Time to report errant PMD riders!

StreetFight3r

Download MyTransport.SG App if u havent already done so. New feature allows you to report PMD riders to the authorities. Launched date 31 July.

Users can upload an image or video of the offending device and send it to LTA with information such as the time, date, and location of the incident.

You will also need to indicate if the incident is an accident or an Active Mobility violation.

The form also asks for the errant device’s identification number, but of course if it was moving too quickly for you to memorise it or even notice or locate it, you don’t have to key it in — it isn’t a required field.

You will also need to provide your name, contact number, and email address in filing the report.

Aside from identifying errant users, these reports will facilitate LTA’s enforcement efforts on the ground by identifying PMD violation hotspots, said Senior Parliamentary Secretary for the Ministry of Transport Baey Yam Keng.

See more from here

https://mothership.sg/2019/07/report-pmd-riders/

post-141090-0-28212300-1563622128_thumb.jpg

post-141090-0-44280400-1563622133_thumb.jpg

Edited by StreetFight3r

How to identify them? I like to ask LTA.

‘Black PMD ridden by a guy in Grab top’....?

Edited by Fcw75

Are PMD owners required to have their devices inspected by LTA when they register them? Seems not. So they can suka-suka declare as less than 20kg and no wider than 70cm when these limits are actually exceeded! Real half-baked. Should have annual inspections like for cars.

Report already, what happen, will they tell the guy who report?

How many reported, how many identified, how many Kena Cheong gong, how many fine, should inform the public

Then we will know how effective the entire system, not just the app

Should also pay the guy who report $50 [sly]

Enact Law. All must have 3rd Party insurance. 

Get the retailer to do it on behalf of buyer at the time of purchase. 

Required PMD to be sent for inspection half yearly. Hence,

1. Govt can earn thru GST of insurance and inspection fees.

2. Ensure PMD on the road are mostly within specification

3. Public can claim insurance if lang gar by the PMD

4. Reduce the # of PMD on the road hence safer for everyone

5. REDUCE HOME FIRE AND SAVES LIVES

How to identify them? I like to ask LTA.

They wayang show as usual only lah

This useless app is to cover their backside for bad policy making, lack of foresight and zero ideas on how to rein in this public menace effectively

Enact Law. All must have 3rd Party insurance. 

Get the retailer to do it on behalf of buyer at the time of purchase. 

Required PMD to be sent for inspection half yearly. Hence,

1. Govt can earn thru GST of insurance and inspection fees.

2. Ensure PMD on the road are mostly within specification

3. Public can claim insurance if lang gar by the PMD

4. Reduce the # of PMD on the road hence safer for everyone

5. REDUCE HOME FIRE AND SAVES LIVES

3rd party and fire insurance is a MUST loh.

like the uncle kenna brain inj. claim from who?? 

if my neighbour house burn cos of pmd and i affected, i find who...

Are PMD owners required to have their devices inspected by LTA when they register them? Seems not. So they can suka-suka declare as less than 20kg and no wider than 70cm when these limits are actually exceeded! Real half-baked. Should have annual inspections like for cars.

car is 3yrs then 2 yrs for those less than 10yrs.... inspection got use meh..... also many illegally modified cars....

can suka suka declare but don't get caught lor.....

https://www.onemotoring.com.sg/content/onemotoring/home/buying/vehicle-types-and-registrations/E-Scooters.html

i more concerned if i take picture, the fella buay song how.... will i be protected by the law or ask me ownself settle as civil case?

U comprain MP they will ask u to cry farder marder to LTA

LTA will then ask u go cry farder marder to polis

Polis will then ask u go cry farder marder to lawyer

Lawyer will charge u fees until u realli cry farder marder

PMD wins again!

Pedestrian wins again!

They wayang show as usual only lah

This useless app is to cover their backside for bad policy making, lack of foresight and zero ideas on how to rein in this public menace effectively

It means our Smart Nation is BS

Smart Nation is not BS lah.

Before enforcement, all grounds must be covered and explained. Like inspection, insurance and if public tio punch, tio long, tio threaten, then look for who?

Smart Nation is not BS lah.

Before enforcement, all grounds must be covered and explained. Like inspection, insurance and if public tio punch, tio long, tio threaten, then look for who?

It is BS if can't even do facial recognition.

If we has rely on inspection or insurance, how to be smart?

It means PMD chao ah beng is smarter than our LTA scholars

It is BS if can't even do facial recognition.

If we has rely on inspection or insurance, how to be smart?

That's why it is called smart and not genius [laugh]