Carbon82

If people look back at all my posts

I predicted

Trump will win

People will vote Brexit

Stock market will come down

COE will come down

and May will announce her resignation in May.

If any good looking young lady wants to change her luck

I also do flower baths.

Hey broo,

Can predict spurs win the champions league.

And whens the next ge ah.

The toyota AD tried to sell me a vios over a avante by saying their vios have higher resale value. Like they got nothing else to compete on

Am in penang, rented a honda city but given a vios. 80000km on it.

Got start stop.

Car rear rather comfy according to my wife.

But heck, it struggle up the hills, not fun to drive. I cant figure out wheres the audio volume adjustment yet. Maybe today i am.going to find out.

Hyundai had this promo last week - $46,000 for Avante without COE.

Buyers decide how much they wanna bid. Most put in a $30K COE, so they paid $76K.

All secured COE and received $3K refund, hence they paid only $73K.

In contrast, Kia Cerato buyers paid $83K, for a car with the same engine as the Hyundai Avante.

*Referring to base model pricing for the above

Toyota Altis price reduced by $10,000

Well done KMC

Very transparent pricing.

They only want to make a profit selling their car

Not making a profit from COE.  [thumbsup]

The toyota AD tried to sell me a vios over a avante by saying their vios have higher resale value. Like they got nothing else to compete on

Was the salesman's name ROGER by any chance?

Well done KMC

Very transparent pricing.

They only want to make a profit selling their car

Not making a profit from COE.  [thumbsup]

I think if govt allow us to bid our own COE, the mkt will be totally different.

All the ADs cannot hide their profits peg to COE.

Then u know how fat their margins are, in a way ADs will be forced to streamline their operation like those of overseas.

Overseas those dealership dun earn big margins like those of Spore

Edited by alex976

Then u know how fat their margins are, in a way ADs will be forced to streamline their operation like those of overseas.

errr.. govt din say u cannot bid yr own COE leh...

Hey broo,

Can predict spurs win the champions league.

And whens the next ge ah.

Am in penang, rented a honda city but given a vios. 80000km on it.

Got start stop.

Car rear rather comfy according to my wife.

But heck, it struggle up the hills, not fun to drive. I cant figure out wheres the audio volume adjustment yet. Maybe today i am.going to find out.

Your fault lah, must rent a bigger car. Haha.

By the way, grab in penang is so cheap and readily available, no need to rent a car.

errr.. govt din say u cannot bid yr own COE leh...

Not alot of dealer allow you to bid your COE rite?

Except for komoco or you import your own car in.

Which other AD or PI will allow you to bid your own COE?

If you can name dun mind sharing with us?

Edited by alex976

Huh? COEs can bid just need to pay $2, margins can calculate from OMV and selling price

Power sia $2 can bid COE liao !!!!

U sure boh?

CAT D, bidding deposit is $200

All other  CAT is $10,000. 

If I was AD I would tell everyone bid for your own COE and don't waste my time.

Only when you get your COE and then come back and for 46k you can have your Avante.

AD bidding unsuccessfully is wasting their time and money and paperwork.

Anyway the most important question.

Anyone been to KMC asnd ask how much for Accent?

Thank you very much.

Your fault lah, must rent a bigger car. Haha.

By the way, grab in penang is so cheap and readily available, no need to rent a car.

Ya lor. And so much traffic. Haha.

Was the salesman's name ROGER by any chance?

That one is our in-house self proclaimed Anal-yeast..

OMG he sounds like an infection

in the rear end.

Power sia $2 can bid COE liao !!!!

U sure boh?

CAT D, bidding deposit is $200

All other  CAT is $10,000. 

yup it is the deposit that deter people from bidding and so AD be the kind soul to bid for them.

Not many people are cash rich of cos unlike MCF bros here who paid cash for cars de.  [laugh]

now i wonder if there's a loophole for so many new car register under PHV.. many can choo pattern on loan?

Some people only want COE price to go up.  I got 5 dislikes:

Anonymous : 5 Dislikes for COE Bidding – 2nd Round of May 2019

Comment:
Dream on my friend...might as well say property will crash tooReport

Up down is just a guessing game  [laugh]

Just keep a look out for a small window of opportunity in this quarter.

When COE goes down even more I bet the anon disliker

will post with his name saying he was the first one to say

COE will be coming down and how right he was all along.

These people are "always" right and change their tune like the wind.