Ms Grace Fu & her Anti-Chope Movement

StreetFight3r

The problem is when talk to the xmm , u got to look at her in the eye ... not the boobs bro ....

Hahahaha my face :grin: :grin:

The problem is when talk to the xmm , u got to look at her in the eye ... not the boobs bro .... 

Provided got boobs to c

Er, did our President say that?

I cant remember .....

Quote:

Two MPs have tabled questions linked to concerns that fast-rising food prices are causing a dent in Singaporeans??? wallets. The price of wheat, for example, is at global historic highs due to droughts in Australia and crop failures in the US. This in turn has pushed up cost of animal feed and meat.

MP for Jurong GRC Halimah Yacob, who will quiz Trade and Industry Minister Lim Hng Kiang on what the govenrment is doing, said more can be done to promote alternative food sources.

'For example, the price of chicken may be rising fast, but we can encourage Singaporeans to turn to alternative sources of protein, such as fish,' she told The Straits Times.

For you, I googled and found this.

Besttest is follow HK style lah... 搭抬 (tap toi) (share table). No need to chope one. Got empty seat just rest your ass there.

Brother @vid Tio boh!

Besttest is follow HK style lah... 搭抬 (tap toi) (share table). No need to chope one. Got empty seat just rest your ass there.

Brother @vid Tio boh!

[laugh] [laugh]  tio... tio

I don't know if I have shared it before in MCF, I ever witnessed at vivocity basement food court:

I was already seated in a table for 4 sharing with 2 other strangers. Then the other table for 4 in front of me vacated, auntie came and cleared the table (typical office workers who don't clear their own table). Now a group of 3 OLs (not chio) walked up to the table... And pause just enough time to throw their 2 packets of tissue on the table before walking away to buy food. 

Then came along this young tourist lady carrying a haversack with her tray of food, sat down on the corner without the tissue and started eating. 

Next thing we know, the 3 OLs came back with their food and put their trays on the table, told off the young tourist lady gesturing, presumably telling her that the table "belongs to them". Of course with the bitchy looks and expression. 

Saw the lady tourist under such pressure, took her tray of partially eaten food and left the table to look for another table...  <_<

Welcome to Singapore...  -_-

Perpetuates to orchard road where I work. Some Kwai lan tourist should just sweep all the tissue packets one side.

The most efficient setup is the yong tau hoo stall at 6th floor of lucky plaza where you order and then are allocated a seat. They also clear your bowls quickly and hint to you to move off once you are done.

Anyway this minister talking about chope-ing tables instead of trade war and coming slow down just show how deep/shallow they are.

What is she responsible for to be paid as a ministar BTW?

Ok, so after all this anti-choping talks and all the kpkb what is the solution? 

The root of the cause is having every mother child go for lunch at the same time!!!!

If there are 10,000 (just a plug fig) ppl working in an area within 2km, and they are all release for lunch at the same time, where do you find seats for all these 10,000? Mayb  gov sld consider building food courts inside stadiums, all buy food and go seat down on a stadium seat, eat and go. With a few thousand seats inside the stadiums, no need worry chope or anti-chope. 

Why not work on a flexi lunch time program? Employees can go for lunch say anytime between 11am to 3pm, but still keep to that 1hr lunch break, this way the crowd gets spread out, the hawkers are not so stressful within that 1 hr golden time frame where 90% of your whole days earning would likely come from that 1 hr. No worries of not enough seats and therefore no need chope or anti chope. 

Having flexi lunch time also means there is no lunch break in the office, and the office can operate as usual. Its just a matter of working out some arrangement, what so difficult? 

go for lunch at 11am will eat less? or going for lunch at 2pm will die from hunger halfway to the food court? 

KPKB and point finger will never solve a problem, give them a solution and if they dont use it, then kpkb at them ask for a better solution. 

And talking about this Grace Fu, I have always encourage any leader of an opposition to go to  Yuhua SMC and fight her one on one, there is always a good chance to take this SMC and bring down one useless minister before she finds protection into a bigger GRC. But seem like everyone prefers to leave her alone so she can anti chope.  -_-  [laugh]  [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

I'm really puzzled by this anti-chope-ing moment by some jokers.

