Taxi driver post video of drunk girl with no money

Piyopico

Everyone is susceptible to camera and keyboard attacks. In the 1960-70's, the cultural revolution equivalent would be mouth and pen.

Oh dear.

Roadrunner2029, oh no! U giving me history here too????

Help!

Not okay obviously. I am replying to what you said:

If they are not in the right state of mind to pay the fare then they are too drunk to take a cab.

So u are essentially saying

No money to pay = don't want to pay?

So maybe the law should set certain alcohol limit before one can take a cab?

Either case, lives can still be destroyed. Just that behind keyboards, we don't get to see them.

Can read if cant see.

Dun be so focused on just one side of the coin and take that as the total sum of everything ya.

Lives have been helped thru this way too. Terminally ill children having wishes fulfilled is an example. Donations collected for worthy causes like victims in earthquakes, tsunamis etc.

Hence, camera and keyboard can be weapons of help too, not just harm or destruction.

Non historian here, sorry but Google and YouTube can turn up genuine cases of life saving efforts because of camera and keyboard. Its all in the intention of the fingers typing and clicking.

Safe ride

Surely, everything has two sides. The destructive use, as seen in this thread, does not negate the possibility of constructive use. It's always about the people using it. Got nothing to do with history, just human nature.

Ah good. U understood my point.

History has everything to do with human nature. And human nature everything to do with history.

That's another topic and humanly infused history as well.

Intent is the key word.

I can't say for sure whether it was the intent of the lady to evade the "fee".   [:p]

The facts are known only to her, Comfort Delgro and the Police.

Obviously the TD has determined that the lady's intent was out to cheat. 

What are the intentions of the TD?

What we know is that the police has been informed. They will appear and take over the situation.

He uttered many times, "I WILL MAKE YOU FAMOUS".

He also said "so pretty but brain filled with water etc".

He uploaded the video subsequently.

He has made derogatory remarks about her, the part about brain filled with water. 

He made a remark about her appearance, being pretty or not has got nothing to do with him nor the payment of the fare.

He said he will make her famous and uploaded the video. This is vindictive and constitute harassment.  

He is lucky he never post information about the lady's address or other personal information etc cos if he had done so, being released contractually from CDG will be the least of his concerns.   

funny that this incident attracted so much attention, and so many pages in MCF

well, the taxi driver wanted social justice, he got one, just that it did not favour him... too bad

and some of you full of self righteous guys saying girls cannot do this, not right to do that... well, i think you are not that perfect or a saint either lah, so why wagging a finger at others? :D

As much as this is a distasteful thing to say: Sinkies are largely a bunch of hypocrites, with massive dollops of racism and sexism colouring (no pun intended) their views but without the insight to recognise it, nor the good grace to admit it.

I give progressively less of a sh*t, day by day, what Sinkies "think" on social media, and that applies to this forum too. Dislike me all you want.

Yeah its true but our primary failing is

we can only see the fault in others and 

can never see any fault at all in ourselves.

So although you are right 

we are not going to improve in any way

cos we are all perfect.

:grin:

well, the taxi driver wanted social justice, he got one, just that it did not favour him... too bad

and some of you full of self righteous guys saying girls cannot do this, not right to do that... well, i think you are not that perfect or a saint either lah, so why wagging a finger at others? :D

Only you think they are not perfect.

The self righteous people really do think they are perfect and saints.

Waste taxi driver time and not paying is horrible. Why these ppl exist? Thereâs no one at home who can help pay for the fare? Canât even do paynow? Being drunk is not an excuse to evade fare.

Who knows.. Her friends may simply dumped her in the cab?

ya lor ya lor.

and the other half is full of self righteous people judging a taxi driver for collecting his dues. cannot do this, not right to do that... well, i think you are not that perfect or a saint either lah, so why wagging a finger at others?  :D

Who knows.. Her friends may simply dumped her in the cab?

possible. My uncle is a part time TD and he always tells me stories. Same scenario, friends helped drunk on board and tell him location. My uncle will always say " One of you have to come along, or else I won't drive off" He also kenna a few times drunks. He say very leceh one. Some emotional, some will be super friendly, some will be short tempered ... etc

Sorry if I sound old-fashioned, but women who are well-brought up, from good (not necessarily rich, ok?) families, should not be drinking until such level of inebriation. It's uncouth and unsightly.

Sometimes could be the bad guys at fault ..... [sly]

They like to offer & offer to girls :a-toast: until she tipsy .... [crazy] and watch her in drunken stage.... :pissed-off:    

Sometimes could be the bad guys at fault ..... [sly]

They like to offer & offer to girls :a-toast: until she tipsy .... [crazy] and watch her in drunken stage.... :pissed-off:    

Unless they are being drugged or physically forced to drink, the fault lies with the person who decides to drink too much.

possible. My uncle is a part time TD and he always tells me stories. Same scenario, friends helped drunk on board and tell him location. My uncle will always say " One of you have to come along, or else I won't drive off" He also kenna a few times drunks. He say very leceh one. Some emotional, some will be super friendly, some will be short tempered ... etc

Smart fellow.

But surely that infringes on the god given rights of the drunk to take a taxi back home?  [grin]

Unless they are being drugged or physically forced to drink, the fault lies with the person who decides to drink too much.

Smart fellow.

But surely that infringes on the god given rights of the drunk to take a taxi back home?  [grin]

maybe she just broke up , got stupid boss lel or upset with some personal problem lel ......   <_<

家家有本难念的经 

maybe she just broke up , got stupid boss lel or upset with some personal problem lel ......   <_<

家家有本难念的经 

Surely they can't be the only people in the world with such problems.

Drinking too much is a choice.

Looking at her calm nature, I doubt she was a heavy drinker type. She could have been in a group outing and tease or challenge to bottom-up.

If she really in a group, what a bunch of friends she have, leaving her in that drunk stage ....   :a-noway:

Same as my group outing of which I know my limit and if force too, I stand up and walk away.     :we-all-gonna-die: