View blocked by plants . . . What to do?

Count-Bracula

Cecil Street/McCallum Street junction is all wet due to burst water pipe. Water is gushing out from cracks.

Drive carefully when approaching, no road signs for emergency work yet.

You and your colleagues buy some traffic cones or if you happen to see some traffic cones with LTA stickers along some road works... cope a few and pass $10 to the ah neh. Place the cones to cover the lane to facilitate the cars to exit with ease. Remember I didnt teach you to do this, it's just a suggestion. [laugh]

Talk about traffic cones. Just now got 2 workers putting cones along the outside of my office car park. I think they trimming the bushes/plants tonight.

Do you know whether they are engaged by your building, or is govt contractor? If latter, maybe should ask them come to outside my office too - i also have the same problem as you leh...

you ask the workers who will listen to you, you need to do what Bra did... [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

yah, very true...

but my building is my company's own building, no mgmt office... guess have to find out whether admin dept will handle this...

Cecil Street/McCallum Street junction is all wet due to burst water pipe. Water is gushing out from cracks.

Drive carefully when approaching, no road signs for emergency work yet.

Your area so happening.

Water is gushing out from cracks and overgrown bush.

My office car park exits out to the main road along Cecil Street at 90 degrees. The traffic at this stretch of road is very heavy at certain times, some vehicles traveling rather fast. What makes it difficult to turn out are a row of tall plants at the side of the road on the right of car park entrance. Had a few close shaves inching out, craned to the max.

What can I do? Talk to my building management and see if they can arrange for pruning of the plants? I have spoken to a few of my colleagues who drive to work and all share the same problem.

Thanks for any feedback and advice.

Yeah, did think of changing car park.

I thought you BMW one?

you ask the workers who will listen to you, you need to do what Bra did... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

He no fangs .... Workers no scared.

I thought you BMW one?

Used to but wife knee got problem, so now drive to work.

You rich le, having to drive to work in shenton way area.  [rolleyes]

So your bush problem settle liao?  [laugh]

I see. Good husband.

I think next yr I also have to drive to work to CBD. Need to fetch kid to sch at 7 also....

Jialat.

I see. Good husband.

I think next yr I also have to drive to work to CBD. Need to fetch kid to sch at 7 also....

Jialat.

Manage to find parking in CBD ah?

CBD parking is $$$ lor.

Sure have lots one.

Must see le, sometimes even you have $$$ also no lot lo. 

You rich le, having to drive to work in shenton way area. [rolleyes]

So your bush problem settle liao? [laugh]

HAIZ!! Nothing done at the moment.

Have to inch out slowly, I only scared of PMDs jump on me.

HAIZ!! Nothing done at the moment.

Have to inch out slowly, I only scared of PMDs jump on me.

Thought you said you saw workers putting cones along the outside of your office carpark? So not to trim bush ah?

basket . . . put there make me shiok thia   [laugh]

This weekend go Mr DIY buy shearer.  <_<