First and foremost, isn't it same as placing a reservation at restaurant / cafe? Anyone else know of any restaurant that allow customers to place order for their food, WITHOUT ensuring that the customers are seated / or has a table for them?

Next, from safety, or I should say logic point of view, isn't it more dangerous for people carry say a tray of boiling hot soup to wonder around the whole food court / hawker center hunting for a place to sit down? What is wrong with having the patron securing a seat before proceeding to buy food, especially since the cleaner also need time to go around clearing tables.

Instead of targeting at patron that chope seats during peak hour, why not look into SKM program to encourage people (notice I don't use patron?) to stop occupying tables after they are "done" (mobile phone zombie especially) during meal hours? Don't it make more sense in our kind of environment?

This is an classic example of losing touch with the ground...

The actual culprits are those table hoggers... chit chat / gossip, watch video / play game on mobile phone, etc. even when their plates and utensils has long been cleared by the cleaner.

And hence I ask isn’t solving the issue a greater good ? Not creating more space or find a stagger time solution or a video alert or even a app to felt the current capacity? That’s even more useful that the sgsecure app

The root of the cause is having every mother child go for lunch at the same time!!!!

If there are 10,000 (just a plug fig) ppl working in an area within 2km, and they are all release for lunch at the same time, where do you find seats for all these 10,000? Mayb  gov sld consider building food courts inside stadiums, all buy food and go seat down on a stadium seat, eat and go. With a few thousand seats inside the stadiums, no need worry chope or anti-chope. 

Why not work on a flexi lunch time program? Employees can go for lunch say anytime between 11am to 3pm, but still keep to that 1hr lunch break, this way the crowd gets spread out, the hawkers are not so stressful within that 1 hr golden time frame where 90% of your whole days earning would likely come from that 1 hr. No worries of not enough seats and therefore no need chope or anti chope. 

Having flexi lunch time also means there is no lunch break in the office, and the office can operate as usual. Its just a matter of working out some arrangement, what so difficult? 

go for lunch at 11am will eat less? or going for lunch at 2pm will die from hunger halfway to the food court? 

KPKB and point finger will never solve a problem, give them a solution and if they dont use it, then kpkb at them ask for a better solution. 

And talking about this Grace Fu, I have always encourage any leader of an opposition to go to  Yuhua SMC and fight her one on one, there is always a good chance to take this SMC and bring down one useless minister before she finds protection into a bigger GRC. But seem like everyone prefers to leave her alone so she can anti chope.  -_-  [laugh]  [laugh]

I see the only solution for this is companies allowed staff to eat at his/her desk .....  :slow:

Tarpao packet lunches .....  :secret-laugh:

I see the only solution for this is companies allowed staff to eat at his/her desk .....  :slow:

Tarpao packet lunches .....  :secret-laugh:

Personally I am against the idea of staffs eating at their work station, and so we have a dinning table and chairs in the pantry, they have to eat there if they tabao food into the office. Same reason no food is allowed in all the bed rooms at home, want to eat, go to the dinning area or the living hall. 

I am also not in favor of staffs eating in the office, lunch break is a break from work, there is no such thing as so much work that a staff cannot afford that 1 hr break. Its a break, so break up and go out, even if not for food, its also good to get away from the desk.  ^_^  [laugh]  [laugh]

Whether tourist or not; I would have had defended the tourist.

I once saw a primary school kid beating his maid because the maid refused to give him sweets from the bag. The boy was not at least physically demonstrate sign of autism or any of the chromosomal defects. I told him to stop immediately. He didn't I shouted at him then only did he stop. I made him apologize to his maid. 

The Indonesian maid thank me and cried.

Later, the boy father came to hear about the incident. He was twice my size and approached me. I was literally shxtting in my pants. We was visibly upset. The first thing he did was put his hand on my shoulder and cried that he dont know how to teach his son anymore. He tells me his mother spoils him rotten and he was thinking of leaving the family.

For the next 1 hour or so, I spent the time listening to him. I felt his pain but I cannot do anything but refer him to a child psychologist. 

Sometimes as individuals we need to do the right thing at the right time, we may literally change someone's life, hopefully for the better.

