PC show 2019

Anyone going?

Looking to get the osmo action

http://www.thepcshow.com.sg/

Osmo action is a camera specialising in selfies?

You can take selfies meh?

I though entities like you will just become orbs or blurry white figures on camera?

Lenovo Ideapad range cmi. LCD not sharp and bright enough after a while.

No budget for yoga.

HP Pavilion also so so, just better than Idealpad.

Quality of $1k notebook really is not value for money.

X1 Carbon for you sir?

Seems like most of us aldy hit device fatigue aldy

I got a gaming laptop last year. thought i may play some co-op games with my wife.

But now it's used for my girl to play minesweeper and some damn basic farming game lol.

But i use it for my photo processing and web usage.

Nowadays, almost everything can be done via mobile. 95% 

only some stuff i prefer the full website interface 

You finally get back the thread ownership from @DACH... [:p][laugh][laugh]

He never had any rights hahhaha

I was always opening nia

No budget for yoga.

lenovo cannot. then dell lor.

Guys, try to reuse PC laptop by installing ssd

Too much waste

Yah, I have a 5 yrs old acer V5 with 8gb ram, last year the HD up lorry, I went to replace it with a 200GB SSD, I think can use for another maybe 2-3 yrs, but the battery hong kan liao, still thinking if I sld change it out...  ^_^  [laugh]  [laugh]

the 1k laptop user, is more likely to be concerned with budget rather than LCD being a top quality one, ultraportable etc etc.

[:p]

Yah, I have a 5 yrs old acer V5 with 8gb ram, last year the HD up lorry, I went to replace it with a 200GB SSD, I think can use for another maybe 2-3 yrs, but the battery hong kan liao, still thinking if I sld change it out...  ^_^  [laugh]  [laugh]

my wife's laptop must be plugged in.

But we only use within the home, so it's just a minor inconvenience.

the 1k laptop user, is more likely to be concerned with budget rather than LCD being a top quality one, ultraportable etc etc.

[:p]

my wife's laptop must be plugged in.

But we only use within the home, so it's just a minor inconvenience.

Yah lor, like you said almost 95% of stuff can do over the HP, so my laptop also is for ease of use only, mainly to reply emails because typing anything longer than a short message can be quite uneasy on the HP for old man....  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

these days when i am on the computer, I even switch over to whatsapp web, for easy typing.. ^_^

Edited by Tianmo

lenovo cannot. then dell lor.

i like Dell's server. the poweredge range.

PC? Notebook? No comment.

[;)]

change battery enuf bro

aliexpress have good batteries...no problem shipping

Yah lor, like you said almost 95% of stuff can do over the HP, so my laptop also is for ease of use only, mainly to reply emails because typing anything lower than a short message can be quite uneasy on the HP for old man....  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

these days when i am on the computer, I even switch over to whatsapp web, for easy typing.. ^_^

i bought a gaming laptop, cos it's customisable and it's a local company (aftershock).

Haha actually i don't use any of the gaming features after i bought it.

yeah i prefer typing on keyboard.

No budget for yoga.

Can check out Asus Vivobook. Battery life very tokong. Was looking at an i5 processor one. In the end, bought a refurbished Lenovo X240.

change battery enuf bro

aliexpress have good batteries...no problem shipping

Yah, i got check, more than half price, and taobao I think slightly cheaper even.   ^_^  [thumbsup]

But this one need small tools to change it out,  or is it most laptops now batteries are hidden inside?  I remember last time my laptops change battery is same like change hp battery, just press take out and put a new one back.  [:p]  [laugh]

Yah, i got check, more than half price, and taobao I think slightly cheaper even.   ^_^  [thumbsup]

But this one need small tools to change it out,  or is it most laptops now batteries are hidden inside?  I remember last time my laptops change battery is same like change hp battery, just press take out and put a new one back.  [:p]  [laugh]

acerv5 is concealed one....

ya. everybody follows apple design. battery cannot remove already. the benefits is slim body.