showroom? Lol

Very hazy now. But I think first time I brought my M5 (stealth mode, most people will just think normal 5 series haha). Second time when I needed to go to the showroom for a short while, I brought the F430 since I was already in the vicinity in that car. :D

This is not just at Borneo Motors, but in Singapore as a whole.

Foreign Talents come to Singapore to take over white collar jobs from Singaporeans, and bring in more from their home country.

Local PMETs end up driving Grab and Gojek.

Recently, the Minister Chee Hong Tat reduced quotas for Foreign Talents in the service sector. Makes no sense at all. These blue collar jobs can be filled by Foreign Talents. It's the white collar jobs that are rapidly filled by Foreign Talents that is of serious concern.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/tightening-foreign-worker-quota-chee-hong-tat-budget-11291362

Edited by Vinceng

This is not just at Borneo Motors, but in Singapore as a whole.

Foreign Talents come to Singapore to take over white collar jobs from Singaporeans, and bring in more from their home country.

Local PMETs end up driving Grab and Gojek.

Recently, the Minister Chee Hong Tat reduced quotas for Foreign Talents in the service sector. Makes no sense at all. These blue collar jobs can be filled by Foreign Talents. It's the white collar jobs that are rapidly filled by Foreign Talents that is of serious concern.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/tightening-foreign-worker-quota-chee-hong-tat-budget-11291362

Wait pap say you fakenews

Seriously, Borneo can set up a portal to sell Toyota online since buyer can probably find more useful info there than visiting the showroom. Give $2k discount n pickup order from Pasir Panjang port. No frills, no need expensive showroom, no need SE. It's like buying white goods anyway

Hyundai did it, but I think the mechanism has a lot of internal conflict as no one would want to dilute their salary.

https://www.businessinsider.sg/you-can-now-buy-a-hyundai-online-but-youll-still-need-to-make-a-trip-to-the-showroom-to-get-the-keys/

now cars are the latest thing you can buy at 3am without getting off the sofa.

South Korean car maker Hyundai Motor Company – alongside Komoco Motors, its sole distributor in Singapore – is now letting Singapore customers buy cars online via a new site, which promises to make the “often arduous” process of purchasing a car way more convenient.

On the site, customers can browse available models, colours, expert reviews, and 3D renders of the cars’ exteriors and interiors. There’s an option to arrange for a test drive at a location of their choice, and a sales consultant will bring the model to the meeting point. The site will also have online-only deals, and show buyers various financing schemes for their chosen car.

If a customer chooses to buy a car, they create an account on the site through which they submit financial and administrative documents, and make payment. This, however, will not be available on Certificate of Entitlement bidding days.

The last step is to visit a showroom – just once – to sign final documents and get the actual car.

Very hazy now. But I think first time I brought my M5 (stealth mode, most people will just think normal 5 series haha). Second time when I needed to go to the showroom for a short while, I brought the F430 since I was already in the vicinity in that car. :D

So were the SEs there extra courteous to you after seeing you in your Ferrari?

Seriously, Borneo can set up a portal to sell Toyota online since buyer can probably find more useful info there than visiting the showroom. Give $2k discount n pickup order from Pasir Panjang port. No frills, no need expensive showroom, no need SE. It's like buying white goods anyway

majority of those buying toyota not tech savvy.

Don't know need se for what. Nothing much to talk abt for most of their models.

Come with 4 wheels, headlight n brakes. Etc

you are saying diy all the documentation?

a big no no.

Don't complain if we don't have our own big (true) corporate brands with our own intellectual property. And when we do, don't complain if our own people still prefers to PLP AMTK.

Every MNCs I know will first trust their own managers. Japan, Korea, China, France, Germany, Sweden, Britain, Israel .. Which won't try to fill their board and exec mgt with own people first ? The Japanese understands they are a small country and will take their own people to every country to manage their own branch there.

American tech MNCs, tend to be more pro-liberal, are more open towards immigrants but they are also big enough to absorb. Until perhaps 30 years later when the demographics shift towards more new immigrants than anglo-American (LKY's prediction).

thats true. Except for singaporean, our hiring is always base on cost, followed by Meritocracy.

So the hiring process is rather color blind. Regardless of race , language or religion. If you have what it takes, its like maggie noodle, just add water and vola you got food.

MAy not taste great, but you got food.

While the hiring from a similar hiring manager in the same company, would only insist on their own village people mentality.