COE Bidding – 2nd Round of May 2019

Carbon82

Have a few friends working in the car sales industry, majority of them working in different dealerships have been complaining about the poor sales recently. Market seems especially bad during this period. I think this is one of the major factors causing the significant drop in coe prices.

COE dropped this round because the Private Hire car rental companies did not place any bids.

Category A was still $1 at 3.56pm before it shot up to close at $27,000 at 4:00pm.

But once taxis come into the picture, COE prices will go up again.  

Click here for the news - 

https://www.motorist.sg/article/392/taxi-companies-may-soon-be-able-to-bid-for-coes-again

Edited by Vinceng

Can those MCFers who got their CatA coe this time round please sound out, this will help to identify the reason for the drop in COE.

I suspect this drop in coe is artificial, dealers banded together to help clear their backlog CatA orders, esp those who bought NonG when coe was around 27k in Feb march, now is about the 6th bid already, dealer feeling the pinch to secure coe.

If...

-those who booked in Feb March got their coe this time round (minimise losses for dealers)

-those who booked Gcoe in May got their coe this time round (maximum profits for dealers)

-those who booked in April DID NOT get their coe

We know likely dealer manipulation

booked in may, non g and got it this round.

Honda reduced Cat A car prices by $6k whilst Toyota reduced by about $7k depending on models.

Some like Hyundai only reduced by $3k but they sometimes have additional discounts which they only offer if u go down from what I know.

Toyota used to be No.1, now their sales so so only ( much much lesser den honda, 1500 cars behind honda ) and can be much better. Hyundai cars are selling becos their cars are lowest priced already among the brands so can't drop much further.

Toyota car quite overpriced, maybe this is why their sales so so only?

Toyota and Honda both are not selling their cars cheap.

I doubt sales is that poor . If poor, they will reduce price further, but they are not doing that. It means there are people buying their overpriced cars. Edited by RogerNg_185295

Toyota cars never cheap + company now in news want to cut commission.

Nissan, Mazda and Subaru these 3 brands add up only registered 400 cars in month of April! Their bosses must be KPKB now. Not sure of the reason why also.

Cheapest value for money brand I think is Hyundai now, their brand selling high volumess

Kah Motor Honda price also very hard and stiff and i dun think kah motor cars are involved in PHV business????

Maybe decade ago toyota cars still reasonable priced? So their sales is better?

Hyundai had this promo last week - $46,000 for Avante without COE.

Buyers decide how much they wanna bid. Most put in a $30K COE, so they paid $76K.

All secured COE and received $3K refund, hence they paid only $73K.

In contrast, Kia Cerato buyers paid $83K, for a car with the same engine as the Hyundai Avante.

*Referring to base model pricing for the above

Honda reduced Cat A car prices by $6k whilst Toyota reduced by about $7k depending on models.

Some like Hyundai only reduced by $3k but they sometimes have additional discounts which they only offer if u go down from what I know.

Toyota Altis price reduced by $10,000 Edited by Vinceng

Must be the same idiot that gave me 5 dislikes when I said COE will go down too.

How wrong he is looking at today's results. Hahahahahahahaha.

I wonder if he has been telling people to pay the top up for G

in the G or non G in today's climate thread?

Easy to tell people to TOP UP when its not his money.

If people look back at all my posts

I predicted 

Trump will win

People will vote Brexit

Stock market will come down

COE will come down

and May will announce her resignation in May.

If any good looking young lady wants to change her luck

I also do flower baths.

• Dislike 1

Some people only want COE price to go up.  I got 5 dislikes:

Anonymous : 5 Dislikes for COE Bidding – 2nd Round of May 2019

Comment:
Dream on my friend...might as well say property will crash tooReport

Up down is just a guessing game  [laugh]

Just keep a look out for a small window of opportunity in this quarter.

When COE crash do you think the idiot will come and admit he is wrong?

I laugh at idiots like that.

Dare not post and reveal who they are.

Only cowardly give anon dislikes.

What a dick.

Spotted dick 

61YRHEOHd5L._SX355_.jpg

The idiot loves my post.

He cannot stop reading them.

He has nothing better to do than read my posts.

He can even bother to give me points for two of my posts in a row.

He should just admit he cannot live without reading my post.

