Singapore Private Property prices still up or down? Part III

pChou

wah ah gong said can build hotel, apartment and more residential inside cbd ...

anson road, cecil street, etc ... all huat ah

no $3000psf no talk!

no matter simi freehold foreverhold

when ah gong need to build mrt, highway or hsr terminal

everyone has to give way ...

But likely they will compensate YOU at market rate so that YOU can aggord to buy another quite similar freehold for about the same price lah. Haha

The spider web of underground network will only expand over time given land scarce little red dot.

But if one owns a piece of freehold landed then garment has the underground development that pass under your house...how? Will it become a tenure hold?

They will activate land acquisition act, you get a letter with the President logo saying  that they need back the land and will compensate you in due course.

wah ah gong said can build hotel, apartment and more residential inside cbd ...

anson road, cecil street, etc ... all huat ah

no $3000psf no talk!

If they can build so much more means won't huat anymore cause plenty of land and units.

Don't say that leh...still got chance lah. Buy now and wait 30-40 yrs later for enbloc to huat gao gao.

And throughout that 3 or 4 decades, every year 2% growth minimum.

If they can build so much more means won't huat anymore cause plenty of land and units.

of course... they always want to earn 1st, then leave the scraps to the rest...too many enblocs will result in less bidding for GLS.

With so many new tech parks, not surprise that the demand for office space in CBD is lower. 

So better to convert them to residential use. Continue to generate income thru land sale and stamp duty.

is it office space has low take up? [sly]
company cant afford nor want to pay huge premium
so now turn to hotel and condo ... so many suckers!
huat ah!

On the contrary, they have shown how they can, with the stroke of a pen, increase immediate huatness by 30% or so.

We are really almost out of land already, and I have mentioned this several times. It will be another decade or two before the new large land sites come onstream. Desperate times call for desperate measures.

This measure will smoothen out supply for the next decade until these large sites are ready.

Edited by Showster

More population ...chiong ah

Er...u planning to give birth or let your wifey give birth to at least 12 kiddos from now onwards? 1 every year. Got complete Chinese zodiac liao.

just open the floodgate with a tiny bit gap 

we can have 12 ... no 24 kiddos per year .... lol

Er...u planning to give birth or let your wifey give birth to at least 12 kiddos from now onwards? 1 every year. Got complete Chinese zodiac liao.

just open the floodgate with a tiny bit gap

we can have 12 ... no 24 kiddos per year .... lol

Hehe...yes, highly possible. 2 kiddos per zodiac. If triplets, lagi best.

Have a good week and lunch.

Safe ride

how come ah gong dont let me buy a hdb “chalet” house

after MOP no $200k a pop no talk!

post-7984-0-04129300-1553777259_thumb.jpeg

Just read the business times - only $732 psf ppr for sims drive site.

This is very reasonable price for site near walking distance to aljunied mrt.

What’s even more interesting was that Guoccoland bid price for the new plot was lower than the sims oasis land price which they had built.

If I were a new buyer interested in sims drive, I would buy this condo instead of sims oasis - only 570 units instead of 1,000 units