Space saving hacks for tiny kitchen space

Vinceng

https://cnalifestyle.channelnewsasia.com/trending/7-design-hacks-to-use-space-of-tiny-kitchen-11521470

The newer HDB BTO kitchens are even smaller than this, with the overhead laundry hanger incorporated into it. Your freshly washed clothes will inform your entire office of the storm you cooked up the day before.

Bto got service yard what. The hangers r inside sevice yard.

It is condo that have smaller kitchens.

The bto kitchen is usually still OK size one. Can cook. Even a 3 room flat one.

Bto got service yard what. The hangers r inside sevice yard.

It is condo that have smaller kitchens.

The bto kitchen is usually still OK size one. Can cook. Even a 3 room flat one.

Even a 2 room flat also have a decent size kitchen lo. 

I hang my clothes on window grills of rooms

Not in the kitchen

Then your kitchen hangers and service yard used for what ah?

Even a 2 room flat also have a decent size kitchen lo.

Then your kitchen hangers and service yard used for what ah?

Put washing machine lor

https://cnalifestyle.channelnewsasia.com/trending/7-design-hacks-to-use-space-of-tiny-kitchen-11521470

The newer HDB BTO kitchens are even smaller than this, with the overhead laundry hanger incorporated into it. Your freshly washed clothes will inform your entire office  of the storm you cooked up the day before.

Think nowadays, the trend for most modern families, especially young couples, is to not cook (exception perhaps those who do out of passion, or have domestic helpers / elders who do the cooking). Eating out would likely be the norm. As for laundry, its an increasing trend that most young couples would get the washer and dryer combination (integrated or separated units), to ease the burden of unpredictable weather, lack of sunlight due to new flat designs, and also because of the convenience, particularly for those who may work longer hours and arrive home later. 

Getting a nice home cooked meal, and having enough spare time to do the abovementioned chores is a real blessing these days! Not to mention a good washing machine, dryer and iron! 

Edited by Ronkovic

New bto kitchen too small liao, so need to really know how to maximise the kitchen space. Anyway, having some home cooked meal still is a must even not enough spare time, eating out on every meals really no good la.

On 5/13/2019 at 2:24 PM, Ronkovic said:

Think nowadays, the trend for most modern families, especially young couples, is to not cook (exception perhaps those who do out of passion, or have domestic helpers / elders who do the cooking). Eating out would likely be the norm. As for laundry, its an increasing trend that most young couples would get the washer and dryer combination (integrated or separated units), to ease the burden of unpredictable weather, lack of sunlight due to new flat designs, and also because of the convenience, particularly for those who may work longer hours and arrive home later. 

Getting a nice home cooked meal, and having enough spare time to do the abovementioned chores is a real blessing these days! Not to mention a good washing machine, dryer and iron! 

It is not trend but apartment getting smaller. For that limited space, first thing to go is store room which nobody notice when viewing show flat. Then kitchen, if really don't cook, might as well do away like a hotel room. But balcony is still around and getting bigger, same to AC ledge 😆 the reason government knows and come 2023 Jun, something will change but they will still be there and government is aware.