Retirement Age to be 65 (2019 update)

Ct3833

but every one says its almost impossible to get a job at that age...

Maybe for those who are currently already working, so by that age your company should continue to employ you lo. So you can work until 67 or beyond should not have any problem.

depends on open floodgate

if the policy is opened wide-wide

it is really no brainer for company to hire cheaper-faster-better FT who command lower pay compare to sinkie lao chio

but every one says its almost impossible to get a job at that age...

Selling art of Relex ??

Selling personal possessions to survive.

Not for fun leh.

Already depleted so much....

Hai....

Retirement age move up to 65 is correct.

At least can stretch longer, earn a bit more for 70s & 80s

Otherwise really headache.

Due to longer life and longer retirement age, now 50 year old of age indeed still very young.

Life longer does not equate to "longer working lifespan "  [grin]

This is as good as Force Labour  u know   -_-  

And I dont think there are so much job out there for old people after 60 . 

Life longer does not equate to "longer working lifespan "  [grin]

This is as good as Force Labour  u know   -_-  

If life longer does not equate to longer working lifespan, then why they increase the retirement age le? I guess maybe this is indirectly force labour lo, forcing people to work longer so that got income, then would not rely on ah gong to take care?

Life longer does not equate to "longer working lifespan " [grin]

This is as good as Force Labour u know -_-

Got lah. Tiagong got vacancy for massage unker. He wanna quit liao....

post-1105-0-32934200-1566205365_thumb.jpg

Got lah. Tiagong got vacancy for massage unker. He wanna quit liao....

This type of job is very torturing to old man ...

Massage liao cannot UP ... haiz ...

True that life experiences has increased and one should review their nest to ensure it is enough to see him through the prolonged years. I want to believe most planned but the unexpected events are the danger corners. Medical costs and house costs are the 2 key factors. Transport and and food i believe are still manageable now. I hope government will seriously look into these 2 aspects by providing basic to all citizens and not to bankrupt them before their 'lease life'.

This type of job is very torturing to old man ...

Massage liao cannot UP ... haiz ... ð

å²æä¸ç人

Got this kinda job at 60 u still wanna comprain ah?

No wonder ppl say sinkies choosy abt jobs...lol

If life longer does not equate to longer working lifespan, then why they increase the retirement age le? I guess maybe this is indirectly force labour lo, forcing people to work longer so that got income, then would not rely on ah gong to take care?

Increase on paper is easy . Practical or not is another issue.

Just look at insurance... premium goes up after 50 , 60 why ?

Another thing to note ... reemployment does not mean u will have a job .

It just mean company will consider to offer u a job . Company can choice

not to offer any job too.

Maybe are rite to say continue work reduce burden on ah gong.

However with the limited earnings , cpf and gov rebate for employing older staffs ... i dont think there is much to earn for ah gong .

I think they some hidden agenda

True that life experiences has increased and one should review their nest to ensure it is enough to see him through the prolonged years. I want to believe most planned but the unexpected events are the danger corners. Medical costs and house costs are the 2 key factors. Transport and and food i believe are still manageable now. I hope government will seriously look into these 2 aspects by providing basic to all citizens and not to bankrupt them before their 'lease life'.

I think food is getting too expensive. But then ... everything is expensive

Due to longer life and longer retirement age, now 50 year old of age indeed still very young.

According to studies, 50 yo still can piak piak every day.

People are living till much older like Bai Yan who just passed away at 99 yo. So it is right to extend the retirement age.

I can also cite you many examples of folks who pass away at 60plus...

Of cos, but this does not deny the fact that Singapore is the second highest age longevity in the world after Hong kong. Edited by pinto22sg

Hawker food still ok lah. Restaurant difference story liao. Eating around marina bay area, lunch $10 with drink quite normal. Yes, soon it will be $15.

At HDB neighbourhood , 1 meal easily cost $5 exclude drinks . 

although now u will see NTUC chai png in hawker centers ... $2 ++ for elderly w pioneer card.