I don't know if I have shared it before in MCF, I ever witnessed at vivocity basement food court:

I was already seated in a table for 4 sharing with 2 other strangers. Then the other table for 4 in front of me vacated, auntie came and cleared the table (typical office workers who don't clear their own table). Now a group of 3 OLs (not chio) walked up to the table... And pause just enough time to throw their 2 packets of tissue on the table before walking away to buy food. 

Then came along this young tourist lady carrying a haversack with her tray of food, sat down on the corner without the tissue and started eating. 

Next thing we know, the 3 OLs came back with their food and put their trays on the table, told off the young tourist lady gesturing, presumably telling her that the table "belongs to them". Of course with the bitchy looks and expression. 

Saw the lady tourist under such pressure, took her tray of partially eaten food and left the table to look for another table...  <_<

Welcome to Singapore...  -_-

• Praise 13

The real culprit is the sweets. It's very important not to feed too much sugars and sweets when they are young.

Sugars wreck havoc to our physical and mental health especially so those refined and fake sugars (sweeteners).

Whether tourist or not; I would have had defended the tourist.

I once saw a primary school kid beating his maid because the maid refused to give him sweets from the bag. The boy was not at least physically demonstrate sign of autism or any of the chromosomal defects. I told him to stop immediately. He didn't I shouted at him then only did he stop. I made him apologize to his maid. 

The Indonesian maid thank me and cried.

Later, the boy father came to hear about the incident. He was twice my size and approached me. I was literally shxtting in my pants. We was visibly upset. The first thing he did was put his hand on my shoulder and cried that he dont know how to teach his son anymore. He tells me his mother spoils him rotten and he was thinking of leaving the family.

For the next 1 hour or so, I spent the time listening to him. I felt his pain but I cannot do anything but refer him to a child psychologist. 

Sometimes as individuals we need to do the right thing at the right time, we may literally change someone's life, hopefully for the better.

Edited by Kangadrool

A minister should be concern with the nation as a whole, not just nit pick an issue and come up with nothing useful just to show they are "working".

Citizens did not pay them millions of dollars a year just to come up with something my ah gong and ah mah can come up with.

Come up with real world solutions, not empty talks

Provided got boobs to c

hmmm quite true .. thats one thing good about FT . their boobs are all min C .  :XD:

SG one is Airport runway. 

The challenge is that in the corporate environment, they need conformity to work

if different departments or companies have lunch at different hours, it is very difficult to organise meetings or plan certain job activities together. Not that it cannot be done, but the planning can be tricky especially if it is a big meeting involving many people.

I think same reason why most companies still stick to 9-5 routine for easy planning.

I remember last time in Msia, private sector has off days on Sat and Sunday, but public sector (or even some schools) had their off days on Thursday and Friday.  You really have to plan the activities well because if you miss out Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, you will need to wait 4 days before you can get your stuff done. Not sure if they are still the same today.

When I makan at hawker center, I see people waiting for seats, I ask them come and join me lah

The xmms say: mlmlwml

Maybe hum sup aura is ozzing out of my eyes nose ears :XD:

xmm and syt can sit on your lap while waiting for seat mah  :inlove:

you should help them...hmmm...milf also can lah :yeah-im-not-drunk:

but ah soh auntie cannot lor  :ninja:

hmmm quite true .. thats one thing good about FT . their boobs are all min C .  :XD:

SG one is Airport runway. 

but hor...nowadays...sg ones got alot of OEM silicone leh  :yeah-im-not-drunk:

The main culprits and perpetrators of this choping behaviour are the office workers during lunch hours. The nearer the cbd, the worst the behaviour.

I think it stems from the "need" to eat seated together by these office workers.

If everyone can just buy their food, find any empty seat, eat up and go, there is no need to chope as everything will be more efficient.

Want to socialise, go to a restaurant and book a room.

Actually those who really need to reserve a seat are those eating alone. Those eating in a group can leave one fellow to garrison the table and seats while the others help him order his food - this is more socially acceptable.

Then again if I am eating alone, I just sit where there's an empty seat, even if it's in the middle of a group. Don't care awkward or not. Most groups don't object to giving me the single leftover seat at the table, knowing it's a crowded time. I usually choose the table with chio bu, makes lunch more enjoyable [laugh]