For those males after 50yrs old

Those freedoms you mentioned, sometimes a good reminder life here is like in a birdcage. Golden, gilded, clean birdcage, but still cage [laugh]

But I always tell younger people, freedom to plan and manage your own matters also implies that you cannot be "sleeping", must really have the initiative to do thinking, planning and managing on your own. That takes effort and initiative.

Life in SG often make people become mindless zombie in a way, just cruise thru life because everything is already "fixed" and set in stone - some people call it a nanny state - so people lose that ability to "drive their own car" but instead rely on a "driver" and hope the fellow is competent.

And over time people got so used to the cage that he forgot he is caged. It takes a little courage to leave the cage though. The government had over the years not only painted Singapore as a haven but also painted the world outside this haven as bad and dangerous and risky. Thinking and planning is good but too much thinking and planning can become scared finally one need to stop everything and take a plunge.

Its been almost 15 years, there’s no regret. My Thai boss regularly tell me I’m like a person who took a boat here and then burn the boat, no turning back. Now 53 I don’t think I will ever have any reason to come back to live.

It is quite real. I am already way passed 50 and I am still actively employed. So, beside works, personal time are devoted to family and with my young grand children. So, there will come a day my grand children have no time for me and my employer thinks I have no more value to them. suddenly I have so much time  [smallcry]

Indeed we should start planning our 'retirement programme'. MCF is just a little part. Interaction with human is important. Flashing CPF account to induce friendship may not be the best alternative  [bigcry]

It is quite real. I am already way passed 50 and I am still actively employed. So, beside works, personal time are devoted to family and with my young grand children. So, there will come a day my grand children have no time for me and my employer thinks I have no more value to them. suddenly I have so much time [smallcry]

Indeed we should start planning our 'retirement programme'. MCF is just a little part. Interaction with human is important. Flashing CPF account to induce friendship may not be the best alternative [bigcry]

Bro, we are in the same league.

Oh! Didn't realise there is an unker thread! Subscribed! :D

All unkers signed in and reported liao.

But @Jamesc still hasn't come through with the mei meis he promised.

I will be very disappointed in him if he fails us.

James, please turn on your lez charm for a good cause.

Don't be NATO.

Don't let unkers down.

Don't let unkers go down, down there.

Viagra/cialis/levitra only lasts a finite time.

took the train the other day and a syt sat opposite me. She looked familiar. She smiled as our eyes met. Made me felt giddy. Then the train went underground and I caught sight of my own reflection.  I realised the only reason she smiled must be because she thought i'm her dad's friend, and was being polite.

sigh...

Edited by Karoon

took the train the other day and a syt sat opposite me. She looked familiar. She smiled as our eyes met. Made me felt giddy. Then the train went underground and I caught sight of my own reflection. I realised the only reason she smiled must be because she thought i'm her dad's friend, and was being polite.

sigh...

Dont sigh my friend, I have had an encounter in which a syt was trying to give out her priority seat to me, I dared not to look at my own reflection. Edited by Ct3833

Last time when I took bus, got 2 syt sitting opposite me in the 4 seater section, keep looking at me and giggle and whisper whisper, dunno what's so funny abt my face  :we-all-gonna-die:

• Praise 10

Last time when I took bus, got 2 syt sitting opposite me in the 4 seater section, keep looking at me and giggle and whisper whisper, dunno what's so funny abt my face :we-all-gonna-die:

The girls see u see mixed signals ...... so whisper whisper gooogling googling ooogling at U lah

Last time when I took bus, got 2 syt sitting opposite me in the 4 seater section, keep looking at me and giggle and whisper whisper, dunno what's so funny abt my face :we-all-gonna-die:

Check if there is a single long hair growing out of your ear....

Weird things grow at this age

Dont sigh my friend, I have had an encounter in which a syt was trying to give out her priority seat to me, I dared not to look at my own reflection.

I understand now why people start riding Harleys and convertibles at this age

took the train the other day and a syt sat opposite me. She looked familiar. She smiled as our eyes met. Made me felt giddy. Then the train went underground and I caught sight of my own reflection. I realised the only reason she smiled must be because she thought i'm her dad's friend, and was being polite.

sigh...

When I go shopping with my wife, sales lady always called me uncle.

My wife kept laughing say I lao liao lah....

I told my wife they are being polite also lah....

sigh...

Your zipper was down lah