I hate reading Jamesc' posts. Its all nonsense.

In a meeting when my boss was talking, I secretly check Jamesc's post and it was nonsense.

At lunch when everyone was talking, I secretly check Jamesc's post and it was more nonsense.

Before going to sleep, I checked James's post and it was nonsense again.

I don't like to eat chicken feet, I don't order chicken feet, I don't eat it and 

I don't pay a bill of chicken feet complaining I really hate eating chicken feet. 

If he really doesn't like reading my posts why does that idiot keep doing it?

Hahahahahahaha cos he loves reading my posts.

Just admit it.

Anonymous : 5 Dislikes for G vs nonG COE in this current climate

Comment:
mai spam la..Report

Anonymous : 5 Dislikes for COE Bidding – 2nd Round of May 2019

Comment:
Self defined godReport

• Dislike 1

Hyundai had this promo last week - $46,000 for Avante without COE.

Buyers decide how much they wanna bid. Most put in a $30K COE, so they paid $76K.

All secured COE and received $3K refund, hence they paid only $73K.

In contrast, Kia Cerato buyers paid $83K, for a car with the same engine as the Hyundai Avante.

*Referring to base model pricing for the above

Toyota Altis price reduced by $10,000

Wow if base price is 46k, and buyer decide 30k COE, meaning if COE drop below 30k, say 27k, buyer get 3k rebate! This is a good strategy that will benefit buyers.

But if coe $35K means keep waiting?

Well, very simple, just tell the guy you want bid 40k, after all IF the balance will be refunded. The question is whether there would be refund, I am assuming there would be. This is so far the best scheme, when COE drops, buyers will get back the refund, the rest of ADs will just pocket the excess as profit,.....over and on top of their already, mostly huge profit. Edited by Ct3833

Well, very simple, just tell the guy you want bid 40k, after all IF the balance will be refunded. The question is whether there would be refund, I am assuming there would be. This is so far the best scheme, when COE drops, buyers will get back the refund, the rest of ADs will just pocket the excess as profit,.....over and on top of their already, mostly huge profit.

agreed.

to certain extend it help buyer to take loan instead of coming his own pocket to bid COE.

But then how the Sales agreement be? No final figure indicated?

This Japanese brand is well known for being "big head, show off and hao lian". No doubt their cars are good and reliable, they sell by itself. A good management should challenge themselves to sell more by volume numbers and not resting on their laurels ( brand, model sell by itself). New management should be better but don't seem so. Good sales people sell by convincing and not just rely on brand sell by itself. Sad to say some of sales people dun even know their cars is ok, can't convince customer why My car is priced higher than korean cars.

Hyundai I feel they are more reasonable and more humble, they are also more daring, and that is why it is catching up fast on the re known japanese brands.

Be humble, be creative and be more daring be it marketing efforts etc, draw and retain customers so that the brand will strive to be the best!!

They dare to be creative!!! They deserve the good sales volumes!! Numbers dun lie!! I dun see many brand new toyotas or honda without blue stickers on the road. Our eyes dun lie to ourself. Just see how many new cars we have on the roads without blue stickers!

The toyota AD tried to sell me a vios over a avante by saying their vios have higher resale value. Like they got nothing else to compete on

The idiot loves my post.

He cannot stop reading them.

He has nothing better to do than read my posts.

He can even bother to give me points for two of my posts in a row.

He should just admit he cannot live without reading my post.

I hate reading Jamesc' posts. Its all nonsense.

In a meeting when my boss was talking, I secretly check Jamesc's post and it was nonsense.

At lunch when everyone was talking, I secretly check Jamesc's post and it was more nonsense.

Before going to sleep, I checked James's post and it was nonsense again.

I don't like to eat chicken feet, I don't order chicken feet, I don't eat it and

I don't pay a bill of chicken feet complaining I really hate eating chicken feet.

If he really doesn't like reading my posts why does that idiot keep doing it?

Hahahahahahaha cos he loves reading my posts.

Just admit it.

Anonymous : 5 Dislikes for G vs nonG COE in this current climate

Comment:

mai spam la..Report

Anonymous : 5 Dislikes for COE Bidding â 2nd Round of May 2019

Comment:

Self defined godReport

Skali it’s your MIL