COE Bidding – 1st Round of June 2019

Carbon82

or when it hit low of $30k, will you say "below 30 first?" hahah

scared what, mercedes has a big fat margin to play with. Pretty sure they will deliver your car even if COE shoots north.

You lugi now cause of the lower coe. 

4th Gear

talk is free.... those who has car hopes it will go up. those waiting to buy, hopes it will go down...

You forgot a very important third group. Those who got car and cant be bothered whether it goes up or down.

Later u can make fun of me lor when coe go up.

Well its just a guess, and my ang mor lousy so i have a limited choice of vocab. But point noted.

No lah.. not particularly referring to u

Many also said 100% will rise... others claimed confirmed double chop will drop

It's a guessing game... where got confirm one loll

No lah.. not particularly referring to u

Many also said 100% will rise... others claimed confirmed double chop will drop

It's a guessing game... where got confirm one loll

Well u don't see me guessing every week. 

Guess those who just bought will prefer COE to go up.

Edited by Dilemma

You forgot a very important third group. Those who got car and cant be bothered whether it goes up or down.

There is also another group waiting for the magic $1 or $100 coe

I waiting for $101 COE.

Well u don't see me guessing every week. 

Guess those who just bought will prefer COE to go up.

cos i always see people posting... COE will never crash, properties will never crash

strong words man :D

turned out they always makan their words after that

Cat A will rebound to $30k but will drop back to $27K or less at the June 2nd bidding.

This is provided the private hire firms don't enter the scene.

Insider info is always accurate.  [:)]

Cat A COE will drop at June 2nd bid.  

Edited by Vinceng

COE prices are not skyhigh.

But growing trend to stick to the old car after 10 years..... abit puzzling.

yIB4vAe.jpgPupeAbZ.jpg

Look out for the next low again in 2029 when these COE renewed cars are scrapped. .

Insider info is always accurate. [:)]

How abt trend for Cat B?? How come you got insider info??

The $10000 cat A COE group are almost ready to sing their song.  ALl on standby liao.

There is a group also looking for $17,000 COE and get OPC car with $0 COE   [;)]

Mercedes A200 AMG from C&C.

Been waiting for my COE since March lol.. finally got it today. 4th out of 6 bids.

i thought Cycle dun practice Bidding of COE?

aka, when you pay, they offer you "almost grantee" COE? unless COE cheong up - least that is what they said at the vivo roadshow

unless you personally wanted a lower price (so got the bidding )?

Insider info is always accurate.  [:)]

so meaning PHV not coming in anymore?

no more GRAB, Gojek? 

your sauce confirm or not? 

then Motor Genius Christopher Tan - 1000 new Opel is fake news?

actually you can see LTA numbers - Opel sales - how much they sold . 

i thought Cycle dun practice Bidding of COE?

aka, when you pay, they offer you "almost grantee" COE? unless COE cheong up - least that is what they said at the vivo roadshow

unless you personally wanted a lower price (so got the bidding )?

so meaning PHV not coming in anymore?

no more GRAB, Gojek?

your sauce confirm or not?

then Motor Genius Christopher Tan - 1000 new Opel is fake news?

actually you can see LTA numbers - Opel sales - how much they sold .

Opel is cat B right? So it will affect cat b bidding. I think he's referring to a drop in Cat A.

If the Cat A deregistration keeps to about 2,700 per month in May and June, the next quarter monthly quota should be around 2,400 versus 2,800 now.

This is equivalent to 1,200 quota per tender versus 1,400 now or a decline of 15% for Cat A.  Applying similar method, Cat B quota per tender could be 1,100 versus 1,200 now or close to 10% decline.

Therefore, there is a high chance of Cat A and B rebounding strongly in July.  In another word, June is the window of opportunity to get on the last boat.

Edited by awhtc